MANY THEATERS ARE NOW CLOSED. WE WILL CONTINUE TO POST UPDATES.

Harry Potter and the Philosopher's Stone

Thank you for rating this movie!

4.30 / 5

User rating: 4.30

Based on 24380 votes and 529 reviews


  • User rating: 4.30 75.12%
  • User rating: 4.30 6.15%
  • User rating: 4.30 4.82%
  • User rating: 4.30 1.76%
  • User rating: 4.30 12.15%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?




Type the code:


 

Showing 101 to 150 of 529

User review rating: 0 May 07, 2002

Wonderful Wonderful Wonderful

User review rating: 0 May 06, 2002

I loved this movie

User review rating: 0 May 04, 2002

it was pretty good but it could be better

User review rating: 0 May 02, 2002

IT WAS GREAT!!!!

User review rating: 0 April 28, 2002

It`s OK, hope the second movie will be a bit better tought

User review rating: 0 April 11, 2002

I think that harry potyer is the best movie of the year!!! Denise

User review rating: 0 April 09, 2002

Harry Potter and the Philosophers Stone was the one of the best movie i have ever seen next to Stand By Me! It was amazing....and i especially luved the books!

User review rating: 0 April 07, 2002

harry potter was AOkay. But the movie skipped some parts from the book.

User review rating: 0 April 05, 2002

I thought that it was an amazing movie that the whole family could watch, it was exciting for the children and yet it was too childish for the adults, so everyone who goes will enjoy and I think the books are exactly the same way.

User review rating: 0 April 05, 2002

Cool.

User review rating: 0 April 04, 2002

Over all the movie was good.I`ve only read the first book and it`s exactly what I saw.I wouldn`t say it was the best movie but it was good. Luv Van

User review rating: 0 April 04, 2002

it was the best movie i have ever seen i look at this then at lord of the rings ,and harry potter killed it! harry potter is 1000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000 times better than lord of the rings even though i liked that movie to but harry potter is way better

User review rating: 0 April 02, 2002

`Harry Potter and the Philosipher`s Stone` was amazing! Not as good as `The Lord of the Rings` but nearly! It was a beautiful movie and the characters and scenery were exactly as I had imagined it. Maggie Smith was a wonderful McGonagall. The book was awesome. I hope to see more of Daniel Radcliffe in the future.

User review rating: 0 April 02, 2002

it was great and radcliff was great!

User review rating: 0 April 01, 2002

I thought that "Harry Potter" was a wonderful movie. It had great graphics and very good ideas!

User review rating: 0 March 31, 2002

i thought harry potter and the philosiphers stone was one of the most amazing movies i have ever witnessed in my life!the graphics and music was spectacular!they stars depicted the characters perfectly.i wish to see it over and over again.

User review rating: 0 March 31, 2002

this was the best movie of the centurey

User review rating: 0 March 28, 2002

It Was The Best Movie I Had Seen In Several Years!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 March 28, 2002

It was brilliant! The effects were very well done and the movie stayed very true to the book. We as a family (and Teresa in particular) can`t wait for more, more, more!

User review rating: 0 March 26, 2002

I think on the Top 20 page in the part where you list the movies by rating (i.e. 4.4 stars for Harry Potter) you should list the ones with the MOST votes above the ones that have the same rating, but with not as many votes. Thank you.

User review rating: 0 March 25, 2002

The books are amazing, and you can read them over and over and over again, but this movie lacked just about everything that makes the books so good. They cut more out of this movie than they did with the Lord Of The Rings movie and the book The Lord Of The Rings was about three times longer, than Harry Potter. The only credit I would give to this movie was the costume design, and the score but besides that, this movie was an insult to J.K Rowlings great work.

User review rating: 0 March 23, 2002

really good, im a huge fan of the books and was very impressed

User review rating: 0 March 23, 2002

lord of the rings is so much better then this movie. thats why its nominated for an oscar. Movie was so so

User review rating: 0 March 22, 2002

I so loved this movie!!!!!!!!! I can`t wait for the next one.

User review rating: 0 March 22, 2002

best movie i`ve ever seen. EVER!!!

User review rating: 0 March 22, 2002

This movie rocked yo

User review rating: 0 March 22, 2002

It was a very good adaptation of the book.

User review rating: 0 March 22, 2002

This movie was so cool

User review rating: 0 March 22, 2002

Fabulous. I can`t believe that it has such a low rating.

User review rating: 0 March 22, 2002

Soooo Cooool

User review rating: 0 March 22, 2002

Number 1!!!

User review rating: 0 March 19, 2002

I didn`t enjoy this movie. It was quite boring, but pretty. I suggest you use your money to buy the books which are a lot more fun and value for your money.

User review rating: 0 March 19, 2002

Harry Potter had very good special effects and i loved the book too!! thank you J.K for making such a fantastic book and to turn it into a movie was just an excellent idea!!!!

User review rating: 0 March 15, 2002

This was actually an extremely excellent movie! I thought that it would be kinda lame but I was way wrong! See it!

User review rating: 0 March 15, 2002

nice movie :-)

User review rating: 0 March 14, 2002

SO BETTER THAN THE Lord of the rings

User review rating: 0 March 14, 2002

This was the best adapted screenplay ever!! It was almost identical to the books but with a few twists and turns!! You also have to read the books!!!

User review rating: 0 March 11, 2002

I love this movie

User review rating: 0 March 11, 2002

The Best movie ever!!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 March 11, 2002

It is my favorite movie in the whole world, like totally the best!

User review rating: 0 March 10, 2002

IT IS ABSOLUTELIE THE BESTEST MOVIE IN dA WHOLE WORLD!!!! If u didn`t watch it.. GO WATCH IT RIGHT NOW!!! AMAZING!

User review rating: 0 March 10, 2002

It is the best movie I have ever seen in my entire life!!No movie could ever compare toit and Im seeing it for the twefth time today

User review rating: 0 March 09, 2002

Fantastic...for all ages! Read the books too, they`re great for all ages as well!

User review rating: 0 March 08, 2002

It was the best movie in the whole world! It was awsome! Daniel radcliffe, Rupert,Emma and Tom were amazing! Its worth your money!

User review rating: 0 March 08, 2002

Harry Potter is the best film of 2001.

User review rating: 0 March 05, 2002

I thought Harry Potter and the Philospher`s Stone was the greatest movie ever. I myself love Daniel Radcliffe and he is a exellent actor. Ihope he is in all the other Harry Potter movies!

User review rating: 0 March 05, 2002

IT WAS SO GOOD I LOVED IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 March 04, 2002

This was one amazing movie.DANIEL RADCLIFFE IS SOOOOOOOOOOOOOO CUTE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 March 04, 2002

harry potter is a fantastic charactor with extiting adventures and that is why he is so good

User review rating: 0 March 03, 2002

cool special effects. I liked it when Neville was flying,

Change Location