Gods of Egypt

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.25 / 5

User rating: 3.25

Based on 76 votes and 23 reviews

  • User rating: 3.25 37.50%
  • User rating: 3.25 15.63%
  • User rating: 3.25 9.38%
  • User rating: 3.25 9.38%
  • User rating: 3.25 28.13%

Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?


Showing 1 to 23 of 23

User review rating: 5 May 31, 2016

Loved this movie, was fairly faithful to the Gods of Egypt, was funny, entertaining, with good action and good Characters. It was every thing I wanted from a movie.

User review rating: 5 May 25, 2016

Had very low expectations for this movie....it was quite good!! Totally worth watching!

User review rating: 3 April 13, 2016

Luv fantasmagorical flix. For what it was, it was fairly good. Lotsa gr8 effects and there was Redemption! Bad guy loses, good guy wins! Brenton Thwaites was chosen well. And of course Gerry Butler, played a good bad guy!

User review rating: 5 April 08, 2016

it was good i like the sphinx

User review rating: 0 April 01, 2016

The people complaining about the actors being white are racist. White people will only put up with it for so long.

User review rating: 1 March 15, 2016

Despicable casting, the movie is called Gods of Egypt but everyone is white. Its the equivalent to having a movie on ancient viking mythology and having a black cast.

User review rating: 5 March 12, 2016

good fun

User review rating: 3 March 11, 2016

Eh to much computer but great story

User review rating: 1 March 10, 2016

Appalling movie with terrible CGI.

User review rating: 5 March 07, 2016

Great movie :)!!!! Absolutely loved it kept my interest the whole way through, I don't know why it got such low ratings

User review rating: 5 March 05, 2016

I dont see why this movie got so low rating. I give it 4 trump stars. One of the better entertaining movies. Excellect special effects. Plot is PRETTY good.

User review rating: 5 March 05, 2016

Really enjoyed the show

User review rating: 4 March 04, 2016

Great special effects. Great costumes Good story line. Great action. We really enjoyed.

User review rating: 5 March 03, 2016

Was completely impressed with the cast!! Effects were incredibly cool!! Gerard Butler didn't disappoint!! Overall would recommend. Great story line!!

User review rating: 0 March 03, 2016

I loved the special effects, outstanding. It was very suspenseful and I have always loved the mythology. Also, great acting. Four stars.

User review rating: 3 March 03, 2016

3.5 stars. I love mythology stories. Nice to see something original. Great effects.

User review rating: 4 March 03, 2016

I have seen better and I have certainly seen much worse.I thought it was ok and my 12 year old nephew loved it

User review rating: 1 February 29, 2016

Why is everyone white in this movie? Obviously they've never been to Egypt before. So stupid and utter appropriation.

User review rating: 5 February 27, 2016

Loved this movie. The special effects were great as were the sets and costumes. It was a fun action adventure and most of the poor reviews must have come from people who just don't the humour.

User review rating: 4 February 27, 2016

Not a bad movie, crazy over the top adventure. I personally liked it.

User review rating: 5 February 26, 2016

Fantastic acting. Effects were incredible. Characters believable. Great story line. Gerard Butler was great and believable at being a bad guy. Wasn't sure how I was going to feel regarding Mr. Butler not being a hero but he pulled it of brilliantly!! This is definitely a must see movie!! Enjoy!

User review rating: 5 January 04, 2016

Looks wicked :)

User review rating: 3 December 25, 2015

Nice to see a different topic than the usual line up of Greek, Roman or Christian mythology.

Change Location