Good Boys

Thank you for rating this movie!

2.90 / 5

User rating: 2.90

Based on 236 votes and 82 reviews


  • User rating: 2.90 26.73%
  • User rating: 2.90 14.85%
  • User rating: 2.90 12.87%
  • User rating: 2.90 12.87%
  • User rating: 2.90 32.67%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 51 to 82 of 82

User review rating: 1 August 20, 2019

Well, I heard the uncensored f**k throughout the whole movie...it would be f**ked up for them to f**king censor me...and I am over 12 yrs. old.

User review rating: 2 August 20, 2019

Wow, have standards slipped...the "story" of three 6th graders who are on a quest as to who has the foulest mouth and related adventures. They are not even teens yet but hey, its all about what sells the tickets.

User review rating: 1 August 20, 2019

Everyone loves Jacob Tremblay. That is what drew everyone to the theatre opening weekend (following The Room, Wonder). How disappointing this role was offered to him and not turned down because of money ....

User review rating: 1 August 20, 2019

What is humorous about three boys running across a freeway and causing a mass collision?

User review rating: 2 August 20, 2019

There were too many boring parts.

User review rating: 2 August 20, 2019

You know, I thought there were some standards abut re teen kids using foul language...but I guess not.

User review rating: 5 August 20, 2019

Seriously funny

User review rating: 5 August 20, 2019

Good Boys Good boys what you going to do what you going to do when they (All the people who can't handle the F word because for some reason they grew up with morals from the 1800) come for you good boys good boys! Honestly the best Rated R movie since Deadpool.

User review rating: 3 August 20, 2019

Was ok. Def not best comedy of the year, got boring in some parts, thought would've actually had more funny parts. All in all, give it a 7 out of 10

User review rating: 5 August 20, 2019

And this is what happens when Brie Larsons kid gets out and into the world!

User review rating: 5 August 20, 2019

Good Boys eh? Best summer comedy? I think so. Best movie ever? No, but worth seeing in theatres by a long shot, money well spent!

User review rating: 5 August 20, 2019

thought the trailer was funny? movie is 100x better. Coming into the movie I thought the jokes from the trailer were going to be the best parts, was happily mistaken.

User review rating: 5 August 20, 2019

I love this movie. Best comedy of the year so far. Yes they kids curse, and do crazy things, but that is to be expected in an R rated movie. If you complain about how they drop to many F bombs or that kids don't speak this way, you're forgetting that this isn't reality, and you shouldn't be watching movies with an R rating. People who complain about this movie are the same people who complained about Deadpool, and thus this type of comedy is simply just not for you \_(*-*)_/

User review rating: 2 August 19, 2019

Jeez I hope todays 12 year olds do not talk like these kids. I wouldn't take my children to see it

User review rating: 3 August 19, 2019

Well, it was kinda funny but these 6th graders are throwing around the F--- word throughout the movie and I guess what today they would consider trying to be cute. I would not recommend it to anyone I know and I would rate it just ok.I guess I am a dinosaur but the kids were kind of obnoxious.

User review rating: 5 August 19, 2019

funny to me

User review rating: 3 August 19, 2019

This movie definitely has some good comedy but a weak storyline and poor editing make this movie less than it could have been. Too much gratuitous swearing permeates the story without making the characters credible. Not to sure who is the target audience for this movie, in my opinion not for kids younger than 14.

User review rating: 1 August 18, 2019

For anyone who did not like the trailer, the movie is a thousand times worse. This movie took no more than two brain cells to put together. Unfortunately all scenes in a local mall were edited, removed.

User review rating: 1 August 18, 2019

Rotten Tomatoes gives this an audience score of 90%. We are not quite sure who voted, but whoever you are, WOW. I'm all for a funny movie and a bit of cussing, however, the use of the "F word" is well over the top and NO 6th grader that I know now or have ever known speaks like this. After checking in with my husband, we both agreed that none of us grew up talking like this or doing the idiotic things they did. It had some promising moments. However, all the laughs I was promised I've saved for another movie worthy of them. I would not waste my money at the movie theater. Wait until it comes out on Redbox if you really need to see it. I would also not watch it in the presence of anyone under the age of 15, as it's not a family movie. Lol

User review rating: 1 August 18, 2019

Sick Movie .... You Wonder why kids these days act the way they do..... Hollywood has some issues !!!!

User review rating: 4 August 17, 2019

Hilarious! Yeah, it’s kids swearing a lot, but the “adult” conversations from a kids perspective allows for the cursing making it even more funny. A must see!

User review rating: 1 August 17, 2019

And we wonder why the youth of today act the way they do? To have young boys swearing and doing the things they did is exactly why our youth have lost their way. Shame on the parents of these boys to allow them to take a role like this and say the things they did. Exposing your kids to this all for the sake of money and hopes they’ll make it big in Hollywood is pathetic. I have a great sense of humor but this movie wasn’t the least bit funny and those who thought it was should seek professional help. Adults doing these type roles is one thing but the lack of morals by the adults who made this movie and let their children be a part of this trash have no shame.

User review rating: 1 August 17, 2019

'0' RATING.!!!!!!!

User review rating: 5 August 17, 2019

This is one very funny movie. if you liked Superbad, then you will love this! Don't listen to anyone writing reviews based on a trailer. Really?? If you are prudish and can't handle a little swearing then maybe go to the Opera or a Shakespeare play, but please stay out of the theatre and stop writing reviews based on a trailer or 1950 morals!

User review rating: 3 August 16, 2019

I have to agree that the film could have been better. The language is taken out to a degree could have given this film a pg13 rating so that younger kids could also see it. Good attempt at showing this awkward age could have been better though.

User review rating: 0 August 16, 2019

I only saw the trailer and wanted to walk out! The trailer alone was crazy disgusting. No wonder this world is getting so messed up.

User review rating: 1 August 16, 2019

I give this film a 0. Disgusting! Should be trashed and boycotted. Don't go and definitely don't assume this is a kids movie. Using kids as the actors and then rating it R is ridiculous. What's happening out there? Common sense gone down the toilet?

User review rating: 4 August 15, 2019

Cute film but I can't give it 5 stars. I could see how this film easily could have been a 5 star film with better casting and a bit better use of a plot. This film also fails as the kids come across as a bit too ignorant of the adult world considering most boys at around 11 today have seen pretty much everything the internet offers but these kids see more like something from 1989 than 2019. The odd thing about this film is who is it aimed at? Most of the comedy would be funny for middle schoolers who are all in the know and can laugh at these kids ignorance but the film is rated R so it is not likely any reasonable adult will be taking the their kids to see such a film. As for an adult audience sitting watching this one only has to conclude it is a trip back for 20,30, and perhaps 40 somethings to laugh at their own memories of coming of age. In that case, the film works somewhat but never fully gets there. This film is on to something here though- this is a age with tremendous comic potential and we can all as sane adults only laugh at ourselves and the human condition of going through the awkward age where the road ahead seems so wonderfully wicked and fun yet terrifying as well. A nice attempt of a film but I was not fully won over. Could have been done better.

User review rating: 5 August 11, 2019

Giving this a 5 to offset the 1 that some idiot gave the ENTIRE movie after watching a 2 minute trailer. Imagine yourself forming that opinion without watching 97% of the movie.

User review rating: 4 August 10, 2019

you watched a trailer, and rated the movie a 1? just don't vote, you idiot!

User review rating: 1 August 10, 2019

I only watched the trailer and did not care for to see anymore. I don't like the behavior of the kids. Movies like this are a bad influence to other kids.

User review rating: 5 August 09, 2019

it was amazing

Change Location