Halloween

Thank you for rating this movie!

Halloween Movie Poster

2.65 / 5

User rating: 2.65

Based on 542 votes and 82 reviews


  • User rating: 2.65 33.18%
  • User rating: 2.65 6.28%
  • User rating: 2.65 3.59%
  • User rating: 2.65 6.73%
  • User rating: 2.65 50.22%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 82

User review rating: 1 December 04, 2016

Rob Zombie loves the horror genre, that's obvious. But so what? He has no clue how the horror genre actually works. This is one of the worst films ever.

User review rating: 1 October 24, 2016

An insult to Carpenter' s original and an insult to horror fans.

User review rating: 1 March 09, 2010

Good movie, I must say. really made it look very dark.

User review rating: 0 May 07, 2009

This movie is amazing. Rob Zombie is a good director. Little changes here and there but for a reason. For those people who don't like this movie should not watch horror films, stick to your romance films.

User review rating: 0 December 02, 2008

Great Movie cant wait for another one

User review rating: 0 August 17, 2008

this movie was the best movie iv ever seen since the devils rejects

User review rating: 0 June 03, 2008

perfect introduction to mike and the characters that surround him.

User review rating: 0 May 23, 2008

whoever said this movie is good is a complete moron....it was so bad i had to come on here half way through and post something about...the good thing is though, at least we know humans can take 4 bullets and still live

User review rating: 0 January 22, 2008

Horrid the worst horror movie out there and if anyone wants to watch this at a party or something dont rent something good like starhky.

User review rating: 0 January 07, 2008

Unbelieveable redo of the classic. Much better then I could have thought.

User review rating: 0 January 02, 2008

THIS MOVIE WAS AMAZING!! ROB ZOMBIE SHOULD KEEP MAKING REMAKES!

User review rating: 0 December 28, 2007

Horrible movie. Do not even waste your time. I got what Rob Zombie was going to do, it was well acted, well directed, but I did not like the changes done from the orginal movie.

User review rating: 0 December 26, 2007

lwt's face it, moat remakes fail to capture what the original had to offer. But Rob Zombie did the unthinkable and made the greatest horror movie EVER even better!! congrats!!!

User review rating: 0 October 28, 2007

it was better then the original

User review rating: 0 October 13, 2007

Rob Zombie did a pretty good job on this version of Halloween. Although I think he could have left out the ronchy parts. I liked Rob Zombies other 2 films but this one had a bit too much and not necessary nudity and filthy lines from characters. It will be interesting where he goes from here with film making.

User review rating: 0 October 12, 2007

Rob Zombie's take on Halloween was good, I just wish he didn't have to put in so much nudity and fithy lines. He could have made this movie good without the ronchy stuff, sometimes it just gets a bit much. I liked his other two films he made, but this one went a bit over the line for me.

User review rating: 0 October 12, 2007

good movie but you really neeed more sideline love in youre movie's but over all awsome jod to the director and the actors.

User review rating: 0 October 07, 2007

rob zombie did it again

User review rating: 0 September 22, 2007

the best movie ever!!

User review rating: 0 September 22, 2007

this movie toatly rocks!! i agree with the guy who said about the ppl if u hate halloween go do your homework. ive seen 11 horror movies and more on the way and halloween is the best movie ever man!!

User review rating: 0 September 17, 2007

it was the best halloween movie they have come out with yet

User review rating: 0 September 17, 2007

HORRIBLE!HORRIBLE!HORRIBLE! was not scary at all. did not have the creepy feel of the original. bad acting. bad plot. this movie should have been straight to video at best.

User review rating: 0 September 16, 2007

I think Zombie did an exceptional job,I loved the first half and enjoyed the new actor "Daeg Faerch" as the young Myers.I think he has a big career coming up.Of course the second half was predictable,come on people,it's "Halloween".I loved it!!

User review rating: 0 September 16, 2007

Great movie!!!!! I cannot believe half of these comments, people giving their stupid opinions which are obviously incorrect, and they have never even seen the original. Michael does not ever wear a hockey mask, nor did he have razor sharp fingers. He knew Laurie was his sister because she visited him when he was in the hospital. HELLO PEOPLE if you are going to make a comment at least do your homework!

User review rating: 0 September 14, 2007

The Upcoming Trick R' Treat movie might better than this. This is an Okay scary movie.

User review rating: 0 September 13, 2007

Did see it again, then I'll go again. Trick or Treat Baby!

User review rating: 0 September 12, 2007

Boring, pathetic, and a time waster. Wasn't scary, was not gory, and was not interesting. I tried to get my money back after the first 45 mins but they wouldn't allow it. Even my gf nearly passed out during the film due to its slow pace and weak horrifying elements. It deserves one star for one reason only, the chgaracter of Michael Myers was actually developed in this film as opposed to the original. That is the only plus about this film.

User review rating: 0 September 12, 2007

I was looking forward to seeing this as other horror movies have been unoriginal and bad. Although I liked the premise of understanding why Mike Myers became who he was, it was a long movie. I did not understand how Mike Myers knew that Laurie was his sister since he was put away for all those years and nobody knew that she was except for the sheriff. The best part of the movie is in the bathroom at the truck stop...

User review rating: 0 September 11, 2007

Sure to become a camp classic!!!

User review rating: 0 September 10, 2007

One of the better horror movies, interesting to see the origins of Michael Myers. There were a few things that were not done too well i.e. some scenes appeared to go by quickly especially some of the action scenes(guess will have to see the unrated version on dvd)but overall it's a good horror flick. It is a very disturbing film and it stays with you even after you've left the theatre. My 2 cents :)!

User review rating: 0 September 10, 2007

awesome

User review rating: 0 September 10, 2007

Poor; they shouldn't have taken away Michael's razor-sharp fingers, either.

User review rating: 0 September 09, 2007

I dont know about this. It was a new invention of Michael Myers,and really sick,violent,and disturbing. Honestly, i didnt enjoy it, a few good scenes,but..for Rob Zombie it was good,but for the original Halloween it was a dissapointed....basically,what im trying to say...IT SUCKS!!

User review rating: 0 September 08, 2007

fantastic movie i love the style it was shot in !!

User review rating: 0 September 08, 2007

If I could, I would give this a -5 star rating. It was a total disgust to the real story. You ruined a classic. Next time you decide to do a remake of this magnitude, I suggest speaking with the original Director and Writer of the movie and get their help. This was the worst possible remake I have ever seen in my life. You turned the original into nothing more than a trailer trash porn flick. And scary it was not.

User review rating: 0 September 08, 2007

A waste of time and money; I figured out who the killer was almost immediately.

User review rating: 0 September 08, 2007

1 part Carpenter plus 3 parts Zombie = one tasty film that's sure to please. This movie was a well executed update. Like many of today's horror movies, 'Rob Zombie's Halloween' leaves nothing to the imagination when it comes to violence. But who says that's a bad thing? See this movie if you're a fan of the original, but leave your complaints to yourself. I'm a fan of both versions!

User review rating: 0 September 08, 2007

Scared the crap outta me, awsome!!!!

User review rating: 0 September 07, 2007

Awesome, keep it up zombie!

User review rating: 0 September 06, 2007

I wasn't expecting much being as it was supposed to be a remake of Halloween (but being as it was a Rob Zombie flick, I had to check it out)...Boy was I WRONG!!! It was amazing from the beginning, right through to the end!! And it was NOT a re-make. 5 stars!! Rob Zombie is a real up and comer in the Thrasher flicks. And of course he used his fav actors and they are all getting much better as well. Way to go Rob!!! Keep up the GREAT work!!! BTW...We saw it at the drive-in, so it makes it that much scarier...=o)

User review rating: 0 September 06, 2007

Great Movie

User review rating: 0 September 06, 2007

Not scary at all. Disappointing.

User review rating: 0 September 06, 2007

Definately a renter

User review rating: 0 September 06, 2007

Gonna see it again!

User review rating: 0 September 06, 2007

Zombie does it again with award winning directing

User review rating: 0 September 06, 2007

amazing

User review rating: 0 September 06, 2007

Well done in true Rob Zombie form! And, PS, whoever expected to see Michael in his hockey mask has him confused with Jason from Friday the 13th...duh....

User review rating: 0 September 05, 2007

WOWOWOWOWO

User review rating: 0 September 05, 2007

UNBELIEVABLY GOOD

User review rating: 0 September 04, 2007

SUPERB!!!!

Change Location