Get on Up

Thank you for rating this movie!

4.00 / 5

User rating: 4

Based on 44 votes and 19 reviews


  • User rating: 4 55.56%
  • User rating: 4 16.67%
  • User rating: 4 5.56%
  • User rating: 4 16.67%
  • User rating: 4 5.56%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 19 of 19

User review rating: 5 September 02, 2015

This movie is amazing. It is just how things happened and shocking info on James Brown. It will have you laughing. An all around great film. I saw it at the theater.

User review rating: 5 August 31, 2015

Excellent Actor good music

User review rating: 2 April 08, 2015

Chadwick Boseman's performance was Oscar-worthy. However, the movie lacked any continuity and cohesion. I blame the director for screwing up a good story to tell.

User review rating: 0 February 10, 2015

I liked it! Glad he got to be a superstar after his poor upbringing. The actor that played James Brown was convincing and is a really good dancer

User review rating: 0 February 07, 2015

Great music, fine acting, serious drama -- The film gives a quick overview on the music business back in the day when James Brown launched his career as a soul funk band leader. You'll like this movie if you want to see good acting and energetic stage performances rolled into a single movie.

User review rating: 5 November 23, 2014

Excellent Acting, and Great Music!

User review rating: 0 November 03, 2014

Excellent performance for Chadwick Boseman! I'd see it again on DVD.

User review rating: 5 August 13, 2014

A remarkable movie. Boseman was excellent -- and I've never even been a James Brown fan

User review rating: 0 August 12, 2014

Loved the Jennifer Love Hewitt cameo!

User review rating: 5 August 11, 2014

Great movie on James Brown! Loved it!

User review rating: 4 August 11, 2014

Well acted. Good story of the Godfather of Soul's life.

User review rating: 2 August 03, 2014

bad accent

User review rating: 4 August 02, 2014

I loved the movie the músic was awesome. James Brown actor was great Needed more music.

User review rating: 2 August 02, 2014

Aykroyd's incessant hamminess never lets you forget that this only a movie.

User review rating: 0 August 01, 2014

THE GODFATHER OF SOUL !!!!

User review rating: 5 August 01, 2014

The Best Movie this Year!!! You thought you knew!! You didn't know the half of it !!!! LOVE EVERY MINUTE OF IT! !!???...

User review rating: 5 August 01, 2014

Fantastic movie. I loved the acting and the music. I was a big James Brown fan, and after seeing the movie I can't get his music out of my head. A must see for any James Brown fan. If you are too young to really remember him, it tells a very realistic story of his life. Go see it. You won't be disappointed.

User review rating: 0 July 30, 2014

Can't wait

User review rating: 5 June 22, 2014

Excellent review and trailer .Look forward to August 1st showing

Change Location