Hobo With a Shotgun

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.40 / 5

User rating: 3.40

Based on 176 votes and 45 reviews


  • User rating: 3.40 46.15%
  • User rating: 3.40 12.82%
  • User rating: 3.40 6.41%
  • User rating: 3.40 3.85%
  • User rating: 3.40 30.77%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 45 of 45

User review rating: 4 August 08, 2011

This film delivers on all counts. I don't understand why people were shocked, horrified, and disappointed (etc). After all, it is titled "Hobo with a Shotgun". What were you expecting from a movie with that title? "Gone with the Wind" it's not.

User review rating: 1 July 29, 2011

Pointless poop. ): Movie for simpletons.

User review rating: 1 July 21, 2011

by far the worst movie ever made,anybody that says they liked this crap is a liar or has an IQ of less than 1

User review rating: 1 July 10, 2011

If I could give it 0 starts, I would.

User review rating: 1 July 06, 2011

very bad c or d movie

User review rating: 4 June 27, 2011

Fantastic Film! I'm not sure where all the hate is coming from but I'm fairly certain it's from people who are unfamiliar with film as an art form. Look beyond the gore, and look (and listen to) the shots and sound of this film. It's clearly an homage to campy 70s and 80s B-movies. There is more to film than just the story and what's on the surface durrrr.

User review rating: 1 June 18, 2011

stupidest piece of crap ever.

User review rating: 1 May 28, 2011

I would give this movie negative stars if permissible. Worst piece of crap movie I have ever watched, and I've endured a Van Damme marathon before. This movie is an embarrassment to Canadians.

User review rating: 1 May 17, 2011

My god, this movie was the WORST piece of crap I have ever seen. The only part I laughed at was Ricky from TPB with the manhole cover somehow around his neck!

User review rating: 1 May 17, 2011

Oh man this thing was crap. The WORST.

User review rating: 5 May 15, 2011

BEST MOVIE OF 2011!!!! People who don't like this are either stupid, slow, and should go watch Bridesmaids

User review rating: 5 May 06, 2011

So much fun - didn't take itself seriously so why did so many viewers? I had a blast.

User review rating: 5 April 10, 2011

Rutger Hauer is the MAN!

User review rating: 1 April 09, 2011

By far the worst movie I have ever seen. It was extremely brutal and gory but that was not the problem. The story was absolutely terrible. There was so much promise but they couldn't even get a solid plot line going. It was nothing but non-sense and brutal violence. Everyone that left the theatre was complaining. This is the first time I have ever seen that!

User review rating: 5 April 08, 2011

Awesome !!!!! As expected for this genre of movie... I'm sure Tarantino and Rodriguez, and even Peter Jackson will appreciate their legacy and influence on this movie.

User review rating: 4 April 07, 2011

Great mix of violence and gore. Definitely NOT for the squeamish.

User review rating: 1 April 07, 2011

Without a doubt, one of the worst movies I have ever seen.

User review rating: 1 April 06, 2011

This movie was horribly shot and insanely violent. I felt like I was watching a film by a student filmmaker who will go on to become a serial killer.

User review rating: 4 April 06, 2011

This movie was gratuitously violent and hard to stomach. So go see it if you like that sort of thing.

User review rating: 1 April 05, 2011

terrible... thats its just terrible ...save your money!

User review rating: 5 April 05, 2011

Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!!!! This movie is everything it's trying to be. Like someone else said, "the most fun i had at the movies in a long time". Its a million times better than I expected. Holy crap!!!

User review rating: 1 April 03, 2011

not so good

User review rating: 2 April 02, 2011

Bad even for a Grindhouse. It had so much more potential.

User review rating: 5 April 02, 2011

Awesome!

User review rating: 3 April 02, 2011

should have been funnier

User review rating: 4 April 01, 2011

THE MOVIE WAS EXCELLENT ESPECIALLY FOR A 1ST TIME DIRECTOR!!!!

User review rating: 5 March 31, 2011

If people ranked this movie poorly, it's a) because they don't understand the genre or b) they have no sense of humour. period.

User review rating: 2 March 30, 2011

a baboon could of wrote a better script...and terrible acting too.

User review rating: 5 March 29, 2011

Bloody, over-the-top violence, lots of comic relief, and even some very touching scenes between the Hobo and Abby. I loved it, and I'm not a fan of grindhouse. Outstanding.

User review rating: 1 March 29, 2011

My husband & I middle aged frequent movie goes. Found this the worst movie we have ever seen. 40 minutes into the movie we walked out. A hobo seeing a town under siege by the bad guys basically. Then finally doing his own justice. However even rated r or not the amount of violance makes this in my love-all-movie: In all my years of movie going this is the worst Ever. I would not wacth it on a tv. Screen so save your money!

User review rating: 4 March 28, 2011

Great gore.

User review rating: 5 March 28, 2011

Awesome!

User review rating: 5 March 28, 2011

Outstanding. No need to disparage those who voted low... they don't get it. If you grew up with horror and explotation flicks in the 80's and enjoyed true 80's grind house.... you're gonna love it. Most fun I've had at the theatre in a long time. MUST SEE

User review rating: 4 March 28, 2011

Fabulous gore and fun comedy all rolled into a pretty and colorful package. It's grindhouse people, stop trying to compare it to your precious Saw-esque movies

User review rating: 5 March 28, 2011

Really fun. For entertainment, not to be taken seriously.

User review rating: 5 March 28, 2011

awesome!!!

User review rating: 4 March 28, 2011

Awesomely fun!

User review rating: 1 March 27, 2011

don't waste your money

User review rating: 3 March 27, 2011

No words are needed to describe this movie, just read the title. Like `Snakes on a Plane`,the title describes this movie perfectly. Not for the squeamish, this film deals with its subject matter with a sense of style and humour.

User review rating: 4 March 27, 2011

I thought it was really fun. It is trashy, offensive, and stupid, but on purpose. It was like an old Troma movie. I liked it very much!

User review rating: 0 March 26, 2011

disturbing. disgusting. sick minded people.

User review rating: 0 March 26, 2011

Bad to worst. I walked out of this socalled movie after 20 minutes. Everything was bad from screenplay to acting to cinematography. Why is Rutger Hauer in this?

User review rating: 5 March 25, 2011

bloody!!!!

User review rating: 5 March 23, 2011

the best u go hobo

User review rating: 2 March 23, 2011

Can't beleive Rutger Hauer agreed to make such a stupid movie. Any body that is dumb enough to pay to see this movie if you want to call it that, should have their head examined.

Change Location