Going the Distance

Thank you for rating this movie!

2.96 / 5

User rating: 2.96

Based on 265 votes and 78 reviews


  • User rating: 2.96 18.38%
  • User rating: 2.96 25.00%
  • User rating: 2.96 22.06%
  • User rating: 2.96 3.68%
  • User rating: 2.96 30.88%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 78

User review rating: 2 February 11, 2012

the only funny part was in the last few seconds.

User review rating: 5 February 26, 2011

Loved it! Cleverly written with just the right amount of romance and comedy (:

User review rating: 1 December 02, 2010

some funny parts, but the swearing brought the movie down because i never really hear drew barrymore swear

User review rating: 3 November 11, 2010

Mediocre, predictable, but cute at the same time.

User review rating: 3 November 08, 2010

Pretty good movie. Good for some laughs for sure.

User review rating: 3 November 06, 2010

One of the better romantic comedies I've seen in a long time.

User review rating: 3 November 01, 2010

cute movie but I couldn't really get past the fact that Drew Barrymore's acting kinda bugs me and Justin Long isn't really that desirable (sorry to any fans! I mean no offense) Other than that, it was a pretty funny movie. Some off colour jokes, but all in good fun.

User review rating: 3 November 01, 2010

Overall storyline was predictable but the way it was executed was funny. Good casting especially with the supporting characters. Interesting to see a real life on again / off again couple in a movie that kind of mirrors their actual lives.

User review rating: 3 October 28, 2010

It's an OK movie

User review rating: 3 October 28, 2010

Great relationship movie...really good comedy.

User review rating: 5 October 27, 2010

Very cute movie.... not what I expected at all.. *claps*... I mean there are so many parts where you think you know whats going to happen and then it doesn't.. its awesome!

User review rating: 0 October 20, 2010

Aren't these two a couple in real life? They have great chemistry.

User review rating: 3 October 12, 2010

it was cute

User review rating: 4 October 08, 2010

great flic

User review rating: 3 October 07, 2010

It's like 100 one-liners, strung together by a weak plot.

User review rating: 3 October 06, 2010

Pretty funny movie. I was really surprised.

User review rating: 5 October 03, 2010

Loved the movie. Romantic comedy. Drew Barrymore good as usual.

User review rating: 4 October 01, 2010

I went into this movie not expecting much. I've enjoyed Drew and Justin in previous movies so had to check this one out. It was full of laughs, lots of slapstick and great lines. Sure it's not deep and meaningful but does it need to be? No. Christina Applegate steals the scenes she is in... so funny... no shame.

User review rating: 4 October 01, 2010

Absolutely funny and worth the price of the tickets. Unfortunately it was very predictable

User review rating: 2 October 01, 2010

slow moving and boring

User review rating: 4 September 30, 2010

Very funny and loved the story!!!

User review rating: 4 September 29, 2010

I took an 80 yr. old friend to this movie and we both laughed out loud at some scenes. Drew Barrymore, as usual, is great in romantic comedy roles.

User review rating: 2 September 25, 2010

The leads are engaging and funny, but I felt as though I was watching a movie about Tourette syndrome. That's what the stream of blurted out sexual commentary seemed to be: toneless, completely lacking in subtlety and out of control. It ruined the movie for me.

User review rating: 3 September 25, 2010

enjoyable

User review rating: 4 September 25, 2010

this movie was pretty funny, had no idea that leighton meester was in it...even tho she was only in it for like 3 mins

User review rating: 1 September 24, 2010

This was absolutely terrible! It was vulgar and crass and the F bomb was dropped frequently and completely unnecessarily. I picked the movie based on Drew Barrymore as I am a big fan of hers but I don't enjoy that language coming from her at all. My friends don't speak that way and we don't speak that way in my home and I certainly regret paying money to see such garbage. It was just potty humor and vulgarity throughout. Had I been there by myself I would have walked out 15 minutes into it. I should have asked for my money back. VERY disappointing! Drew, what were you thinking taking this role???

User review rating: 4 September 23, 2010

If you love Drew this is one for you. Both she and Justin Long did an amazing job. This is totally a wonderful chick flick and I would definitely see it again. Really fun to watch.

User review rating: 4 September 23, 2010

simple funny and interesting take on relationship in this 21st century.

User review rating: 4 September 23, 2010

just seen this movie last night. it's a good movie to cuddle into your love one a late week night. pretty funny too.

User review rating: 5 September 21, 2010

One of the funniest movies I've ever seen. Well worth watching again. Can't wait for it to come out on DVD so I can buy it. You won't be disappointed

User review rating: 1 September 20, 2010

I have to agree with the minority on this one - it was the absolute worst movie I've seen in a long time. Drew Barrymore is such usually such a pleasure to watch, she must have been really desperate to take on this script! They could have cut the profanity in half and it still would have stunk. Almost walked out of the theatre but stayed to see if it would improve - should have left! Absolute garbage!

User review rating: 0 September 20, 2010

This is the worst movie I've ever seen. Terrible language, potty humour. Simply disgusting.

User review rating: 0 September 19, 2010

This is the worst movie I've ever seen. Terrible language, just simply disgusting.

User review rating: 1 September 18, 2010

This is one of the worst movies I have ever seen. Don't waste your money!

User review rating: 3 September 18, 2010

Good grown-up movie. Not something for the kids, but pretty funny.

User review rating: 4 September 17, 2010

Great movie....

User review rating: 4 September 17, 2010

A great movie. Christina Applegate was quite funny. The movie was silly but real in many ways. Recommended!

User review rating: 3 September 15, 2010

Cute movie with some pretty funny scenes.

User review rating: 5 September 15, 2010

One of the funniest movies I have seen in a long time! I was surprised by the language used and soooo much sex and talk about it, glad i didn't have a teen with me. Other than this movie not being rated high enough it was worth going to watch! Not a chick flick at all like I expected.

User review rating: 4 September 15, 2010

It was funnier than I thought it was going to be. I really enjoyed the development of their relationship! Jason Sudeikis and Christina Applegate were great as well!

User review rating: 3 September 14, 2010

Drew Barrymore is always a pleasure to watch - her quirkiness, to me, is endearing and she carries this movie. Justin Long is a"long" for the ride. Some good laughs - nice rainy day, chick-flick movie.

User review rating: 3 September 14, 2010

not bad not great

User review rating: 5 September 13, 2010

This was such a funny movie. I don't understand those who previously commentated on this movie and said it was not funny. They obviously don't have a sense of humor. It was very hilarious and was an overall feel good movie. For those who have been through a long distance relationship, it is comforting to view a movie that depicts many of the emotions one may feel during this time. This movie was better than I expected and I thoroughly enjoyed this it! Go see it!!

User review rating: 5 September 13, 2010

I LOVED this movie. Drew and Justin were great together, and the supporting cast (Charlie Day in particular) were hilarious. It was funny and romantic, and is now probably one of my favorite movies!

User review rating: 2 September 13, 2010

Going the distance was a slow-moving comedy. Not great but not terrible. Had some funny moments and some things most people who've ever been in a long distance relationship can relate to. Was surprisingly vulgar - didn't really see that coming...just in case you're overly sensitive about that kind of thing.

User review rating: 5 September 13, 2010

Sure enjoyed this movie

User review rating: 3 September 12, 2010

Pretty funny, Drew Barrymore puts out another good performance. And Justin Long does a good job as well.

User review rating: 1 September 11, 2010

Been to way better movies!

User review rating: 4 September 10, 2010

Very adult

User review rating: 1 September 10, 2010

This is a candidate for the title ot 'The World's Worst Movie". The jokes are not funny. Teh actors cannot act.Aside from that the movie sucks.

Change Location