Georgia Rule

Thank you for rating this movie!

Georgia Rule Movie Poster

3.34 / 5

User rating: 3.34

Based on 700 votes and 48 reviews


  • User rating: 3.34 34.75%
  • User rating: 3.34 22.88%
  • User rating: 3.34 10.17%
  • User rating: 3.34 5.93%
  • User rating: 3.34 26.27%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 48 of 48

User review rating: 5 February 03, 2011

i loved watching this movie Lindsay did a great job acting an Jane Fonda kicked but.

User review rating: 0 September 05, 2008

A lovable film. Most of the critics who slammed it were men. It was a film affirming the power of women. Interesting... Why don't they trash the nauseating and interminable succession of movies with bombs and guns?

User review rating: 0 November 28, 2007

Definitely not what I expected. The 'family secret' is not what I thought it would be. but a good movie in general. not great, but good.

User review rating: 0 August 10, 2007

Wonderful! More men need to see this movie, and not for the obvious reasons.

User review rating: 0 August 10, 2007

Just about perfect, with a standout performance from young Ms. Lohan.

User review rating: 0 July 15, 2007

lindsay was amazing. hillarious film ive seen it twice it theatres already!

User review rating: 0 July 15, 2007

amazing movie.

User review rating: 0 July 11, 2007

Ok, subject matter was rather poor. Who ever said Linsay did a great job acting cannot tell the difference from acting and her own personality. Rent it, not worth admission.

User review rating: 0 June 27, 2007

Much better than I expected. I don't really like Jane Fonda and really don't like Lindsay Lohan, but they were actually good choices for this movie - they suited their roles and I thought it was a gritty, realistic movie.

User review rating: 0 June 21, 2007

great show but how can you rate it as a comedy? very tough topics are dealt with in this movie and I feel it should be given a different catagory, not 'comedy'.

User review rating: 0 June 20, 2007

i hate garry marshall and everything he touches!

User review rating: 0 June 11, 2007

Loved it, not what you expect!

User review rating: 0 June 09, 2007

Georgia Rule, Wow really good movie wasn't really expecting it but really nicely made!! I hope they make a number 2 becuase they directed and produced that movie very expieriencly very well done! P.S make sure their are the same characters if you make a number 2 wich you should!!!!!

User review rating: 0 June 03, 2007

this movie should be rated 14 and over. otherwise it was a great movie

User review rating: 0 June 03, 2007

Movie was great, all 3 actresses played their part well...it should have been a PG rating rather than G. Had I known there would be sexual content and foul language I would not have taken my 6 and 9 year old daughters. Otherwise this was a great mother daughter chick flick.

User review rating: 0 May 28, 2007

i loved it especially dermont mulroney

User review rating: 0 May 27, 2007

It really wasn't that bad. I thought the character of rachel was a bit sick but the it was better than I thought it would be.

User review rating: 0 May 26, 2007

A great girl movie. It was so diffrent and jane made us laugh and laugh. It was so true to the fact that not all mothers and daughters are friends and not all families are perfect.

User review rating: 0 May 25, 2007

it was amazing! u have to watch it

User review rating: 0 May 24, 2007

Excellent - strong performances - left me wanting more...

User review rating: 0 May 22, 2007

eww.

User review rating: 0 May 22, 2007

this movie was disgusting. the person who write it has a sick mind.

User review rating: 0 May 21, 2007

Even after reading the reviews online, the movie still wasn't exactly what I expected. It was long and drawn out, and a bit random at times. Strong performances from all 3 leading ladies, but it seemed to me that their characters really didn't mesh together like they should have. The subject matter is heavy and definitely not for younger children.

User review rating: 0 May 20, 2007

The movie is the best most heart warming and compashinate even my boyfriend loved it he was crying through the entire thing and he said right in the middle that he had to go call his mom to say sorry for something you'll laugh you'll cry and most of all you'll proubly wanto to watch it again.

User review rating: 0 May 19, 2007

I didnt really know that Mormons were that fun loving folk!The choir and the farm animals added that extra charm~!4 Stars!!Best since Golden Pond Jane!!

User review rating: 0 May 19, 2007

Really good.

User review rating: 0 May 19, 2007

This movie was a great wake up call to a lot of parents, mother's inparticular. Kids are getting sexually involved or at least exposed to sexual situations younger and younger these days, open your eyes!!! I think the 14A is perfect, but even PG is fine b/c it is important to teach your children these lessons and be open about sex with them so that they always feel comforatable coming to you about it. The movie was definately not what I was expecting, but it sent a good message.

User review rating: 0 May 19, 2007

I believe all 3 leading ladies should win awards for their performances. I was not prepared for the story line but was pleasantly surprised to see something new and not the same old boring chick flick storyline. I do not think the movie should be rated R, PG = parental guidance, perfect opportunity for parents to provide guidance, and discuss these delicate subjects with their children. I wish I had brought my son to see this one. However, with that being said, I must agree that there is a problem with the rating system in Canada. This movie and Shrek 3 are both rated PG. Wish someone could explain that one.

User review rating: 0 May 19, 2007

It was awesome and i hate lindsay lohan... good story line as well! In toronto it is rated R due to the sexual content and come on ppl it's 2007

User review rating: 0 May 18, 2007

I give this movie 1 star because it is totally misrepresented in it's advertising. I thought I was going to see a light hearted chick flick with 3 female family members. We were in for a shocking "ride".Sexual content, foul language.The movie should be R rated. Who cares how good the actors are when the contents is filth.

User review rating: 0 May 18, 2007

I did not like this movie and if you know a Mormon or anything about mormons then you know they are way off base. The young man Lindsay's character gets involved with is an airhead and no great mormon guy would act that way. Movie should be rated R for language content and movie content. Charmaine form Toronto

User review rating: 0 May 18, 2007

The story was very good, but I was quite disappointed with the crude sexual content. I have advised my friends not to see the picture because of the crude sexual content.

User review rating: 0 May 18, 2007

there seems to be a lot of fuss about the rating on this film which here in Manitoba is 14A, which I think is appropriate. I really enjoyed this film even though it is not at all what I expected when I went to see it. It deals with a tricky issue but the characters are likeable and honest. A well made movie with three great leading ladies to share the spotlight.

User review rating: 0 May 16, 2007

yes i do agree the rating system needs to be fixed but come on, the prviews show and implies that Lindsay's character says the F word so take the hint.

User review rating: 0 May 16, 2007

I loved the movie, especially Jane Fonda but it certainly should have been rated R. I would have been extremely upset if I had brought my 14 yr. old granddaughter to see it.

User review rating: 0 May 15, 2007

I enjoyed the movie but because it was rated G I was comfortable taking a 9 year old. Boy was I wrong. the sexual innuendos, the language and the sexual abuse a G rating? What is wrong with the canadian rating system?

User review rating: 0 May 15, 2007

Lohan does a good job at irritating the audience. The subject matter is disturbing, but the tension between the three generations was great. Definitely worth seeing.

User review rating: 0 May 14, 2007

This movie would have been better if a classy actress played the rebellious teenager instead of real life party-hard Lohan. Is this the only role that she's suited for? The movie itself wasn't too bad but if you want to see it then rent it instead of paying full price. to see it.

User review rating: 0 May 14, 2007

i enjoyed the movie but I do feel that it is not appropriate for under 16

User review rating: 0 May 14, 2007

The movie is OK but it has some pretty mature subject matter. Should 100% NOT be rated PG. I didn't go with my kids ... thank goodness, but I did go with my mother and 80year old grandmother. Talk about wanting to get sucked up into ventalation system. I felt totally uncomfortable.

User review rating: 0 May 14, 2007

i think this movie should of been rated r but it was pretty good i guess it was not for kids thow

User review rating: 0 May 14, 2007

I left this movie after 20 minutes. It is definitely not suitable for a PG rating. It's rated PG in Ontario but in Alberta and BC it is rated 14A, which I think is more suitable. I brought my Daughter and her friends there for her birthday, I spoke to the manager and he moved our tickets to Spiderman Instead.

User review rating: 0 May 14, 2007

Great Movie! There was so very random parts but i thought it was a nice change from the usual bore!

User review rating: 0 May 14, 2007

Unfortunately, I took the PG rating to heart and brought my 10 year old daughter and her friend. Had to walk out - totally inappropriate for that age group - should be R!

User review rating: 0 May 14, 2007

Nice movie to catch on Mother's Day, with my 2 special girls! Family is everything and this movie helped it hit home. Great performances by all three leading ladies.

User review rating: 0 May 13, 2007

it would have been better if shorter ... get to the point of the story line

User review rating: 0 May 13, 2007

this movie should be rated r

User review rating: 0 May 12, 2007

This movie was ok! Wasn;t my favorite1.

Change Location