Funny People

Thank you for rating this movie!

2.53 / 5

User rating: 2.53

Based on 719 votes and 96 reviews


  • User rating: 2.53 28.66%
  • User rating: 2.53 7.01%
  • User rating: 2.53 5.10%
  • User rating: 2.53 6.69%
  • User rating: 2.53 52.55%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 96

User review rating: 1 March 12, 2013

it wasn't funny at all

User review rating: 5 February 10, 2012

70million dollars,it's still a comedy?

User review rating: 2 July 28, 2010

Ooh. I really almost hate to write this review; I had such high hopes for this movie. I love Seth Rogen and I've liked everything of Judd Apatow's I've seen, so I found this film really quite crushingly disappointing. I was even looking forward to seeing Eric Bana return to comedy, since I loveloveloved him in Chopper. Here, I think, is the problem with this movie:while it is possible to make a funny film about death, it is not possible to make a comedy about miserable people, which is what this movie tried to do. When Eminem advised George that he did the wrong thing by not dying of his disease, I totally agreed with him. George Simmons is a miserable cur. I think the only person more pathe

User review rating: 5 January 16, 2010

Wow, what a fantastic movie! I guess most people went in expecting the usual raunchy comedy these guys do but got something completely different. It's more a drama with a lot of humor than a comedy. Keep that in mind and give it a try. Two thumbs up!

User review rating: 4 January 08, 2010

All in all, a very good movie. You can't expect to cry laughing because of the word "funny" in the title. For any film, you have to keep an open mind. Although it IS quite funny, it's very real and it shows us how human emotions can get complicated, especially when you're facing death. You know: "It's funny because it's true".

User review rating: 5 January 04, 2010

Im giving it a 5 because this movie deserves alot better than just a 2.5 rating. Unlike Apatows previous movies like Knocked Up and 40 Year Old Viring, this one is alot more mature and is more of a drama/dark comedy over a regular comedy. I personnaly loved it, it was funny, sad, and realistic and has an awesome soundtrack, im buying this and adding it to my collection. Great movie

User review rating: 1 December 16, 2009

skip this one

User review rating: 1 December 12, 2009

Too long and the story line jumped around

User review rating: 4 November 30, 2009

Very funny, but in a dark comedy kind of way.

User review rating: 1 November 30, 2009

unfortunately this movie is a giant terd! It was poorly done. I felt no simpathy for sandlers character. such a bad movie 1 star.

User review rating: 0 November 27, 2009

This movie was so bad, I had to slam my fingers in the door to take my mind off of how bad it really was. I want my money back - I want Seth Rogan's and Adam Sandlers address so I can send them both invoices - that was 2.5 hours of my life I will never get back - Dear God - I can't believe how bad this movie was...oh no, it's coming back to me...need to ... find door...to slam...fingers in.... AAAAAAAGGHHHT~!

User review rating: 0 October 21, 2009

Far far far too long, with only occasional humours moments interspersed in an otherwise awful film. Not at all funny. Most of the actually funny sections had already been put into the tailor.

User review rating: 0 October 19, 2009

Alright so i went into this movie with high hopes, even though it was getting some rough ratings i figured how bad could it be with Adamn Sandler and Seth Rogen? Oh God! This movie was Horrible! It was such a let down... It wasn't funny at all, and even though it was more of a dramatic film it was lacking in the drama lol. It was insanely boring! I expected more from Judd Apatow since i love his movies and i love all of the Actors/Actresses in this movie. I say rent before buying if you REALLY want to see it.

User review rating: 0 October 09, 2009

i love this move it is outrageous and funny to keep people laughing until the end if the movie

User review rating: 0 October 02, 2009

One of the worst I even seen and yet it dragged out for 2.5 hrs. Horrible language and lacking in content Bad acting.

User review rating: 0 September 30, 2009

I enjoyed this movie. A bit too long though. It is a good rental or watch at a cheap seat theatre.

User review rating: 0 September 22, 2009

Judd Apatow's best. Sandler is at the top of his game, able to play both the comedic and touching aspects of his character. Seth Rogen, Jonah Hill, and Leslie Mann are all excellent. Maybe a little long, but consistently funny, completely believable characters and storylines make this movie a cut above the rest of the boring comedies.

User review rating: 0 September 19, 2009

Excellent movie. For people who actually listen to dialogue and appreciate a good script, you won't be disappointed. Adam Sandler is wonderful in his performance as a stand-up comic- really portrays a true picture of fame and real life.

User review rating: 0 September 16, 2009

Worst movie I've ever seen.

User review rating: 0 September 11, 2009

A smart drama with a bad title and a marketing campaign that misled a nation. If you want to laugh, check out The Hangover. Funny People is a perceptive drama about a selfish man child. If that strikes you as interesting, you will be in for 2 plus hours of bliss. Judd Apatow's best film. 5 stars.

User review rating: 0 September 07, 2009

Really bad starting, movie started to get better but still i was expecting waay more from Adam Sandler. I'll give it 2 stars.

User review rating: 0 August 28, 2009

Really, really bad. I think the funniest part of "Funny People" was that it wasn't funny...at all. But you know, I would be ok with that. I like dramas. But it was an awful DRAMA too! There was very little storyline and very little plot. There was no crescendo and no diminuendo. To the commentator before me who said people who didn't like it didn't understand it, your wrong. For example, I understood it perfectly.. it wasn't some mystery. Understanding it didn't make it interesting and it sure as hell didn't make it a good movie. And why was it three hours long??? I'm all for a long movie. I know some people have issues holding their attention for that long..but I don't. But unless it is Sch

User review rating: 0 August 24, 2009

biggest waste of time ever. they should change the name to boring people

User review rating: 0 August 22, 2009

i thought this movie was going to b a comedy.. it was more like a love drama. i wish i watched district 9 instead

User review rating: 0 August 21, 2009

wOW THERE are sure a lot of dumb people out there. YOU TOTALLY missed the point of this movie

User review rating: 0 August 21, 2009

really bad movie just when you think it's going to end it keeps going and going and going.

User review rating: 0 August 21, 2009

worst movie I have ever gone to see in a theatre... Not even worth going straight to video... Absolutly horrible, boring and just not funny

User review rating: 0 August 21, 2009

this movie was really bad it sucked i almost fell asleep

User review rating: 0 August 19, 2009

If you are the type to like to talk about, refer to and make jokes about your penis, and are not afraid to mention anything about any penis that may come into your general area then you will love this movie. Really not funny.

User review rating: 0 August 18, 2009

This movie SUCKED

User review rating: 0 August 17, 2009

Based on the trailer, I give it one star (zero if i could). Why do you people watch such low-grade movies like this? No wonder people have zero brain.

User review rating: 0 August 15, 2009

Not sure why I felt obligated to stay, but couldn't wait to get out of there. So long and boring.

User review rating: 0 August 15, 2009

3 hours of my life I will never get back! dont waste your time!

User review rating: 0 August 14, 2009

If you walked out or thought this movie would be like Drill Bit Taylor, you are stupid. BEST MOVIE Of the yeAR!

User review rating: 0 August 14, 2009

More of a drama than comedy. Thought it would be much funnier. Also felt a little too long.

User review rating: 0 August 14, 2009

boring it shows that Adam Sandler is bieng taken over by younger funnier comdians like seth rogen each comedian has ther 5-8 movies of fame

User review rating: 0 August 13, 2009

Unfortunately a dissapointing movie...my daughter and I almost fell asleep. We should have walked out. But we had to kill time before the dentist, which was better. I would like my money back.

User review rating: 0 August 13, 2009

The picture runs almost 2 1/2 hours and that aint funny people, particularly because the plot is so terribly thin. There are some clever spots but overall its mediocre.

User review rating: 0 August 13, 2009

we walked out.

User review rating: 0 August 12, 2009

I'm a 60 yr old female. Had to leave because it is simply not appropriate, for 14,18 or anyone at that. We were at the movies with my grandchildren thinking it would be good to have a good laugh. Yea right. The language made me sick. These type of movies should be rated by the public before they ever are published.

User review rating: 0 August 12, 2009

Awesome.

User review rating: 0 August 11, 2009

Very boring and I fell asleep during the movie.

User review rating: 0 August 10, 2009

Very dissapointing. Kinda one of those movies that lost its way on the editing floor. Too bad, such talent except Leslie, her husbands got to tone down her roles, she just doesn't have the chops (OK she was great in 40 year old virgin but limited role).

User review rating: 0 August 09, 2009

i'm giving it a 1 star rating, only because zero isn't an option. actaully I would give it a -5*'s. That's 2 hours of my youth and 12 dollars i'm not getting back.

User review rating: 0 August 09, 2009

this is the worst movie i've eve seen it's one of those movies that you watch, only because you can't believe how bad it is. I actaully felt like I should stick around and warn the next set of victims, i mean viewers about how bad a movie it is. It rambles, it's not a comedy as per advertised, it does go any where and is crude. I swear I wouldn't be surprised if the people voting this as a 5* are being paid to skew the results. WORST MOVIE EVER.

User review rating: 0 August 09, 2009

It was funny. I didn't laugh as much as I thought I would but I got it. Lots of simple-minded folk didn't get it but I got it. If you have an open mind and are not bothered by morbidity (is that a word?) go and watch it.

User review rating: 0 August 09, 2009

Good story...not enough laughs..Seth Rogan made it for me. Too Long

User review rating: 0 August 08, 2009

Great movie. It's too bad the high school musical generation can't understand it. I guess Zack Effron doesn't teach good taste in movies?

User review rating: 0 August 08, 2009

HORRIBLE.

User review rating: 0 August 07, 2009

Horrible, horrible, horrible.

Change Location