MANY THEATERS ARE NOW CLOSED. WE WILL CONTINUE TO POST UPDATES.

Harry Potter and the Philosopher's Stone

Thank you for rating this movie!

4.30 / 5

User rating: 4.30

Based on 24380 votes and 529 reviews


  • User rating: 4.30 75.12%
  • User rating: 4.30 6.15%
  • User rating: 4.30 4.82%
  • User rating: 4.30 1.76%
  • User rating: 4.30 12.15%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?




Type the code:


 

Showing 51 to 100 of 529

User review rating: 0 November 18, 2002

I think it`s going to be one of the best selling movies ever

User review rating: 0 October 16, 2002

Not as good as the book, but definitly worth buying!!

User review rating: 0 October 12, 2002

just a kid movie not worth watching and a waste of your money...worst movie of the year

User review rating: 0 September 22, 2002

BOO!!!!!! this movie sucked!!!!

User review rating: 0 September 04, 2002

When the books first came out I really enjoyed them and spent hours reading them, that was a few years ago, but this movie is supposed to be for all ages so I have to say it is the most over- rated movie in the last ten years. This movies is boring , lacks story, lacks great special effects and the acting is one of the worst things about the movies. 0-1 stars

User review rating: 0 August 30, 2002

Boring

User review rating: 0 August 16, 2002

I LOVED Harry Potter and the Philosopher`s Stone! I didnt read the books until i saw the movie! It was the BEST Movie EVER!!! I saw it 7 times without getting bored :D

User review rating: 0 July 31, 2002

it was wicked and exciting to c and i can`t wait till they make the next movie 4 the second book,(the chamber of secrets) thats all i have to say sincerly NovemberPain89

User review rating: 0 July 22, 2002

I think this is the best film of all time

User review rating: 0 July 22, 2002

This movie is the coolest ever.

User review rating: 0 July 22, 2002

I love this movie

User review rating: 0 July 22, 2002

Excellent Film. Great Acting

User review rating: 0 July 21, 2002

IT WAS AMAZING!!

User review rating: 0 July 18, 2002

HARRY POTTER AND THE PHILOSOPHER`S STONE IS THE BEST MOVIE IN THE WORLD!!!! IT EVEN BEATS AUSTIN POWERS 1 & 2!!!

User review rating: 0 July 16, 2002

It was sssooo cool! I can`t wait till the next movie! It Rocks!

User review rating: 0 July 15, 2002

HARRY POTTER AND THE PHILOSPHERS STONE WAS THE BEST MOVIE OF ALL TIME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 July 11, 2002

IT WAS THE BEST MOVIE EVER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 July 09, 2002

cant wait till Chamber of Secrets comes out and by the way I think the movie was excellent!

User review rating: 0 July 09, 2002

it was good but i think it is a 4 stars

User review rating: 0 July 09, 2002

I think that it was great it had everything packed in action ,comedy ,family just everything. After the movie came out i wanted to read all of the books and so far i`ve read all the books 2 times.

User review rating: 0 July 08, 2002

i loved the movie especially the sound effects! everybody played fantasticly/perfectly/excellente and whatever you call it. It was a big rumour about the movie and how great it was at school!

User review rating: 0 July 07, 2002

Great Movie. It Kicks LOTR`s butt!!!

User review rating: 0 July 07, 2002

Fabulous I loved the movie

User review rating: 0 July 03, 2002

It was a excellent movie. Daniel Radcliffe, Rupert Grint, Emma Watson, played their roles PERFECTLY! I can`t wait untill the next movie comes out, but i guess I have to.*****

User review rating: 0 June 25, 2002

harry potter is exellent t so rocks its like my big brother he always takes me where ever he goes exept the pub and i always take the film where ever i go.

User review rating: 0 June 23, 2002

It was a great movie. The special affects were awesome. It really brought the book to life.

User review rating: 0 June 21, 2002

It was the coooooooolest movie I ever saw.I loved it.

User review rating: 0 June 18, 2002

THE Cooooooooooooooooooolest! It rocks! Get da DVD! IN YOUR FACE,LOTR!

User review rating: 0 June 17, 2002

I loved the movie it was a good twist at the end. Now I know that i should read all the books to find out what happens. The movie forgot some parts but if it put those parts in the movie would last forever. So if your disapointed its just that so you wouldn`t be sitting in the theatre all day. Well thats my point .I am disapointed too. Well, good day. Did you know that I`m nine? Luv from Tamsin

User review rating: 0 June 14, 2002

The best best best movie

User review rating: 0 June 05, 2002

It wasn`t what I expected.

User review rating: 0 June 03, 2002

the best movie EVER

User review rating: 0 June 02, 2002

great!!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 May 30, 2002

Awsome and smashing good taste !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 May 30, 2002

It was the greatest movie I have ever seen in my life!!!!

User review rating: 0 May 27, 2002

I loved it..And Professor Quirrell is the hottest guy i have EVER seen!

User review rating: 0 May 21, 2002

I thought this movie was soooooooo STUPID, just like the books.

User review rating: 0 May 21, 2002

It was really neat...really, really neat...neater than a lot of other movies...

User review rating: 0 May 18, 2002

It is the bEsT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!n

User review rating: 0 May 16, 2002

I LOVED this movie, it is the BEST movie I have ever seen.

User review rating: 0 May 15, 2002

GREAT MOVIE!!!!!!!!!!!!!! The only thing that puzzles me was the fact that Daniel Radcliffe`s eyes were constantly changing color.

User review rating: 0 May 13, 2002

Harry Potter is awesome!!!! I saw it the day it came out and I loved it. Daniel Radcliffe is such a cutie. I think the movie might be too scary for little kids, but I know I sure liked it! I`m going to buy it as soon as it comes out!

User review rating: 0 May 13, 2002

I LOVED IT!!!IT RULED!!!

User review rating: 0 May 13, 2002

good movie for all ages

User review rating: 0 May 12, 2002

All in all, it was good, but too bad they downplayed the Quidditch cup storyline

User review rating: 0 May 10, 2002

I thought it was fantastic. I am 37 years old and am now reading the Harry Potter books because of the movie.

User review rating: 0 May 09, 2002

Harry Potter AND THE PHILOSOPHER`S STONE, was the first movie my son and i enjoyed together. In a very long time the movie was great. but the book was much better! We have read all the book`s twice. Some three time`s. And we can hardly wait for the next movie. A the next book. thank you for keeping the imagination alive. my son is eight.

User review rating: 0 May 07, 2002

Amazing and just like the book

User review rating: 0 May 07, 2002

it was grgrgrgrgrgrgrgrgreat!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I loved it.

User review rating: 0 May 07, 2002

How much do I love this movie? Sooooooo Much!!!!

Change Location