Hall Pass

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.81 / 5

User rating: 3.81

Based on 264 votes and 77 reviews


  • User rating: 3.81 34.65%
  • User rating: 3.81 27.56%
  • User rating: 3.81 26.77%
  • User rating: 3.81 6.30%
  • User rating: 3.81 4.72%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 77

User review rating: 5 May 10, 2013

Laugh out loud funny funny and with substance. These brothers write without filters...just as we think and feel. It never ceases to amaze me that each of their films captures my laugh gene. They also cast their films perfectly. Truly gifted filmakers.

User review rating: 3 August 30, 2011

very funny and entertaining

User review rating: 3 August 07, 2011

although very raunchy at times - i laughed during the entire movie!!

User review rating: 4 August 02, 2011

Entertaining movie! Owen Wilson was great!

User review rating: 3 June 27, 2011

It was alright.

User review rating: 5 April 07, 2011

great movie

User review rating: 4 April 07, 2011

kept me laughing through the whole movie, and it wasnt predictable!

User review rating: 5 April 05, 2011

Really funny

User review rating: 3 April 05, 2011

Very funny movie with a lot of realistic thoughs followed by unrealistic scenarios. Overall made me laugh. Owen Wilson was very believable as a nerdy loving husband.

User review rating: 3 April 05, 2011

had some funny moments

User review rating: 5 April 05, 2011

One of the most hilarious, love struck and action packed movies I have ever seen. Awesome for both guys and gals!!

User review rating: 4 April 04, 2011

good movie

User review rating: 5 April 04, 2011

Awesome movie, I love a hall pass too!

User review rating: 4 April 04, 2011

I expected nothing from this movie but some good laughs, but it actually had a pretty good plot to it. Pleasantly surprised.

User review rating: 4 March 31, 2011

Needed to be dirtier.

User review rating: 3 March 30, 2011

Funny but with crude and vulgar jokes.

User review rating: 4 March 30, 2011

A must see movie, If you like hangover this is just as funny .

User review rating: 5 March 29, 2011

This movie was hilarious. Ridiculous, yet believable and alot of good jokes and action. Loved it :)

User review rating: 3 March 28, 2011

Owen has been better.

User review rating: 5 March 28, 2011

This movie was absolutely hilarious, it tapped into what I am sure most married couples go through and put them all through a ridiculous yet believeable sequence of events that kept my husband and I laughing hours after the movie was over.

User review rating: 4 March 27, 2011

OMG yes this movie reminded me of the hangover but the hangover was much funnier.. anyway this movie is so awesome , its funny ,creative and cute! Ive watched it 3 times now ! the actors did an amazing job

User review rating: 4 March 26, 2011

Funnier than I thought it would be. Not just great for guys either -- I saw it with two girlfriends and we got a ton of laughs out of it! Definitely not for a prude though -- lots of sexual content. Do not see this with your Mom!!

User review rating: 4 March 26, 2011

Pretty funny.

User review rating: 3 March 25, 2011

Could have been funnier.

User review rating: 4 March 24, 2011

A fun movie, good humour and good acting.

User review rating: 5 March 23, 2011

This film was extremely hilarious. I went with two of my friends, one who I think laughs loud at everything, when I was suprised by another guy behind us who blew him out of the water. It made bme laugh even more. What a awesome time. I would definitely recommend it to anyone who really needs to laugh out loud.

User review rating: 4 March 23, 2011

Really funny movie! Worth going to see!

User review rating: 3 March 23, 2011

More female nudity needed.

User review rating: 4 March 23, 2011

To be honest, I hate frat comedy. But something in Hall Pass was truly funny. Owen Wilson totally pulled his role off, and I so recommend this as an awesome date movie.

User review rating: 4 March 23, 2011

Hilarious movie! Tons of jokes and laugh out loud comedy. I enjoyed a great laugh.

User review rating: 3 March 22, 2011

It was your average funny guy movie. I did enjoy it though!

User review rating: 3 March 21, 2011

Had some really funny parts, but I thought it would be more hilarious. If you can wait, rent it on video.

User review rating: 3 March 21, 2011

Could have been edgier.

User review rating: 1 March 21, 2011

get me the heck out of here!!!

User review rating: 5 March 20, 2011

execelent movie execelent acting

User review rating: 4 March 17, 2011

quite funny to watch. and so true, guys will always have a roving eye. But in the end, being true to your partner ahnd having that trust is most important.

User review rating: 3 March 17, 2011

Funny Engaging movie.

User review rating: 5 March 16, 2011

Very funny movie, I havn't laughed that hard watching a movie in a long time.

User review rating: 5 March 15, 2011

hillarious ovie though ithink Rick made the wrong decision

User review rating: 5 March 15, 2011

Great Movie, Laughed all the way home.

User review rating: 4 March 14, 2011

A fun movie to watch, but one that you might not want to admit you watched to your fellow employees! A good male vs. female twist!

User review rating: 3 March 14, 2011

Funny, but not recommended for children.

User review rating: 4 March 14, 2011

I was laughing the whole movie! Gotta love the Owen Wilson Jason Sedeikis combo. This movie will leave you smiling.

User review rating: 3 March 13, 2011

Very funny. Definitely not suitable for young children. A few surprises. Loved the movie, worth seeing. .

User review rating: 4 March 11, 2011

"Last night I fake chowed a DJs mom" - I was laughing through the whole movie!

User review rating: 3 March 10, 2011

pretty funny, but no real plot.

User review rating: 2 March 09, 2011

This is definitely a renter. There were some funny moments, but they were too few and far between. Owen Wilson is looking OLD!

User review rating: 0 March 09, 2011

very funny

User review rating: 5 March 08, 2011

Was a hilarious movie! I have not laughed so hard in a movie in such a long time!!!

User review rating: 1 March 08, 2011

THIS IS NOT FOR UNDER 18. This is a pornographic movie and I am shocked it is rated 14A. No wonder the world has so many problems if this is where we are headed.

Change Location