George A. Romero's Land of the Dead

Thank you for rating this movie!

George A. Romero's Land of the Dead Movie Poster

3.00 / 5

User rating: 3.00

Based on 1857 votes and 45 reviews


  • User rating: 3.00 45.13%
  • User rating: 3.00 4.03%
  • User rating: 3.00 3.00%
  • User rating: 3.00 1.44%
  • User rating: 3.00 46.40%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 45 of 45

User review rating: 0 April 25, 2007

I thought it was great. The quintessential Romero movie at iits modern best.

User review rating: 0 May 27, 2006

I thought this was one of the best work from George A. Romero`s. It was the best movie info a while

User review rating: 0 January 03, 2006

stop makeing zombie movies

User review rating: 0 August 25, 2005

The movie was great! It`s supposed to be a B movie, not some kind of masterpiece. If you don`t like B movies, stay away.

User review rating: 0 August 11, 2005

In this movie, there is killing,violence,gunshots,zombies,exploding stuff!And armoured trucks for safety...I LOVE IT!Good work George!

User review rating: 0 August 08, 2005

Zombies + guns + explosions + zombies and people getting shot, blowing up, etc = best $9 I`ve spent at the movies. Only set back, Zombies thinking, a little idiotic don`t you think?

User review rating: 0 August 02, 2005

This is keeping with the classic "B" rated Hollywood Zombie movie. It`s not meant to scare the pants off you, or change your life. This is just a good old "B" rated Zombie flick, good work Goergy boy.

User review rating: 0 July 15, 2005

All you people complaing about the special effects are stupid. George obviously is not a sell out. He made this movie as part of his legacy, not to sell out and make money. He wanted to keep his original ideas in the movie and not what Hollywood wanted. Some of you people are lame.

User review rating: 0 July 08, 2005

George has come a long way since Night of the Living Dead. Better looking zombies(an oxymoron?), more gore (in "living" colour) and best of all, some great one-liners by Dennis Hopper. If ya luv zombies, ya gotta go see this one. Out of respect for the master.

User review rating: 0 July 08, 2005

could have been so much better. romero let us down

User review rating: 0 July 06, 2005

it was good but bad...

User review rating: 0 July 05, 2005

The people that said anything good about this movie probebly just want you to waist you money on it, very very very dumb ending....extremely dumb ending, cant get over how retarted the ending was ...

User review rating: 0 July 05, 2005

sucks

User review rating: 0 July 03, 2005

For zombie lovers this is a no-brainer, but it hardly cracks the top 10 of zombie movies.

User review rating: 0 July 02, 2005

Romero has done it again! This movie kicks ass. It is ery exciting ad really creepy. Best zombie movie ever made.

User review rating: 0 July 02, 2005

Horrible, ending of show does not relate to the ending, very rushed and exaggerated to much blood and gore. Very little jump scenes but overal very weak. Not very scary and doesn`t fully match the Horror Genre.

User review rating: 0 July 01, 2005

this movie sucks

User review rating: 0 July 01, 2005

This movie rockksss!!!!! dont listen to people who say its junk etc,. it rawwkksss its a bit gross but pretty awesome overall...totally worth seeing...!!!!

User review rating: 0 June 29, 2005

Some of everything, but not enough of anything. Some zombie gore, some character conflict, some mayhem. If the movie was longer, more developments could have been made. 3 stars for a fun time.

User review rating: 0 June 29, 2005

DON`T SEE THIS JUNK!!

User review rating: 0 June 28, 2005

Horrible. I was forced to see it with my fiance last night and fell asleep halfway through. I guess it`s alright if you`re a fan of zombie movies. The plot just seemed really weak to me and we kept seeing the same four zombies over and over again. I know nothing about the genre and could probably have come up with something similar. Sad.

User review rating: 0 June 27, 2005

this movie is not as great as i had expected better to rent

User review rating: 0 June 27, 2005

to the dude who is dissappointed about our "knowledge" the fact is we dont CARE about that..he made a bad movie plain and simple..be a movie critic if u care so much.

User review rating: 0 June 27, 2005

I hope someone got fired over this piece of trash. A disappointing return for Romero.

User review rating: 0 June 27, 2005

All of you folks who say this is bad, especially the one bashing the special effects, should learn why this movie was made, and why it`s so important. The man who INVENTED the genre, returns to make another chapter in HIS series. Sure it won`t be the best, but sure deserves better than what you guys are saying. I`m offended by this lack of knowledge, and these shallow view points.

User review rating: 0 June 27, 2005

Great movie!!

User review rating: 0 June 26, 2005

wow..like wow i am amazed on how someone could actually make hugely disappointing movie...i suggest they never make a movie again.

User review rating: 0 June 26, 2005

it is the best ,but not that scary

User review rating: 0 June 26, 2005

Who`s been giving this movie five stars? They`ve been letting George A. Romero vote, haven`t they. This is the most disappointing movie of the year.

User review rating: 0 June 26, 2005

It wasn`t so bad that I wanted to walk out of the theater, but I had gone in with low expectations. Overall it was just bland and didn`t compare to the previous 3 movies!

User review rating: 0 June 26, 2005

Anybody not liking this movie needs a Head Exam ASAP. Get off Tribute.ca if you don`t know nothing about rating a movie O.K.

User review rating: 0 June 26, 2005

my Rating is half a star :)

User review rating: 0 June 26, 2005

On a 15,000,000 dollar budget compared to the `remake` of Dawn of the Dead`s 28,000,000 dollar budget. Romero gets a 5 star rating for being able to do it like that.

User review rating: 0 June 25, 2005

I cant believe how much I hate zombie movies now cause of movies like this...its not even worth one star

User review rating: 0 June 25, 2005

SCARY AS HELL!!!

User review rating: 0 June 25, 2005

How did critics like this movie? I dont get it.... I thought it was kinda lame and boring....the effects were even blah...Ive seen MUCH better horror flicks. My opinion dont see it, but hey, Im sure there will be others who say otherwise. 2/5 stars

User review rating: 0 June 25, 2005

worst miove I `ve ever seen!!!!

User review rating: 0 June 25, 2005

It was so bad that it was funny

User review rating: 0 June 24, 2005

Now why are people rating this movie 1 star? Anyway, the movie was great, through, not the best Zombie movie.

User review rating: 0 June 24, 2005

the movie was awesome....the whole concept is just crazy...i hope they have another part

User review rating: 0 June 24, 2005

Sad and pathetic,this movie has no redeeming qualities. Poor acting combined with a bad premise (plot) made this movie a no go!

User review rating: 0 June 24, 2005

the zombie movies are out...quit making them

User review rating: 0 June 24, 2005

Copy of Dawn of the dead except there not in a mall.

User review rating: 0 June 24, 2005

Can you say Cheese? Stinky cheese? This movie was so cheesy it stunk!!!! Nothing new or imaginative. Like the traditional movie "night of the living dead" style of old (1970`s?) back when the effects were new and fresh... Definatly do not belong in 2005. Special effects have come so far and they use the cheesy (sad) effects of almost a decade ago! Sad and pathetic! If I knew ahead of time what this movie was going to be like you couldn`t have paid me to go. Thumbs down! I wouldn`t even give it one star!

User review rating: 0 June 24, 2005

This movie was pretty good except that it was so bad.

Change Location