Funny Games

Thank you for rating this movie!

Funny Games Movie Poster

2.53 / 5

User rating: 2.53

Based on 127 votes and 25 reviews

  • User rating: 2.53 31.25%
  • User rating: 2.53 6.25%
  • User rating: 2.53 3.13%
  • User rating: 2.53 3.13%
  • User rating: 2.53 56.25%

Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?


Showing 1 to 25 of 25

User review rating: 1 October 25, 2014

Bad ending

User review rating: 0 January 02, 2010

I really enjoyed myself.

User review rating: 0 December 01, 2008

worst movie i've ever seen.

User review rating: 0 September 18, 2008

i wish there was a 0 star rating. this is by far the worst movie i've ever seen. do they just let any idiot make a movie these days? biggest waste of time!

User review rating: 0 August 01, 2008

This was theeeeeee worst movies of all time, that song in the begining made you want to jump off the Sears tower...Ms. Watts is super hot though.

User review rating: 0 July 23, 2008

rather this or i know who killed me was the worst movie I've ever seen, i usually like ALL movies but i hated this movie, and the song in the beginning, omg wow brutal

User review rating: 0 July 15, 2008

Two stars for seeing Naomi Watts walking around. I started out rooting for the homeowners, but switched to the Darwinist approach of "please kill stupid people quickly". Clockwork Orange "lite"... CWO was a far superior film and original!!!! Naomi...I would pay to watch you read the telephone book, otherwise this movie deserves raspberries.

User review rating: 0 July 14, 2008


User review rating: 0 July 13, 2008

this movie made me want to kill was sooo boring and a waste of film and my time

User review rating: 0 July 11, 2008

O MY GOD CAN YOU SAY " HOW DO WE FINISH THIS MOVIE" The movie started out just fine but then it just went south WAYYYYYY south . IN one word CRAPPPPPPP

User review rating: 0 July 10, 2008

Great, /great/ movie. Michael Pitt and Brady Corbet's characters were just to cute. Some scenes were very, very slow, and I kinda' wanted to smash my head into the wall. But, I ended up really enoying it. Since I am a fan of sadistic characters, and Michael Pitt. I wouldn't suggest it to everyone, however. Those easily offended should most likely stay clear from it, as well as those who are against sadism and such. But, the movie /is/ very powerful, and will leave an impact, regardless whether you liked it or not.

User review rating: 0 July 09, 2008

its an ok from me see this movie.

User review rating: 0 July 02, 2008

i really liked this movie. Alot!!

User review rating: 0 July 02, 2008

Gret, Great movie

User review rating: 0 July 02, 2008

This movie was good in just about every way. A cinematic masterpiece. Naomi Watts was fantastic!!

User review rating: 0 June 23, 2008

i watched funny games and was the dullest most boring movie i have seen in my life . i think any one who worked on this movie should never be able to work in hollywood again. i wasted 2 hrs + and 3.99 i us currency on this movie. love loney

User review rating: 0 June 15, 2008

It was a pointless and waste of time to sit through this farce of a movie. Rewinding the movie to change the plot? I get the concept of the rewind, but it made the whole movie one big joke, and I don't think the filmmakers intended this to be that ridiculous. Was this supposed to be cool? It wasn't.

User review rating: 0 April 06, 2008

An incredibly powerful movie that will stay with you well after you have seen it. It's not an easy flick to watch , and not everyone will get it as it is a director's movie, but those who do will find it a brillant piece of cinema. Haneke makes an intense examination of violence in our society in a rather simple plot . The acting is flawless , Naomi Watts and Micheal Pitt's performances here are definitely award worthy . I recommend Funny Games only to serious movie-goes who are strong enough to go through a couple of hours of at-times unearable amount of suspense and psychological torture. a must-see classic in the same vein as Natural Born Killers or American Psycho.

User review rating: 0 April 06, 2008

hilarous the funniest movie

User review rating: 0 March 25, 2008

it's awesome! people who don't like it, just don't get it. it's supposed to be offensive, the director made it with the intent of getting a response out of the audience. if you can appreciate that, you'll find it brilliant... which it is.

User review rating: 0 March 19, 2008

It was a horrible movie, it offended sensibility I have. The only reason I even watched the whole movie was that I thought that something must be redeemable about this movie. However, it just kept getting more and more offensive. The only thing I can say is that it shows how desensitisized our society has become to violence of every kind.

User review rating: 0 March 17, 2008

In all honesty I couldn't wait for this movie to hit theaters, more because I was curious how people would react to it. The original was a comment on the viewer and their blood lust, making the viewer feel "icky" for having watched it. This will go over many people's heads I'm sure and I'm also sure the comments left by people on this site will be quite funny.

User review rating: 0 March 16, 2008

Very original in it's approach, as this is one of the first artsy thriller movies I've ever seen. It is, however, a bit to weird for my taste. Also I felt that the slow-pace, fast-pace balance of the movie leaned heavily to the former making it seem incredibly looonnnggg.

User review rating: 0 March 16, 2008

Funny Games is one more film of the kind that contributes to the idolizing of violence within the film industry. The director and screen writer, Michael Haneke, seems to enjoy the degree of vulnerability and impotence with which he endows his characters Ann, George and their little son Georgie, at the same time that he makes the killer characters capable of the cruelest acts with total impunity. I believe that every person involved in the telling of a story has a responsibility with the effects and consequences that the story could have on those seeing and listening. Haneke kills a whole family and he does it through this movie that does nothing for the betterment of a society that seems

User review rating: 0 March 15, 2008

Very, Very Different, im really iffy on this one, the way it was approched is very original, but im not sure if the feeling that i had when i left thr theatre was a good one or a bad one. this is a love it or hate it movie, but its definitly different then anything else out right now. goes from fast to slow paced, to fast to slow paced, very trippy.

Change Location