Hot Fuzz

Thank you for rating this movie!

Hot Fuzz Movie Poster

3.49 / 5

User rating: 3.49

Based on 1404 votes and 53 reviews


  • User rating: 3.49 49.48%
  • User rating: 3.49 9.00%
  • User rating: 3.49 10.73%
  • User rating: 3.49 2.77%
  • User rating: 3.49 28.03%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 53

User review rating: 0 June 06, 2009

A true classic

User review rating: 0 March 18, 2009

awesome flick

User review rating: 0 July 05, 2008

It has subtle humour...I'm 17 and I got all the jokes..It's hard when you are younger. I thought it was hilarious. 4 stars.

User review rating: 0 June 30, 2008

OK, this movie was a wicked ACTION movie..but seriously i dont understand how its a comedy...theres nothing funny??

User review rating: 0 December 27, 2007

Very smart story & humor. More gory than I'd expected but very entertaining.

User review rating: 0 September 16, 2007

Had to be one of the worst movies I've ever seen. Wanted to turn it off but kept hoping it was like Shaun of the Dead but wasnt even close

User review rating: 0 August 20, 2007

Great movie, very good subtle Brit humor, and in the end manages to skewer in parody just about EVERY US action comedy buddy-cop flick. The humor is not for everyone's taste, but for those with a dry wit, you too could be an action hero.

User review rating: 0 August 16, 2007

Funniest movie in a very very long time!!!!

User review rating: 0 August 10, 2007

its another poor english comedy, if your the sort of person who finds a fat fat man falling over your in a no lose situation.

User review rating: 0 August 09, 2007

This movie is hilarious. It's so silly and fun, perfect for just kicking back and having a laugh.

User review rating: 0 August 05, 2007

watch the special feature, the blooper real and the made for tv version are quite funny.

User review rating: 0 July 17, 2007

hilariously funny, i love british humour and this film was the epitomy of it.

User review rating: 0 July 08, 2007

great movie

User review rating: 0 July 08, 2007

Humor-packed action. When are they making a third?

User review rating: 0 July 05, 2007

There are some pretty funny moments in this movie

User review rating: 0 July 02, 2007

It Was Funny And Stupid At The Same Time!!

User review rating: 0 June 20, 2007

i love simon pegg and anything he touches turns to gold. great movie all around great follow up to shaun of the dead. i cant wait for the next film by these movie geniouses.

User review rating: 0 May 22, 2007

Fantastic Movie :D

User review rating: 0 May 20, 2007

This was the worst movie i have ever seen. It was so bad i cannot even believe. aah. so bad. so so sos osos sosososooosso bad. thats all i have to say.

User review rating: 0 May 20, 2007

Funniest movie ever!

User review rating: 0 May 20, 2007

getts good atthe end

User review rating: 0 May 15, 2007

tremendously charming parody and well edited. you really get a feel for british humour.

User review rating: 0 May 12, 2007

Not as funny as expected, I waited for some periods of time to see something happen, that would crack me up. Sadly I was not very amused, I find Borat, Night at the Museum, and Napoleon Dynamite to be much more entertaining.

User review rating: 0 May 12, 2007

Some parts I found myself waiting for something funny to happen, but when they came, I laughed pretty hard.

User review rating: 0 May 09, 2007

Weak. Almost seemed like a sequel gone wrong. Not that funny at all. Dry. More like a story to kill time and waste $10.

User review rating: 0 May 09, 2007

Not that funny unfortunately. Made me giggle twice...no no no, 3 times. Meh!

User review rating: 0 May 09, 2007

The movie was not as funny as I thought or expected it to be. I really liked Shaun of the dead, American Pies, Napolean Dynamite and those were funny great comedies. This was not that funny. One of those chuckled a few times type of movies. It was a shame. Dunno if it was the same guy tossing the 5 stars in or the fact it contained the infamous Shaun of the dead cast but really, anyone who laughed their butts off with American pies, Van Wilder(original) and Meet the parents will not find Hot Fuzz all that hot. The worst part is, I went to this movie based on the ratings on this site!!! Dang it! Fool me once...

User review rating: 0 May 05, 2007

better than borat

User review rating: 0 May 01, 2007

Pointless movie. I don't know what people were thinking. It's not fun to see people get their heads chopped off or some muscular guy kick a 70-year-old in the face. I want my money back.

User review rating: 0 April 30, 2007

Awesome movie - really funny and much like Sean of the Dead it all works.

User review rating: 0 April 30, 2007

One of the funniest movies of all time. Even funnier than Shaun of the Dead, more intelligent and funnier than Borat. Missing this movie is like not going to see "Gone With The Wind" when it first came out. This movie is an instant classic.

User review rating: 0 April 28, 2007

HILAROUS MOVIE EVER!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 April 28, 2007

Hilarious, and far better than the films it spoofs.

User review rating: 0 April 27, 2007

Laughed so hard i was almost crying!

User review rating: 0 April 27, 2007

I have got to do my homework next time - I thought this was just a regular British comedy (thats why I went). Instead I invited several friends out to this show and now I am going to hear all about the nightmares they had this week. This movie starts out funny but ends up being extremely disgusting - the violence and gore definitely took away from a movie that looked so different on the trailer.

User review rating: 0 April 26, 2007

Very funny, typical Brit humor, very dry and funny. If you liked Shone of the dead you will like this one.

User review rating: 0 April 25, 2007

awesome soooo funny. was exactly what i expected. hope they make another movie like this. (like shaun of the dead) really enjoyed it!!!

User review rating: 0 April 25, 2007

Amazing Movie!!

User review rating: 0 April 25, 2007

Funny? Yes. Non-stop funny? No. It was worth seeing but I expected it to be better. If you liked Shaun of the Dead you will probably like Hot Fuzz, but don`t go in with high hilarity expectations or you will feel let down. Not much action until the last 15min and the film feels fairly long, but still manages to keep your interest. Entertaining and fun, but not a non-stop mental ride of gut busting laughter and heart stoping action. RATING: B

User review rating: 0 April 24, 2007

The movie was great! Everyone in the audience laughed, and some laughed so much that they were clapping without realizing it... I laughed the whole time. It was just GREAT!

User review rating: 0 April 23, 2007

This was such an awesome movie, but I`ve gotta say the best seen comes near the end. I won`t spoil it to much, but suffice to say it involves a jump, and old lady, and a dropkick.

User review rating: 0 April 23, 2007

A movie audience of only 10 people would have been a good clue. This was not British humour at its best. Save your money and time.

User review rating: 0 April 22, 2007

WOW THIS MOVIE WAS CRAZY BAM YAH OH YAH BAM!

User review rating: 0 April 22, 2007

WOW!! after seeing the end of this film, my heart was beating fast and i was laughing so much!! first half was all comedy, but at the end that`s when things started getting bloody ugly!! 5/5 stars

User review rating: 0 April 21, 2007

It was friggin hilarious!!!!! The brits no funny Yo U.S. take notes..... If you want to laugh long and hard go see it.

User review rating: 0 April 21, 2007

Took a while to get the gags and action but when they do it`s a fun ride.

User review rating: 0 April 21, 2007

This movie was way over the top, totally ridiculous, and the most fun I have had in a long time! If they make a sequel I will be the first one to go. Do not miss this one people.....

User review rating: 0 April 21, 2007

Wow two big thumbs up great stuff .Two hours of delightful entertainment.

User review rating: 0 April 21, 2007

The best Shootout scene in the history of film, absolutely hilarious and a spoof on every cop film ever made. Starts a little slow, but builds momentum, well worth paying to see.

User review rating: 0 April 21, 2007

Hot fuzz was one of the greatest films of all time. I cried through the whole movie it was so good!!It should get 4 academy awards!!!!

Change Location