MANY THEATERS ARE NOW CLOSED. WE WILL CONTINUE TO POST UPDATES.

Harry Potter and the Philosopher's Stone

Thank you for rating this movie!

4.30 / 5

User rating: 4.30

Based on 24380 votes and 529 reviews


  • User rating: 4.30 75.12%
  • User rating: 4.30 6.15%
  • User rating: 4.30 4.82%
  • User rating: 4.30 1.76%
  • User rating: 4.30 12.15%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?




Type the code:


 

Showing 151 to 200 of 529

User review rating: 0 March 03, 2002

Best movie ever!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 March 03, 2002

wonderful

User review rating: 0 March 03, 2002

GREAT GREAT GREAT

User review rating: 0 March 03, 2002

I absolutely love this movie

User review rating: 0 March 02, 2002

A great movie, but missed a lot of parts from the book. If you haven`t seen the movie yet, read the book first then compare and you`ll find that the book is better

User review rating: 0 March 02, 2002

i loved it but they left out peeves the poltergeist

User review rating: 0 February 27, 2002

I felt that this movie left out to many details from the book. This movie was crap compared to the book, I will enjoy seeing them trying to make the other books to come into a movie that will be a real challenge for them, since i don`t think this was a great acheivement

User review rating: 0 February 26, 2002

i thought that harry potter was great but the quisten i have are there any more harry potter moives coming out

User review rating: 0 February 25, 2002

The best movie ever. the special effects, music and leading actors are great!!

User review rating: 0 February 24, 2002

I think the Harry Potter movie was great. They got it closer to the book then I thought they would. I hope the next movies will be as good as this one.

User review rating: 0 February 24, 2002

i loved harry potter and the philosopher`s stone daniel radcliffe and *rupert grint* are sooooo cute!

User review rating: 0 February 23, 2002

I think that it is the best movie. I would watch it all the time.

User review rating: 0 February 23, 2002

Amazing movie, very true to the books! I absolutely loved it!

User review rating: 0 February 23, 2002

I thought this movie was great! I`ve seen it so many times, and I really hope they make movies of all the books, because I`ve read all of them so far, and I just loved them!

User review rating: 0 February 22, 2002

It was me fave movie ever!

User review rating: 0 February 22, 2002

no comment

User review rating: 0 February 18, 2002

Best film ever!!!!!!!!!!!!!I loved every second of it.

User review rating: 0 February 18, 2002

Sooooo cool!!!!!

User review rating: 0 February 17, 2002

I think it so great that I can read the book every day

User review rating: 0 February 16, 2002

****************daniel radcliff who playsarry potter is soooooooooooooooo hot! and cool i think everyone should see it! when the harry potter books first came out my brother read the books and i thought it was sooooo boring but now that i saw the movie, read the books im obsessed with anything that has anything to do with harry potter!!!!!!!!!!!!!! every on should go an see it! i give it not only *****! i give it****************************************************************************************************************************************

User review rating: 0 February 16, 2002

HARRY POTTER AND THE PHILOSEPHER`S STONE IS SOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO COOL!!!! DANIEL RADCLIFF IS SOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO HOT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!1

User review rating: 0 February 16, 2002

Never read the book, there was nothing else to see so I though "what the heck" and it was GREAT!

User review rating: 0 February 16, 2002

Really good movie you should see it!!!!!!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 February 15, 2002

Almost like I had imagined. The scenery is amazing. The people are a little too glamerous. The acting is great.

User review rating: 0 February 15, 2002

It is better than i imagined it to be. Great cast and the Quidditch was my favourite bit in it.

User review rating: 0 February 14, 2002

Harry Potter and the Philosopher`s Stone was the biggest and best movie of the century if u ask me. It had all of the parts A good movie should have. It was funny, kept you on the edge of your seat for the entire movie, and it was trilling. The biggest component was really the actors, they were all British and they had all been in previouse movies, well not all of them, and they were really famouse so i think all of the older people who went to see it had a great time watching their favorites like Dame Maggie Smith, and Robbie Coltrane. That was a great disision on Chris`s part. it was also good for the kids because there were ot

User review rating: 0 February 14, 2002

Great plot, acting and characters!! Great scary, surprising ending

User review rating: 0 February 14, 2002

It`s my favorite movie so far and i can`t wait until it comes out on November 17.But the credit goes to J.K. Rowling.She has such an active imagination. The movie was done very well.But for Daniel Radcliffe, Rupirt Grint, and Emma Watson they did an Fantastic Job for they`re first movie. If I was British and lived in Europe,(I really like the accent and would trade my stupid American voice for a British one any day and live in London)I would go out for a part in a heartbeat. Natalie Thomas

User review rating: 0 February 10, 2002

I thought it was a really entertaining movie for familys to watch together. I look foword to the net one.

User review rating: 0 February 10, 2002

great family show

User review rating: 0 February 10, 2002

This movie was the greatest

User review rating: 0 February 10, 2002

GRRRRREAT!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 February 10, 2002

I love Harry Potter. It was such a fun film. I think it is one of the best adaptations of a book that I`ve seen in a long time.

User review rating: 0 February 10, 2002

loved it , loved it, loved it.

User review rating: 0 February 09, 2002

Excellent excellent film. I am such a huge Harry Potter Fan!!!

User review rating: 0 February 09, 2002

Harry Potter was terrific! I am so glad I took my kid to it!

User review rating: 0 February 07, 2002

I loved it baby. It`s the best movie ever and it rocked my world

User review rating: 0 February 07, 2002

it rocked my world

User review rating: 0 February 05, 2002

I love this movie more than icecream.

User review rating: 0 February 03, 2002

Cool!!!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 February 02, 2002

It was the best movie ever!

User review rating: 0 February 02, 2002

I thought that this was one tof the most amazing movies! The backgrounds were great and it was almost the same as the book!

User review rating: 0 February 02, 2002

I was riveted by Harry Potter and the Philosopher`s stone!!!

User review rating: 0 February 01, 2002

I loved it !it was the best! its funny, surprising, and...exellent! All i have to say is that i cant wait until the next one!

User review rating: 0 January 31, 2002

I think it was an excellent movie made for children. However I read all the books, and of course found the books better. Still well done, and it was not too long to sit through in a theatre.

User review rating: 0 January 30, 2002

HARRY POTTER IS THE BEST MOVIE I HAVE EVER SEEN!!!!!

User review rating: 0 January 30, 2002

HARRY POTTER IS THE BEST MOVIE I HAVE EVER SEEN!!!!!

User review rating: 0 January 29, 2002

Fantastic!

User review rating: 0 January 29, 2002

HARRY POTTER RULES!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 January 29, 2002

FABULOUS FILM ABSOLUTELY WONDERFUL

Change Location