Thank you for rating this movie!

3.50 / 5

User rating: 3.5

Based on 40 votes and 11 reviews

  • User rating: 3.5 41.67%
  • User rating: 3.5 25.00%
  • User rating: 3.5 0.00%
  • User rating: 3.5 8.33%
  • User rating: 3.5 25.00%

Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?


Showing 1 to 11 of 11

User review rating: 4 March 16, 2015

Freaked me out!...a slow-paced thriller. Great performances by all, especially Tatum. Really well done.

User review rating: 1 March 08, 2015

So tired of Hollywood trashy films. This film is an insult to the Oscar "Best Movie" category. Carrell was wooden. C. Tatum mumbled and sulked throughout the whole fim. Strong suggestion of gay relationship was completely untrue according to real Mark Schultz. Female characters barely alive. Stop going to these films until Hollywood recognizes true genius like "American Sniper" and Clint Eastwood and Bradley Cooper.

User review rating: 0 January 18, 2015

omg, i wanted to walk out of this movie.. it was so friggen dull! i was sitting there thinking, this will get more interesting, this WILL get better..i thought that RIGHT till the end of the movie.. IT DID NOT. do NOT pay to see this movie!! seriously! wait till its on t.v. its very dull.

User review rating: 0 January 08, 2015

A movie that, if not based on a true story, would have been too weird for the screen. Although it suffers most of the film moves at a tepid pace the real interest comes from how we see John du Pont react to someone so far out of his world and understanding. Rich movie that I didn't really grasp onto the first time but look forward to seeing again.

User review rating: 5 January 07, 2015

Excellent acting, very gripping. What will the character do next? Stark realism. As I watched I realized I had read about the main character in the back pages of the newspaper years ago when this happened. Story does give light to the realism (sometimes destructive) that motivates young men. Somewhat therapeutic for many young men who are confused and want some clarity in their lives about what really matters. Again, excellent script and acting. Recommended, if you are ready for high level drama.

User review rating: 1 January 02, 2015

Depressing movie-dont watch it if u like movies that make u feel good when u leave.

User review rating: 2 January 01, 2015

What's with the awful make-up job on Carrell???

User review rating: 0 January 01, 2015

Fans of THE FANTASTIC MR. FOX will want to steer clear of this one.

User review rating: 5 January 01, 2015

I have noticed how some actors known for comedic roles tend to thrive in dramatic roles. Steve Carell is no exception. In fact, judging by how many people nearly jumped out of their seat near the end, not many were expecting him to be as intense as he was.

User review rating: 1 December 16, 2014

Tedious! I'm sorry but I just did NOT get this film. It was the slowest film I've seen in a long time. I was tired of it after an hour. The only redeeming thing was Channing Tatum's performance as a goon wrestler. Can't believe this is getting the rave reviews it has been getting.

User review rating: 5 December 07, 2014

Great movie. Such an interesting story with really good performances and cinematography. Truly enjoyed it.

Change Location