Halloween II

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.54 / 5

User rating: 3.54

Based on 260 votes and 77 reviews


  • User rating: 3.54 55.56%
  • User rating: 3.54 4.76%
  • User rating: 3.54 4.76%
  • User rating: 3.54 7.94%
  • User rating: 3.54 26.98%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 77

User review rating: 1 October 24, 2016

Pure garbage.

User review rating: 5 February 17, 2010

I finally saw HALLOWEEN II 2009 it was a blast it was awesome. Five starts baby. it was the most realistic movie I've ever scene. The first movie Rob Zombie did Halloween 2007 it was great to but it was more less wild. It was like the origanl Halloween once it became 15 years Later. This one HALLOWEEN II 2009 was wild it was realistic it was alot Gorier and bloodier and more violent and intense than Halloween 2007. Halloween II 2009 really rocked the house. It was really a great film! I should say Rob Zombie after Halloween III is done he should come back to do Halloween 4 and Halloween 5! Then go from there. I think the only problem with HALLOWEEN II 2009 though is that

User review rating: 5 January 23, 2010

I'm a big fan of the series and this didn't disappoint! Truth be told, this could be the best Jason movie EVER!

User review rating: 5 January 19, 2010

HALLOWEEN II is Jason's most frightening adventure of all! Seriously, leave the kids at home unless you want to be sitting up with them all night...

User review rating: 5 January 13, 2010

BRILLIANT! This movie actually makes you care about Jason and helps you understand why he does the things he does.

User review rating: 2 January 13, 2010

Not one of the better Jason pictures.

User review rating: 0 November 23, 2009

obviously the people that are talking about jason.... did not watch this movie, also the people that say its the worse or horrible... don't normally watch horror movies. They are not your typical movies that require a lot of plot or story. This movie is good as a horror movie. That simple. Rest of you grow up.

User review rating: 0 November 12, 2009

Worst piece of crap ever. Halloween hasn't been any good since part 6.

User review rating: 0 November 12, 2009

I hope Tyler Mane is remembered at Oscar time because he was fantastic.

User review rating: 0 November 06, 2009

First of all this movie was not released in 3D that was THE FINAL DESTINATION. Secondly the killer in this movie is MICHAEL MYERS NOT JASON VOORHEES who is from FRIDAY THE 13TH which is a completely differnt series. This movie was excellent and entertaining but the original Halloween 2 was a little bit better the ending was more satisfying in the original. PLEASE PEOPLE IF YOU ARE GOING TO COMPARE HORROR MOVIES TO OTHER HORROR MOVIES. GET YOUR FACTS RIGHT!!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 October 30, 2009

AWESOME MOVIE

User review rating: 0 October 25, 2009

Jason just isn't scary anymore. See Saw VI instead.

User review rating: 0 October 21, 2009

Even better in 3-D!

User review rating: 0 October 15, 2009

Always good to have Leatherface back on the big screen.

User review rating: 0 October 14, 2009

Why are people being such tools, this movie is michael myers(halloween) not jason(friday the 13th, get your horror movies straight!!

User review rating: 0 October 07, 2009

worst halloween ever. cant believe how horrible it was. even ressurection was better and that movie suked

User review rating: 0 October 06, 2009

Inferior to the previous pictures. They should have stopped at Freddy Vs. Jason.

User review rating: 0 October 06, 2009

Better than the first but HALLOWEEN III is still the one to beat.

User review rating: 0 October 04, 2009

disturbing movie !! btw, THIS IS NOT JASON. JASON WEARS THE GOALIE MASK

User review rating: 0 October 04, 2009

Jason is back -- leaner, meaner, more feminine than ever before!

User review rating: 0 September 18, 2009

Better than I anticipated..better than most sequels. Zombie did a better job with these two movies than all of the other director's after Carpenter combined (H20 excluded, that was pretty good). Hats off to Zombie for seeing his vision through and respecting the original at the same time.

User review rating: 0 September 18, 2009

Jason's best adventure ever!

User review rating: 0 September 14, 2009

A movie to treasure, to be sure! HALLOWEEN III has always been my favourite of the series so it will be interesting to see what Zombie does with it...

User review rating: 0 September 13, 2009

A remarkable achievement! I don't think Laurie's ever been this compelling, and I'm a HUGE "House" fan!!!

User review rating: 0 September 13, 2009

This is one scary movie and a new high for the Jason movies.

User review rating: 0 September 12, 2009

Rob Zombie out did himself with this movie.. I am very interested in seeing more from this taleted director. I would watch and Rob Zombie movie again and again!

User review rating: 0 September 12, 2009

wow i can tell everyone here is either ignorant or 13 yrs old and wouldnt know a good movie if it sat on their faces..all horror movies are violent and have no sense or purpose.. stop over analyzing and enjoy it.. and hes not Jason!!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 September 12, 2009

This is probably the BEST movie i've ever seen it was for lack of a better word.....PERFECT!

User review rating: 0 September 11, 2009

PEOPLE,it is not JASON!!!Wrong maniac,wrong actor,wrong series.These are REMAKES,not NEW INSTALLMENTS!! Not enough of Laurie,and HER dealing with the night.Loomis was as FLAT as a pankake!Quite the cliche ending.Rob fell into the predictable sequel trap that WILL be sold to other directors and writers to prolong the agony.

User review rating: 0 September 11, 2009

sucked big time

User review rating: 0 September 10, 2009

Why do people keep calling it a Jason movie? Friday The 13th movies are Jason.. how can you even consider yourself a fan of horror if you don't know this!

User review rating: 0 September 08, 2009

More realistic/gruesome than the others. Also a better story.

User review rating: 0 September 08, 2009

As a fan of the Halloween franchise, I was absolutely disappointed, angered and felt Michael Myers and the entire Halloween series in general was totally disrespected. After an unbelievable re-imaging by Rob Zombie where he completely acknowledged what Halloween and Michael Myers was all about, two years ago, I was completely shocked by what was done in this film. I understand the symbolism behind the white horse and Myers' mother, but it was over-played. Michael NEVER showed emotion and NEVER mutilated his victims and you NEVER heard him "grunt" in his killings. There was no point in Dr. Loomis' character returning and there are many things that I can point out that destroyed Zombie's hold

User review rating: 0 September 08, 2009

THIS MOVIE WAS GARBAGE WHAT A JOKE FOR A HALLOWEEN MOVIE. 1/5

User review rating: 0 September 07, 2009

horrible movie!!!waste of time and money!!!

User review rating: 0 September 07, 2009

This movie was the best Halloween made up to date, for all of you dribbling mouth breathers out there who cant understand the concept of the white horse and those other scenes oviously dont understand Zombie movies. I thought this movie was great, giving the viewer a far better look into the mind of Michael Meyers and just how incredibly insane he is.

User review rating: 0 September 06, 2009

Jason's back -- get used to it!

User review rating: 0 September 06, 2009

BRAVO!

User review rating: 0 September 05, 2009

This was the most retarded movie I honestly have ever seen. Incredibly ridiculous with the stupid white horse and mom and little michael. The I decided to give the movie a second chance half way through, and without the stupid horse and mom, and supernatural scenes and the girls stupid dreams it's actually a great movie. UNTIL!!! SPOILER ALERT! THE WORST ENDING IN MOVIE HISTORY. EVEN WORSE THE "KNOWINGS" ENDING!!!!!!!!! For anyone to say this is a classic, then you have movie downs!! Horrible, just horrible!!!! EA!

User review rating: 0 September 04, 2009

Amazing movie. All haters be silenced. It is not intended to be an Oscar contender.

User review rating: 0 September 04, 2009

Excellent....Absolutely Excellent !

User review rating: 0 September 03, 2009

Absolutely perfect! I can't wait to see it again!

User review rating: 0 September 03, 2009

Jason's most ambitious adventure yet!

User review rating: 0 September 02, 2009

Horrible...Absolutely horrible...

User review rating: 0 September 02, 2009

I enjoyed it. The whole Supernatural thing with the white horse and dead mom and such i did not like, at all. But the acting, storyline (minus the wired supernatural shit) and cinematography definatly made up for it!

User review rating: 0 September 02, 2009

Well it's defiantly different, I did like the first one better but I like what he did with the second one. Rob took creative license and made it his own, the movie was interesting and surprising, and not too predictable, I give it 4/5.

User review rating: 0 September 02, 2009

It's already a classic.

User review rating: 0 September 02, 2009

really good and gave an excellent thrill if thats the kind of movie you like i recommend seeing it :)

User review rating: 0 September 02, 2009

worst of the series. dont waste your time or money.

User review rating: 0 September 01, 2009

one of the best horror movies hands down. rob zombie is making horror movies that look real.

Change Location