Hide and Seek (2005)

Thank you for rating this movie!

Hide and Seek (2005) Movie Poster

3.69 / 5

User rating: 3.69

Based on 2121 votes and 163 reviews


  • User rating: 3.69 55.57%
  • User rating: 3.69 9.52%
  • User rating: 3.69 7.56%
  • User rating: 3.69 2.63%
  • User rating: 3.69 24.73%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 163

User review rating: 0 March 16, 2009

I really liked Hide and Seek! There was lots of suspense and thrills, and stellar performances by all! A definite must-own! : )

User review rating: 0 February 07, 2008

Scary as hell,and awesome twist at the ending! Lots of little clues to lead up to the twist,and really exciting!:):)

User review rating: 0 March 08, 2007

Exciting film

User review rating: 0 October 27, 2006

it is great and best for the family......it is also a thriller........ that is very shocking experience.

User review rating: 0 October 12, 2006

This is hardly the best film Robert De Niro or Dakota Fanning has ever done. But fans of this kind of film will like the suspense part of it. Even thought Dakota Fanning has done better films, she steals every scene.

User review rating: 0 July 06, 2006

you call this a horror this movie sucks

User review rating: 0 July 06, 2006

you call this horror

User review rating: 0 January 01, 2006

This movie was so good I love it!!!!! IT`s really not that scary but it was really good!!!

User review rating: 0 September 07, 2005

I Love The Movie

User review rating: 0 August 25, 2005

Hide and Seek was alright. Nothing really special. It`s hard to put it together, but if you don`t get it the first time, you shouldn`t bother watching it again, because once you know the conclusion you can never look at it the same again.

User review rating: 0 August 13, 2005

Classic psychological thriller without the supernatural (think Gothika, What Lies Beneath). DeNiro and Fanning are stellar. However, too much spook for me. Watched it at home and had to FF the scarier parts. Very well done.

User review rating: 0 August 09, 2005

Dear Doatkotafanning ILove ihthis

User review rating: 0 August 03, 2005

I think it was more scarier than i thought it would be but it was so cool

User review rating: 0 July 31, 2005

I guessed the twist about halfway through the movie. I had an idea about something and it turned out to be right. It was a good movie, better than expected.

User review rating: 0 July 13, 2005

WWOWW! this movie is ssssooooo creepy and scaryy!.COME OUT COME WHATEVER YOU ARE!

User review rating: 0 July 06, 2005

this is such a good movie!

User review rating: 0 July 06, 2005

Hide and Seek was a creepy movie in the style of Alfred Hithcock. I think that this is Dakota Fanning`s best role so far. I would like to correct the reviewer who was talking about WAR OF THE WORLDS that WAR OF THE WORLDS is not a horror movie. It`s science fiction.

User review rating: 0 July 06, 2005

hide and seek was terryfing and thrilling not a movie to laugh about very serious movie its about a little girl moves to new york and plays hide and seek with an imiganary friend but violent encounters happen the movie is very confusing not as confusing as sin city or anything but very confusing i wont give the secrets of the movie away please watch it not for children

User review rating: 0 July 05, 2005

Brilliant movie, with a not so brilliant ending....

User review rating: 0 June 04, 2005

Dakota Fanning is awesome! She`s doing two more horror movies in the future. WAR OF THE WORLDS and THE GIRL WHO LOVED TOM GORDON. She`s also gonna work with Elisabeth Shue again in DREAMER. She`s also gonna finally work with one of her idols, Meryl Streep, in Conquisadoria. Keep up the terrific work Hannah aka Dakota! I will be there to see all your films. W.D.Mit

User review rating: 0 May 21, 2005

This is a very creepy movie about a man who is pushed to the psycological limits.

User review rating: 0 May 10, 2005

What a great movie. There are clues leading to the twist ending..but you can`t have a movie with a twist without clues to help you figure it out. Dakota is an amazing actress. Pure talent.

User review rating: 0 April 23, 2005

it was ok not scary same ending as Secret Window a copy of a lot of movies!

User review rating: 0 April 23, 2005

Awesome movie and I can`t wait till it comes out on DVD! A must see for anyone that likes a real good thriller!

User review rating: 0 April 16, 2005

SCARY !!!

User review rating: 0 April 14, 2005

this movie was pretty good but i did expect sumthin a lil bit scarier but that Dakota Fanning did a awesum job! she is so great!

User review rating: 0 April 11, 2005

not so good....i thought it is something that would raised my hair...

User review rating: 0 April 11, 2005

I was expecting your typical type slash and kill horror film, which I hate. A really good suspense/thriller movie to see. Good storyline. Robert De Niro and especially Dakota Fanning was very good in this movie.

User review rating: 0 March 25, 2005

This movie was very well done. DeNiro played the role very well. The movie is somewhat predictable due to the various amounts of clues leading to the end.

User review rating: 0 March 24, 2005

Movie would have been a ho-hum without Dakota`s superb acting, she is amazing!

User review rating: 0 March 18, 2005

This movie was extremely creepy!!!! I normally don`t get scared easily but this movie earned my respect in horror! It is definitely worth seeing again! CREEPY! Dakota Fanning is an awesome and convincing actress! I didn`t expect the ending twist! A MUST SEE!

User review rating: 0 March 12, 2005

Very scary and exciting!!

User review rating: 0 March 10, 2005

it was a really good movie with some scarey parts in it

User review rating: 0 March 07, 2005

They greatest movie ever!!!! Dakota Fanning is the perfect actress!!!!

User review rating: 0 March 07, 2005

THE BEST MOVIIIEIEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE EVER U HAVE TO SEEEE IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 March 02, 2005

it was a pretty stupid movie and i found it BORING! there was no point to it

User review rating: 0 February 28, 2005

a good movie

User review rating: 0 February 27, 2005

i think (hide and seek)movie was scary and ` it was a good movie................

User review rating: 0 February 27, 2005

J`ai énormément aimer se film !!! C`est un film d`orreur mais tellement bon !!! La petite fille Dakota f. c`est mon actrice préféré dans les petite fille !!! Je l`aime énormément elle joue bien c`est rôles !!

User review rating: 0 February 27, 2005

I thought it was very creepy and dakota fanning was excellent. The `twist` however i saw coming

User review rating: 0 February 27, 2005

it wasent scary to me but it was good not bad.............

User review rating: 0 February 26, 2005

I was a little disappointed with this movie. I thought Dakota Fanning did a great job, she was very creepy. However, I was expecting it to scare me, and it didn`t scare me at all. It was a good twist in the story. I just wanted to be scared.

User review rating: 0 February 26, 2005

It was a a great movie but disturbing

User review rating: 0 February 26, 2005

HIDE AND SEEK WAS THE BEST MOVIE I EVER SAW!!!!!! DAKOTA PLAYED AN AWESOME ROLE IN THIS MOVIE!!!!! 100% AWESOME!!!!!!1

User review rating: 0 February 26, 2005

Hide and Seek was good. even though i knew the ending becuase my friend told me it still had me on the edge of my seat...chekc out the web site and play the game.. I`m the kind of person who gets scared very easily so i found it jumpy scary..but i still loved it

User review rating: 0 February 25, 2005

It was a pretty good movie but not all that scary and the endin was the same one as Secret Window so it was kinda rip off the movie wa good but the endin was stupid :(

User review rating: 0 February 24, 2005

Creepy, not scary. Who cares about being scared anyway

User review rating: 0 February 23, 2005

I really didn`t enjoy this movie. The plot was good, and there was a good twist ending, but it was so cheesy.

User review rating: 0 February 23, 2005

This movie was kind of scary and all but man...when you find out Charlie...that is so dumb. Want my money back. This is a bad image for the good actors!

User review rating: 0 February 23, 2005

it was i good movie but very freaky!!!!!!!!

Change Location