Finding Dory - User Reviews

Thank you for rating this movie!

Finding Dory Movie Poster

4.10 / 5

User rating: 4.10

Based on 220 votes and 88 reviews


  • User rating: 4.10 56.07%
  • User rating: 4.10 24.30%
  • User rating: 4.10 6.54%
  • User rating: 4.10 0.00%
  • User rating: 4.10 13.08%



Please rate movie 1 to 5 stars






Type the code:


 

Showing 51 to 88 of 88

User review rating: 3 June 17, 2016

I think I went into the movie with too high expectations. I thought it a cute movie, but dragged a little in parts. I highly recommend seeing it in Imax 3D. The colours are stunning. I thought Ellen as Dory was adorable. She did a fantastic job on the voice.

User review rating: 5 June 17, 2016

Finding Dory was a great movie, and a great sequel. Funny for both kids and adults.

User review rating: 4 June 17, 2016

J'ai bien aimé le film. Les enfants ont été captivés tout le long du film.

User review rating: 4 June 17, 2016

Finding Dory is a great addition to the Pixar library. It's fun for all ages, very sweet, and packs the same animation punch this studio is famous for. The story itself, whilst admittedly not as exciting as Finding Nemo, delivers and extends upon the typical Pixar formula. This ultimately creates a satisfyingly engaging piece of cinema. Overall , I was happy with the adventure and I hope that many will enjoy this movie as much as I did.

User review rating: 5 June 17, 2016

The 3D filming of this movie was sensational. The characters were wonderful and I am looking forward to film three of this series. Many of the people who attended brought small children and two of the very young children in the theatre were terrified of the octopus whenever he was on the screen. I loved this movie and have sung the praises to whomever would listen. The underprivileged children that I took loved the movie and I watched them laugh whenever the scenes called for a laugh. Well done.

User review rating: 4 June 16, 2016

This is a great movie for the family. It is not better then the movie Finding Nemo but the kids will enjoy it very much as well as the adults. It is funny, great special effects and also have some sad scenes . I will recommend this movie.

User review rating: 4 June 16, 2016

Finding Dory will not disappoint fans young and old. The animation is outstanding and the 3D experience brings the ocean to life. The old and new characters will delight.

User review rating: 4 June 16, 2016

I thought Finding Dory was very clever and definitely lived up to the hype! This movie was intense, funny and charming. I wish I had my own baby Dory; she was the cutest/best part of the whole movie!

User review rating: 5 June 16, 2016

The movie was a masterpiece very funny thouching i love it this is one of the best movie of the years

User review rating: 5 June 16, 2016

I went to see this with my 15yr old son and 13 and 9 year old daughter. This movie was a great movie for all of us to enjoy as a family and that is no easy accomplishment!

User review rating: 5 June 16, 2016

We loved it! I went with family ranging from 4 to over 50 and we all had our favourite parts. I wasn't sure my 4 year old would sit through it but she was spellbound. Seeing it in 3d was amazing-it was a stunning movie to watch with enough "adult" stuff to keep us older kids entertained as well. I would definitely see it again.

User review rating: 4 June 16, 2016

I enjoyed the movie Doris was very adorable as a baby, I was hoping to see more vibrant colors a lot of the movie happens in dark areas of the sea.

User review rating: 5 June 16, 2016

Such a wonderful movie both adults and kids enjoyed it. All the new characters were great. The movie had a great story line too. We will be going to watch it again in the theatres.

User review rating: 5 June 16, 2016

It was great! My kids loved it. All the characters were played so well! I will be telling my friends to take their kids, for sure!

User review rating: 4 June 16, 2016

What does family mean to you? Dory finds out that the ties that bind are thicker than water in this colourful and touching sequel to the beloved animated adventure Finding Nemo. Nemo's back, but this time it's his turn to lend a helping fin when his absent-minded BFF sets out to reunite with her parents.

User review rating: 5 June 16, 2016

Excellent Movie, my kids and I loved it.

User review rating: 4 June 16, 2016

For a part 2 movie was very entertaining. I enjoyed the octopus character alot, found him funny

User review rating: 5 June 16, 2016

Just as good as the first one. Would go see this again in a heartbeat!

User review rating: 4 June 16, 2016

Movie was great, dory certainly star of movie, a great children's movie after all of the poor movies currently showing

User review rating: 4 June 16, 2016

A good solid movie. The new characters stea l the show.

User review rating: 4 June 16, 2016

Le 3d est parfait! Très captivant, mes enfants ont adorés.

User review rating: 0 June 16, 2016

Very nice movie, my kids think is even better than Finding Nemo!

User review rating: 5 June 16, 2016

I absolutely adored this film. I was such a huge fan of the first one and I was a little nervous about the second not living up but I think it exceeded my expectations! So hilarious and adorable, I would recommend it for all ages!

User review rating: 5 June 16, 2016

Excellent movie, even better than Finding Nemo!

User review rating: 5 June 16, 2016

Loved this movie! It was fun, and taught some great values (eg. never give up - there is always another way) without preaching them. It also showed the importance of family and friends, loving and helping one another.

User review rating: 5 June 16, 2016

Les enfants et moi avons adoré le film, un chef-d’œuvre! Merci

User review rating: 4 June 16, 2016

The story is very good and the script is very funny. I think it's even funnier than Finding Nemo. Dory (Ellen DeGeneres) is the life of this movie, even if all the characters are excellent. The visual effects were perfect and a superb continuation of the first movie. Finding Dory is a great family movie with lots of laughs and a very good story. I strongly recommend this movie as it fulfilled all my expectations and even supassed them.

User review rating: 5 June 16, 2016

Awesome movie Finding Dory, touching and funny, laugh out loud and choke back tears moments, I recommend you go see it

User review rating: 5 June 16, 2016

Great entertainment for the whole family!

User review rating: 5 June 16, 2016

Our family of 4 loved the movie. While it was a bit longer than we expected we enjoyed it. My son (4) particulary liked the character of Hank the Octopus and my daughter (6) liked Bailey, the whale. I personally loved the broader definition of family and how it showed Dory being able to acheive her goals despite her disability.

User review rating: 5 June 16, 2016

What a cute movie! Loved it. It was just like Finding Nemo. It totally lived up to it! Would love to watch this again and again!

User review rating: 5 June 16, 2016

My family and I really enjoyed the movie. It was what we expected and more! I definitely want to see it again.

User review rating: 4 June 16, 2016

I absolutely loved this movie. It was a great story line, and great for the whole family. You will laugh and cry and be taken on a wondrous journey. I loved Hank and all Dory's new friends. I am a little partial to Dory.....as we do have the same name, but mine is an I instead of a y. Great movie, I would recommend it to everyone. Just keep swimming and stop by and see it.

User review rating: 5 June 16, 2016

I really liked the movie more than expected! I'm surely going to watch it again with my family

User review rating: 5 June 16, 2016

Awesome movie !

User review rating: 5 June 16, 2016

Great sequel with a whole new story line defining the loved character of Dory. Seriously a must see!

User review rating: 4 June 16, 2016

A great film for the family. Saw the promo screening and wasn't sure it could match the fun of Finding Nemo, but it certainly hit all the marks. The short before the movie was also very cute!

User review rating: 4 June 16, 2016

Terrific movie and one of the best things Pixar's ever produced. The short before the movie was also fantastic. Family enjoyed it immensely

  Change Location