Frida

Thank you for rating this movie!

Frida Movie Poster

2.93 / 5

User rating: 2.93

Based on 2510 votes and 20 reviews


  • User rating: 2.93 40.31%
  • User rating: 2.93 6.27%
  • User rating: 2.93 4.95%
  • User rating: 2.93 2.64%
  • User rating: 2.93 45.83%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 20 of 20

User review rating: 0 February 21, 2006

great movie i loved it i recommend it to everyone

User review rating: 0 May 25, 2003

It was genius!!! A masterpiece before its time!

User review rating: 0 April 16, 2003

its bad its very bad it sux i hate it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!1 :-(

User review rating: 0 January 08, 2003

I thought this movie was fabulous and I am a strong critic. I loved the autenticity of the Mexican flavor and thought the acting was academic.

User review rating: 0 January 06, 2003

Salma Hayek talent and work is perfect in that movie...

User review rating: 0 December 26, 2002

Salma and Alfred Molina were amazing in this film! Oscar calibur performances and Best Picture worthy!

User review rating: 0 December 21, 2002

The music, the color, the magical realism, the passion, the female perspective. I loved this movie and will see it again. I am also exploring more about Frida herself. Not to mention Lila Downs!

User review rating: 0 November 28, 2002

The most wonderful movie I`ve ever watched in my life.

User review rating: 0 November 22, 2002

eminem was so good him and salma had some major chemistry

User review rating: 0 November 16, 2002

With new movie technology, magnificently Salma brings life to most famous Frida`s paintings. Helps understand this colourfull Mexican life. And the lives of two great artists. Salma shows a Mexican part of Art and History related to New York few know. Well done.

User review rating: 0 November 13, 2002

Great film, very artistic, beautifully directed. You could actually feel Frida torment and challenges through out her life. It`s an inspirational movie for never giving up your ideals. Selma Hayek is Oscar worthy in this film...

User review rating: 0 November 10, 2002

I thought Salma hayek was fantastic !

User review rating: 0 November 07, 2002

Oh no! Not sexual freedom! Please! Shelter me! Strangely, not every movie can be conservative in its view, occasionally, they challenge social standards. To see a movie about someone who did was excellent.

User review rating: 0 November 05, 2002

Frida played by Selma Heyak did a tremendous job with the role. Ashley Judd was also Hot!

User review rating: 0 November 05, 2002

tremendous movie..well written, great acting

User review rating: 0 November 03, 2002

no comment, considering sexual morality isn`t an issue anymore in North America society

User review rating: 0 November 02, 2002

I have been a great admirer of Frida for the past 5 years. I read Hayden Herrera`s bio of Frida a while ago and this biopic does a wonderful job of depicting Frida`s passion for life, love and culture which is clearly demonstrated through her revolutionary sprirt which comes alive on screen. I am definately going to go and see this film again.

User review rating: 0 November 02, 2002

well i think it had lots of drama and good sence

User review rating: 0 November 01, 2002

This is undoubtedly the strongest performance of [Hayek`s] career, and her passion for the project is palpable." -- Claudia Puig, USA TODAY

User review rating: 0 November 01, 2002

"Brilliantly captures the brightness of the light, the intensity of the colors and the omnipresence of Mexican motifs that informed Kahlo`s art." -- Jonathan Foreman, NEW YORK POST

Change Location