Hard Candy

Thank you for rating this movie!

Hard Candy Movie Poster

3.65 / 5

User rating: 3.65

Based on 239 votes and 23 reviews


  • User rating: 3.65 28.00%
  • User rating: 3.65 36.00%
  • User rating: 3.65 19.50%
  • User rating: 3.65 6.00%
  • User rating: 3.65 10.50%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 23 of 23

User review rating: 5 June 11, 2010

cools ite

User review rating: 0 March 26, 2007

Couldn`t take my eyes off the screen, the movie moved very quickly and it was interesting all the way through. Ellen Page was amazing, when she`s first seen onscreen I thought she was about 12.

User review rating: 0 January 22, 2007

Worth a rent for sure. It wasn`t what I expected, so I enjoyed it more the second time.

User review rating: 0 January 11, 2007

The Revolutionary Thriller

User review rating: 0 November 07, 2006

Brilliant movie with fantastic performances by Ellen and Patrick!!

User review rating: 0 October 01, 2006

Wow...Amazing, seriously...You gotta see that movie!

User review rating: 0 September 26, 2006

Excellent, with a dialogue and casting not to foget.

User review rating: 0 July 31, 2006

my boyfriend and went to see it tonight we both thought it wouldnt be a bad looking movie bad...omg were we wrong we both thought it was the most stuipedest movie we have ever seen i weould not rectamend theis to anyone not very happy with it at all in my option it was a wasit of my money and time

User review rating: 0 July 08, 2006

Finally a movie worth seeing, only downfall was it`s limited release these limited movies need to be picked up in smaller cities like kitchener i believe they are required viewing

User review rating: 0 June 25, 2006

WOW! Dialogue like a great stage play. Page and Wilson are pretty much the whole movie - with both equal to the challenge. Edge-of-your seat with power dynamics switching sides constantly. It may have a limited audience (I didn`t want to see it at all, at first) but Page, while portraying Little Red Riding Hood, becomes more a creature of myth than faery tale. What a career she has ahead of her!

User review rating: 0 June 22, 2006

Not that great

User review rating: 0 June 16, 2006

A movie with a good twist.

User review rating: 0 June 15, 2006

Pretty edgy stuff, who knew it was Canadian!!

User review rating: 0 June 13, 2006

A movie with a good twist.

User review rating: 0 June 11, 2006

Absolutely brillant! Great story line, engaging actors. Edge of your seat masterpeice.

User review rating: 0 June 08, 2006

I think it is good

User review rating: 0 June 04, 2006

I thought it was a wonderful movie. I love how it took a very unexpected turn!

User review rating: 0 June 03, 2006

A powerful psychological thriller that`s not devoid of humourous moments. Wilson and Page give very convincing performances. Overall, a wonderful movie given the limited resources.

User review rating: 0 June 03, 2006

Dark, interesting and thought provoking.

User review rating: 0 June 02, 2006

A very intense thriller, and quite a bit on the edge. Certainly not for the squeamish as the subject matter is disturbing to say the least.

User review rating: 0 June 02, 2006

Very good movie throughout the movie. Not a good movie for a guy to watch or the squimish to watch. Just wish the ending was a little more dramatic. It was a ride until then. Definitely recommend watching for all those girls who like to take action.

User review rating: 0 May 31, 2006

I thought that hard Candy was one of the most interesting, scary movies I have ever seen. I believe that Ellen Paige deserves an Academy Award.

User review rating: 0 May 21, 2006

Extremly screwed up, but an amazing movie! Go See it!

Change Location