Thank you for rating this movie!

Hannibal Movie Poster

4.57 / 5

User rating: 4.57

Based on 266 votes and 20 reviews

  • User rating: 4.57 77.73%
  • User rating: 4.57 11.76%
  • User rating: 4.57 5.04%
  • User rating: 4.57 0.42%
  • User rating: 4.57 5.04%

Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?


Showing 1 to 20 of 20

User review rating: 4 September 24, 2016

I generally don't like these type of movies but I found the romantic angle refreshing. Recommended.

User review rating: 4 September 24, 2016

If not the best Hannibal Lecter movie then at least the most romantic.

User review rating: 0 April 16, 2009

An excellent film with a stellar cast & great characters! Hannibal, despite the fact it is not as good as the previous Academy-Award winning entry to the popular series, is amazing! Although, the violence is brutally graphic and gory; including a scene where ones head is screwed off and the brain is eaten.

User review rating: 0 June 04, 2007

An excellent series. Thrilling,and exciting with story! Hannibal was actually okay. Not as good as the first OF COURSE,but it was still amazing and i loved it!!! 3-4 srars!

User review rating: 0 May 24, 2006


User review rating: 0 April 01, 2006

Kept me on the edge of my seat! Couldn`t wait to see what he would do next.

User review rating: 0 September 20, 2005

such a great actor, if i had a chance to act with you. i have always watch everything you have preform in, keep up the good work. g morrison

User review rating: 0 April 18, 2005

really gory

User review rating: 0 April 10, 2005

Hannibal is so damn sexy!

User review rating: 0 May 04, 2004

Hannibal Lector is so sexy!! it is virtually one of the best films made after Red Dragon!

User review rating: 0 October 21, 2002

"Very likely the worst film of this year and quite possibly the next." -- Charles Taylor, SALON.COM

User review rating: 0 September 16, 2002

Julianne Moore is stunning and so is Anthoney Hopkins, the acting and sexual tension will make you wanna watch it again.

User review rating: 0 August 26, 2002

Good. But way too violent and gory. What is with this director anyway? Think about it. All of Ridley Scott`s movies are violent and gory. First Alien. Then Blade Runner and Gladiator. Dude, he thinks too much about violence!

User review rating: 0 May 07, 2002

The movie was breath-taking. Thomas Harris has created another masterpiece for scary movie fans. Anthony Hopkins and Julianne Moore are an excellent combination. Although the movie will never be as good as the book, I suggest you see it for yourself rather than reading the comments of narrow-minded people who mock it. -Amanda C.

User review rating: 0 April 12, 2002

it could`ve used more action in it

User review rating: 0 April 11, 2002

Anthony is so hungry and Julianne is just so sexy!

User review rating: 0 April 08, 2002

I think that it was the best and I recomend it!

User review rating: 0 April 07, 2002

Not as good as The Silence of the Lambs, but still a very good movie. It lakced the thrill and supspense of TSotL...

User review rating: 0 February 18, 2002

I think that this movie was a big addition to the first movie, This movie has lots of taste, Not only the characters, but just where the film is shot, and I think the background and the script were the biggest thing that made this movie the top box office hits. Jean-Paul Dusome

User review rating: 0 November 18, 2001

This story is pathetic, disgusting, and absolutely useless, and the book s even worse (that s saying something). The Silence of the Lambs was much better, even though that book sucked too.

Change Location