MANY THEATERS ARE NOW CLOSED. WE WILL CONTINUE TO POST UPDATES.

Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.40 / 5

User rating: 3.40

Based on 6480 votes and 269 reviews


  • User rating: 3.40 39.70%
  • User rating: 3.40 13.62%
  • User rating: 3.40 14.50%
  • User rating: 3.40 11.52%
  • User rating: 3.40 20.66%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?




Type the code:


 

Showing 151 to 200 of 269

User review rating: 0 July 15, 2007

Worst movie ever! I was so bored.... not much happens and not much action .... waste of my time. I should have seen a different movie. Loved all the other harry potter's but it has just gone down hill.

User review rating: 0 July 15, 2007

i fell asleep at the first part of the movie because of so much talking. the fighting at the end was kind of stupid...nobody clap their hands after the movie. waste of money

User review rating: 0 July 15, 2007

understand can't be 100% like the book, but still deliver the story and acting is better then before. Worth to watch

User review rating: 0 July 15, 2007

YEAH! AWESOMEE! BEST OUT OF THE OTHER 4 MOVIES!

User review rating: 0 July 15, 2007

pure movie magic

User review rating: 0 July 15, 2007

Not the best one yet, but a very solid installment... I like the fact that the other students are gaining powers... Go Harry!

User review rating: 0 July 15, 2007

Helena Bonham Carter deserves better; hopefully she was well-paid for this junk.

User review rating: 0 July 15, 2007

THE BEST MOVIE i EVER SAW IN MY LIFE BUT TRANSFORMERS ARE BETTER

User review rating: 0 July 15, 2007

Not just the least of the series, but a really lousy movie. One of the year's worst.

User review rating: 0 July 14, 2007

The best movie of the summer you must see this movie cause it depicts friendship and loyality as well as some much better action sequences then previous Harry Potter movies

User review rating: 0 July 14, 2007

Best Harry Potter since Prisoner of Azkaban, exactly like the book, well done!

User review rating: 0 July 14, 2007

Harry grows up, and his world grows a little darker, but despite what the citics say, the magic is not lost! This is a good addition to the Potter series.

User review rating: 0 July 14, 2007

Awesome movie with plenty of action. Definitely your moneys worth. I would see it again.

User review rating: 0 July 14, 2007

was very disjointed, but then I read the book and was disappointed they rewrote the story. If u didn't read the book then u will probably enjoy it.

User review rating: 0 July 14, 2007

Another disappointing Harry Potter film, what a shock! I wouldn’t mind if they took a break from making the Potter movies until Steven Spielberg is available to do them right.

User review rating: 0 July 14, 2007

if you read the books, you would know that this is Harry's toughest year and even in the book his character was different and not as good; they were just staying true to his character. if clay aiken replaced him, i would murder everyone involved.

User review rating: 0 July 14, 2007

Best of five!!!

User review rating: 0 July 14, 2007

Potter fans like me were and would be vwey dissapointed. It makes me mad how they take such an amazing book and make it into something so horrific. potter fans do not watch.

User review rating: 0 July 14, 2007

I loved this movie, although I agree they left way too much out of the book. I know ppl who didn't read the book and they said they were lost. They didn't really introduce alot of the characters. Anyways it was a really good movie and I can't wait for Half-Blood Prince to come out too!

User review rating: 0 July 14, 2007

This movie rocked!!!! For anyone who has read the book it is almost spot on!!!! After the horror that was Goblet of Fire ( Which was soooo wrong it was nothing like the book!!) this movie renewed my faith in the Harry Potter Movies!!!!!

User review rating: 0 July 14, 2007

Great acting, wonderful special effects, almost didn't miss the stuff from the book that were cut

User review rating: 0 July 14, 2007

Awesome! Best movie in the series! Special effects are great, and crazy wand battles, what more do you want! It's worth the money! Go See It!

User review rating: 0 July 14, 2007

Huge disappointment.

User review rating: 0 July 14, 2007

Order of the Pheonix is a tough book to make a movie of but I think they did a terrific job.Acting was also really great. 5 Stars

User review rating: 0 July 14, 2007

AMAZING! The best one so far! Great acting, special effects and overall well put together.

User review rating: 0 July 14, 2007

As a fan of the books I felt like I wasted my money and time going to the movie. My roommate who has not read the books says the same. Both him and nephew found it dissappointing and confusing. While i Know they can not cover the book in such a short span of time or detail (shortest movie yet) OOP didn't have any real depth - it seemed rushed, lacked the humor found in the other movies. They have a fantastic cast but it just seemed as if they were not allowed to really portray their characters - appear, same your lines and rush off screen. With Characters such as Moody, Lupin and even Sirius, the appear for no more than a few minutes - for all intense purposes, the way the movie was filme

User review rating: 0 July 14, 2007

A movie with great expectation but failed to please some audiences. I for one wasn't pleased. During the first hour of the movie I was ready to walk out. This movie deserves a TWO. TWO thumbs up for the great effects and a star rating of TWO. Hopefully the anticipated new release of the book will be just as great as the others books. The movies have sure taken away the lovable pages of the books for a few hours of a movie. The story of the movie always seems to begin with a wicked entrance to the Muggle world, tells a story of the upcoming year at Hogwarts, winter comes, Harry Potter and his two friends get caught up in another problem, and then all is well as they pack up for the end of the

User review rating: 0 July 14, 2007

I think it was a great actoin packed movie with some good jokes. It did a good job getting all of the main events in. So I give this movie a 5 star raiting.

User review rating: 0 July 13, 2007

I enjoyed the movie very much it's a must see at the IMAX , the only thing that i would say that i wish they would have made it longer and had added a few things from the book in the movie. Other then that i enjoyed it very much and want to see it again.

User review rating: 0 July 13, 2007

very good

User review rating: 0 July 13, 2007

SUcH A GOOD MOVIE

User review rating: 0 July 13, 2007

I thought that the movie was awesome...I can't wait for the next one.

User review rating: 0 July 13, 2007

Its alright. but when will they kill the dark lordddd i wasted 2 hours not understanding anything

User review rating: 0 July 13, 2007

This was a very good movie. Lots of battles, and lots of action. Sucks that I had to sit in the 4th row of the theater though. Make sure to get to the theater like 1 hour in advance to get good seats. Overall, very good movie.

User review rating: 0 July 13, 2007

We were really dissapointed it was not as good as the other ones at all.There was not as much action or excitement.I was all excited to see it but not happy with outcome.If I were you wait for the dvd.

User review rating: 0 July 13, 2007

Much darker than any of the others in the series, but excellent. Little ones might be a bit scared for some scenes, but adults will enjoy this one.

User review rating: 0 July 13, 2007

I guess because of the 5th book is the one with a lot of shocking events, I didn't feel quite satisfied with the movie. They changed the time sequence a little bit in the movie, and I didn't think they did a good job linking all the scenes together. They should have made it 3 hours long instead of just 2. I gave it 3 stars.

User review rating: 0 July 13, 2007

I loved this movie but i thought it would be better.I was actually a little dissapointed because they cut, changed, and added to much to the movie which made it a bit differant from the book. I also think that this time harry didnt seem like a happy harry he usually is evan though in the book he is sad but not as much as they showed in the movie. Also i think that in the end when they are in the Ministry of Magic that they could of made it longer because it seemed a bit short. But don't get me wrong i loved this movie and it's a perfect 10 out of 10!!!

User review rating: 0 July 13, 2007

I thought the movie was really well done. But it wasn't as good as the fourth.

User review rating: 0 July 13, 2007

All harry potter movies are a disappointment to those who have actually read the books. This movie and even the book were completely garbage. J.K. Rowling got lucky by attracting the younger audiences using "magical stuff" wich later got the parents hooked on too. If these first 5 movies were crap why would the remaining two be any better.

User review rating: 0 July 13, 2007

I personally thought they did a very good job with this movie. However i did not liek how they portrayed the Cho Chang character ....i guess they did it to create more drama but i was disappointed..i really wanted to see how they did the "sneak" across the girls face. I understand that putting that book into a movie is extremely difficult and i applaude their efforts because it was very well done.I am also very happy that they changed how Sirius talks to them in the fire ( i hated how they did it in the 4th movie). Alot of people didnt like Radcliffes performance however they thought to much of the book... if you jus watch the movie and dotn think about the book (which i kno is extremely

User review rating: 0 July 13, 2007

AMAZING!!! I'm a huge Harry Potter fan after having read all of the books and watching all of the movies...this was my favorite HP movie by far. This movie is a mixture of thrill and excitement!

User review rating: 0 July 13, 2007

It was a exciting and a action packed film. I really enjoyed it.

User review rating: 0 July 13, 2007

Harry Potter no longer resembles J.K. Rowling’s creation; now he’s a hip London bachelor owing more to Austin Powers than Gandalf the White. They’re taking too many liberties with the books.

User review rating: 0 July 13, 2007

its ok i guess wasn't the best

User review rating: 0 July 13, 2007

I always enjoy the Potter movies...always great fun. There is a nice performance here by Imelda Staunton, so it's worth it for that. All the main characters, Harry, Hermoine and Ron are excellent as always. The film is intense however and might be too scarey for little ones. Go see it....great effects.

User review rating: 0 July 13, 2007

With the exception of Bonham Carter, the entire cast give tired and lifeless performances, Radcliffe especially. Clay Aiken is perfect for Harry so hopefully they'll recast. 1 star (I enjoyed the score)

User review rating: 0 July 13, 2007

Yates did a great job and putting the important stuffs in the book into a 2hours and something movie. The ending was great and I think this is one of the best Harry Potter I've ever seen.

User review rating: 0 July 13, 2007

great movie, but not as good as i thought it would be

User review rating: 0 July 13, 2007

As a movie, it was great. I truly enjoyed the amazing special effects (with the fighting scenes) and the great acting done by the cast! I also think that the whole idea of using newspaper headlines to depict what was going on was very smart..this fact helped to make the movie the shortest of the series. As a reader of the books, it was obvious how much they left out, with that said, it still was AWESOME! I definately wanna see it again!

Change Location