MANY THEATERS ARE NOW CLOSED. WE WILL CONTINUE TO POST UPDATES.

Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.40 / 5

User rating: 3.40

Based on 6480 votes and 269 reviews


  • User rating: 3.40 39.70%
  • User rating: 3.40 13.62%
  • User rating: 3.40 14.50%
  • User rating: 3.40 11.52%
  • User rating: 3.40 20.66%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?




Type the code:


 

Showing 251 to 269 of 269

User review rating: 0 July 11, 2007

awsome movie!!

User review rating: 0 July 11, 2007

I think that The Goblet Of Fire was better than this one because of the fight scenes with you-know-who. In this one there is only 1. Overall,I give Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix **** four stars. I cannot wait to see what Daniel Radcliffe and the rest of the cast can do within the last 2 movies. For you who haven't seen it yet, I would go see it because it is worth seeing it.. HarryPotter5Reviewer

User review rating: 0 July 11, 2007

Somewhat entertaining, but no personality. More a recitation of the highpoints of the book. Of course no movie ever lives up to any book, but do and go and see it, if only to satisfy yourself!

User review rating: 0 July 11, 2007

Its the best movie in the world.

User review rating: 0 July 11, 2007

Overrated, no where near the top 10 list of the summer

User review rating: 0 July 11, 2007

It was great. I loved the battle scenes. They couldn't put everything from the book in but it was nicely done.

User review rating: 0 July 11, 2007

Great movie. The movie was a lot more darker, and I felt more for an older adult viewing crowd. They did a great job of summarizing the book, even though some things were cut out. Yates also added some stuff at the end which I thought looked great! Good Job!

User review rating: 0 July 11, 2007

It is a difficult task condensing a six hundred plus page novel into a film and it is expected that many bits are left out especially since the deviations from Goblet of Fire set the stage for the current omissions. I do wonder however if the producers did more than scan the cover of the Order of the Phoenix. The movie lacks the passion and plots of the novel version and does not justify changes in some of the plots for the weaker movie version. If you are a movie-only fan of Harry Potter you will enjoy the movie but those who love the books will find it departs considerably from the text. It is particularly annoying how they treat the Cho Chang character and Rita Skeeter is absent. It wa

User review rating: 0 July 11, 2007

best movie EVER

User review rating: 0 July 11, 2007

It was a great movie! very intersting. Its shows that friendship can beat anything!

User review rating: 0 July 11, 2007

harry potter 5 was amazing. excellent acting, effexts, scenery etc..

User review rating: 0 July 11, 2007

AWESOME ! LOVEYOUHARRY!

User review rating: 0 July 11, 2007

it was an amazing movie

User review rating: 0 July 11, 2007

better than the rest. i love the battle.

User review rating: 0 July 11, 2007

amazing! the best potter film is also the best movie of the summer. and of of the best so far this year.

User review rating: 0 July 11, 2007

The fifth go around for Harry suffers from lazy performances and sub-par special effects. Radcliffe looks particularly bored with the character and the producers would be wise to find a replacement.

User review rating: 0 July 11, 2007

I just think that they cut out way too many things from the book. Other than that, great flick and most definately darker!

User review rating: 0 July 11, 2007

Given the lenght of the book they did a pretty good job with the movie. Yates is perhaps the best director yet !! To get the most out of the movie you have to read the books !! I still do not like the new Dumbledore.

User review rating: 0 July 11, 2007

Enjoyable film, without a doubt.

Change Location