Going the Distance (2004)

Thank you for rating this movie!

Going the Distance (2004) Movie Poster

3.19 / 5

User rating: 3.19

Based on 2659 votes and 71 reviews


  • User rating: 3.19 48.42%
  • User rating: 3.19 6.10%
  • User rating: 3.19 2.44%
  • User rating: 3.19 1.75%
  • User rating: 3.19 41.29%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 71

User review rating: 0 June 07, 2006

a fun light hearted comedy. not 5 star material from a critical viewpoint, some excellent gags that are understated(tongue in cheek) and work well unlike american comedy that tends to come across as crude, crass and vulgar in the same context.a surprise movie and this is why it is so deserving of accolade, it delivers more than ever expexted.

User review rating: 0 April 25, 2006

Best comedy I`ve seen in a long time. Great original plot and story line, plus a couple or hot new stars in the making that should make this movie a hit with the younger crowd.

User review rating: 0 March 17, 2006

Wonderfull, this movie is incrible and shawn Robert do a excellent papel I wanna know sites of shawn robert if you know pass me please!!!

User review rating: 0 February 06, 2006

i loved going the distance...its was nice to see the beauty of canada...shawn roberts is sexxi adn a great actor

User review rating: 0 September 04, 2005

The best canadian movie that I have seen, a must see movie

User review rating: 0 August 19, 2005

Not just because Shawn`s related to my cousins husband and well he`s so hot but he`s an amaizing actor. the movie was definetly a funny one and he mad it that was. Hope you had fun at the wedding shawn. later love steph

User review rating: 0 June 15, 2005

What a great movie!!! I am getting all of my friends to watch it and they love it too!! Love the scene with Tyler surfing on the Winibego, he is soo hot and sexy!!

User review rating: 0 May 27, 2005

BRILLIANT! rly rly funni RLY enjoyed it!!!

User review rating: 0 May 24, 2005

This movie was so funny.....the Canadian equilivant to ROAD TRIP but 1000x`s better.....I WANT TO MARRY SHAWN ROBERTS!!!!!

User review rating: 0 April 27, 2005

Awesome movie!! it was hilarious n Tyler is SOOOOOO HOTTT!!!

User review rating: 0 April 26, 2005

..... it was awesome!!.... dime looks like 1 of my friends:S:S:S:S scary but hes hot 22;)

User review rating: 0 April 23, 2005

cool movie . nice guys and a lot of hot girls.

User review rating: 0 April 08, 2005

HOT GUYS! SEXY GIRLS! AWSOME MOVIE, NOT TO MENTION FUNNY!

User review rating: 0 April 01, 2005

`Going The Distance` was a GREAT movie. Beats American Pie easily. It should have a sequal for sure. I rented it and watched it 3 times in 24hrs, this movie is just fantastic!

User review rating: 0 March 19, 2005

this movie rocks make a squel called going the distance 2 this movie rocks

User review rating: 0 February 28, 2005

dude it rocked and dime is soooo hot o`ya dime all the way!!!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 February 28, 2005

it rocked and Dime is ssssooooooooo hhhhhhhhhhhoooooootttt! dime all the way

User review rating: 0 February 23, 2005

it was, by far the best movie ever, and canadian!

User review rating: 0 February 05, 2005

it was a awwwwwsssuuummmmmee

User review rating: 0 January 19, 2005

this is a AWSUM movie ..Sean Roberts is SO HOTT!!!fr.Chantelle

User review rating: 0 December 13, 2004

this is thebest canadian comedy movie i`ce ewer seen

User review rating: 0 November 27, 2004

it`s a totally awesome movie i love it!!!!

User review rating: 0 November 26, 2004

Best Canadian Comedy every made in my collections. Better than most american made.

User review rating: 0 October 22, 2004

I loved this movie!!!!It`s so cool.And,Ryan (Dime) he`s so....cute!!!!

User review rating: 0 October 17, 2004

This movie is the best ever !!! And the 2 girls are soo hot !!!

User review rating: 0 October 09, 2004

this movie funnier call the second one going the distance 2 and shawn roberts is hot

User review rating: 0 October 05, 2004

I think Going The Distance is totally cool because it`s so CANADIAN!!! IT`S AMAZINGLY FUNNY AND THE CAST WAS AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!! and I think Christopher Jacot is hot.

User review rating: 0 October 04, 2004

this movie is so funny and shawn roberts is so handsome make a part 2

User review rating: 0 October 01, 2004

i think this movie is so funny and shawn robets is handsome this movie rocks make a part 2

User review rating: 0 September 22, 2004

Well, personaly I thought it wasn`t exactly a good movie.. Funny at times but mostly vulgar and rude..

User review rating: 0 September 10, 2004

i like it it was funny

User review rating: 0 September 07, 2004

THE BEST TEEN MOVIE IVE EVER SEEN ALSO THE BEST CANADIAN MOVIE!

User review rating: 0 September 04, 2004

this movie is an american pie/road trip rip off. i went in there wanting to laugh and i had my work cut out for me. it was the same perverted humor that`s been played out by american movies. if you want to laugh go see Dodgeball or Harold and Kumar. at least the cameras that those movies used weren`t from a pawn shop...

User review rating: 0 September 02, 2004

It rocked my socks!

User review rating: 0 September 02, 2004

OMG OMG OMG..going the distance rocked!!!...funny...fun....hot guys...especially Nick(chris jacot) BEST CANADIAN MOVIE EVER!!!!

User review rating: 0 September 01, 2004

Entertaining!

User review rating: 0 September 01, 2004

It is best Canadian Movie. Very good job Excellent File. We must support the film. Go watch and laugh all day. Thank you

User review rating: 0 August 31, 2004

One of the funniest and fun films! A real good way to have a good time! It`s mindless fun with insightful script! A real winner! Should be #1! Go Canada!

User review rating: 0 August 28, 2004

TO BE HONEST! This movie is what you woudl think it is. It has humourous scenes, and has the touch of thwe american pir slash road trip look. Its better than road trip for sure, and you can see how it tries to have certain characters from smerican pie. But definetlyone fo the best canadian films. Good entertainment. You might even enjoy it more, when the trialers arent fresh in yoru head.

User review rating: 0 August 27, 2004

This movie rocked. Canadian girls rule.

User review rating: 0 August 26, 2004

i thought it was thooper, thanks for askin

User review rating: 0 August 25, 2004

Best film i have seen all year

User review rating: 0 August 25, 2004

Great film. The best Canadian sex comedy since Porky`s. Wish people would go out and support Canadian cinema. So that more movies like these can be made.

User review rating: 0 August 25, 2004

I went to this movie not sure what to expect and laughed. The theatre was really full and the audience enjoyed it too. Just when you think you know what the joke will be they twist it and take it to a new level. If you want to be entertained check this out for yourself.

User review rating: 0 August 24, 2004

Best Canadain comedy film since Meatballs!!!

User review rating: 0 August 24, 2004

I thought the movie was really good, really funny, my girlfriend and i really enjoyed the whole show, it was good to see something so real. like....... lines from the movie... i swore ive said myself (whiskey? im rolling)........it was nice to see our beautiful country from coast to coast. much music was a great touch. it made it possible for canadians to really identify with the characters. and to hear about places ive actually been to, (eg.tofino)it was cool, scenes of the film were shot a couple minutes away from my house. it was really neat to see that on the big screen. ....thats it.. it was great ....go watch it

User review rating: 0 August 24, 2004

I personally loved the movie and had blast watching it! Made me laugh of out, it was historically hilarious. Plus, it`s a Canadian movie, been awhile since we released a descent movie. I really think Mayko Nguyen is absolutely hot and sexy!!! =D She`s awesome!

User review rating: 0 August 24, 2004

A HOT AND SEXY FILM! A CANADIAN ROAD TRIP!!!

User review rating: 0 August 23, 2004

it was such a great movie.. so funny.. perfect for the teenage audience it was appealing to.. and i liked even more because it was canadian.. finally a funny canadian film.

User review rating: 0 August 23, 2004

Not very funny at all. See Harold and Kumar instead. Who cares if it`s Canadian if it`s crap. If you want a funny Canadian production, watch Trailer Park Boys.

Change Location