Fighting

Thank you for rating this movie!

2.75 / 5

User rating: 2.75

Based on 6406 votes and 67 reviews


  • User rating: 2.75 40.59%
  • User rating: 2.75 2.61%
  • User rating: 2.75 1.39%
  • User rating: 2.75 1.81%
  • User rating: 2.75 53.59%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 67

User review rating: 4 July 09, 2010

eye candy nothing more

User review rating: 0 September 07, 2009

This movie is definitely being under rated, thus it should have been rated at least 3 Stars or above!

User review rating: 0 September 01, 2009

A realistic Action Flick! Therefore, it could have also been categorized as a Drama Movie. Clueless about what people's expectations are, perhaps something like the Jackie Chan's drunken fighting style? Overall, definitely 4 or 5 stars from me. Don't expect too much, and you won't be disappointed!

User review rating: 0 August 29, 2009

worst fighting movie i've ever seen

User review rating: 0 August 25, 2009

Excellent movie! AWESOME!

User review rating: 0 August 23, 2009

it was okay... the fight scenes were alright... the storyline kinda dragged on... slow at a lot of places...

User review rating: 0 August 04, 2009

thumbs down

User review rating: 0 August 02, 2009

it was horrid to watch

User review rating: 0 July 31, 2009

Really good movie this is a definate 5 or 4 stars

User review rating: 0 June 27, 2009

Excellent movie! However, it does have a few apparent flaws. Nonetheless, can't wait to buy this movie's DVD on the 25th of August!

User review rating: 0 June 27, 2009

terrence howard rocks

User review rating: 0 June 27, 2009

channing tatum rocks

User review rating: 0 June 27, 2009

awesome movie

User review rating: 0 June 26, 2009

great movie its really good

User review rating: 0 June 05, 2009

A decent movie, 4 stars! Also according to WENN.com, there is a rumour that Terrence Howard was engaged to Zulay Henao after working together, despite the fact that Channing Tatum was the actual love interest in this movie.

User review rating: 0 June 04, 2009

BORING..... just like all those other dance and fighting flicks..they are troubled, they get into fighting/dancing, they have problems, they overcome.... This movie though is so predictable and boring

User review rating: 0 May 30, 2009

This movie has generated about a total of 26 millions dollars in North America, which include 23 millions from US and 3 millions from CA! Despite its suspicious low ratings in this site, it is a huge success for a movie with low budgets!

User review rating: 0 May 26, 2009

In the scene where Shawn goes into the diner to get his money back from Harvey, the boom mic is visible at the top of the screen.

User review rating: 0 May 18, 2009

well it was a good movie styll, at some parts it was sorta slow & hoped they could of speed it up a bit buh overall it was good..it wasnt as great i`d liked it to be (N) && ive been watching out too see the "mics" i havent seen any unless i missed them =/ buh oh well..

User review rating: 0 May 14, 2009

I think some people might have problems with this film, because it is not a 100% action focused film than they might have anticipated. Rather it is about the life hardship for living in big cities like NYC!

User review rating: 0 May 12, 2009

Th only movie was pretty good but in the middle of the movie there were some slow parts though but overall worth watching.

User review rating: 0 May 12, 2009

When this movie's DVD comes out, definitely go buy it from one of those online wholesalers! Because it is a movie that worth watching a dozen times, 5 STARS!

User review rating: 0 May 10, 2009

Pretty much a 3.00 out of 5 stars movie. BTW, Happy Mother's Day everyone!

User review rating: 0 May 09, 2009

great movie!

User review rating: 0 May 09, 2009

I loved this movie!!

User review rating: 0 May 08, 2009

One word... BORING

User review rating: 0 May 06, 2009

WHICH SCENES have you people spotted the Mics? I don't remember seeing any unedited mic scenes when I watched it at theatre --- Q.A.J.

User review rating: 0 May 05, 2009

An alright movie. Not very professional. Maybe someone should've edited the mics out of every other scene? I was watching the mics dangling over their heads more than I was watching the fighting.

User review rating: 0 May 05, 2009

I just watched this movie on Tuesday with special discounts at one of my local theatres. Thereby, I won't have too much to complain about the movie, it is done well with reasonable amount of low budgets, and we should give credits for the actors' hard works --- Q.A.J.

User review rating: 0 May 04, 2009

I went to the other movie websites and found no reviews of Mic being reported throughout the whole movie. I saw this movie twice personally with two different groups of friends, and I didn't spot any Mic scences. Well, maybe I just missed it, but if anyone that discover the Flaws again, please identify WHICH scenes you had seen the Mic? That would be highly appreciated from an action movie fan like me! Overall, I would agree this is a 3 stars movie, not that appealing but enjoyable.

User review rating: 0 May 04, 2009

I will give this movie 3 stars and only because of Channing Tatum....You do see the mic in several scenes, all i could do was laugh when i saw it i can't even believe they let that pass, Terrence Howard was horrible in this movie and i usually like him, Overall unless you are only going to look at Channing Tatum don't waste your time!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 May 03, 2009

It seems to me someone is keep on down grading this movie, but doesn't matter how low the movie's rating will become, "Fighting" will always be my most favourite movie of all times!

User review rating: 0 May 03, 2009

My friends and I were deciding to watch between this movie and "Earth" this week. As a result, we picked this one and it turned out to be a quite exciting movie. The action scenes were really intense throughout the whole film, definitely a FIVE STARS movie from us!

User review rating: 0 May 03, 2009

Save your money. This movie has bad acting, poor fight scenes, lacks storylines, bad editing (The mircrophone does appear in one scene 3 times). The only good thing about this movie was that it ended.

User review rating: 0 May 02, 2009

This is a 200% FIVE STARS movie due to its uniqueness, which is focusing on realism and the hardships in life. The movie title "Fighting" is just a big metaphor for implications that would probably disappoint most audiences who walked into theatres with the wrong idea regarding this movie as a pure action flick!

User review rating: 0 May 02, 2009

worst movie ever

User review rating: 0 May 02, 2009

There are no MIC above the actors' heads! I don't know how anyone is about to see that in the movie, must have a third eye or something, LOL! The fighting scenes were filmed at fast paces, not blurry! Anyways, the movie is decent, can't say it is super great, but it is a fun movie to watch and enjoyable for the weekend!

User review rating: 0 May 01, 2009

its so good

User review rating: 0 May 01, 2009

Who ever says it sucks is on drugs because this is the best movie you'll ever see!;)

User review rating: 0 May 01, 2009

Wow... Possibly the worst movie I have ever seen, In 80% of the movie you can see the mic's above their heads moving around. Every fight scene was blurry. Worst acting I have ever seen out of Channing and Terence. LOW BUDGET FILMS SUCK! End of story don't waste your time seeing this movie.

User review rating: 0 April 30, 2009

Not very good at all

User review rating: 0 April 30, 2009

2.73 out of 5 Stars! Channing Tatum is the hot shot in this film!

User review rating: 0 April 28, 2009

When you had a bad day, and felt like want to hit someone, Channing Tatum will do it all for you in this film! This is a movie for people who are the true dudes out there, if not you just ain't real man!

User review rating: 0 April 28, 2009

somebody needs to order some takeouts real fast at the panda express, cuz i am getting really hungry while watching this movie! lol, this film's action scenes are decent. well, it is a better choice to watch over the other ones for this last week of april, what do you all expect from tatum? he is a new star, and he did good in this film!

User review rating: 0 April 28, 2009

I don't know about you, but Fighting is a pretty good movie to me! When two guys are doing illegal fightings on the street, would one be going Kung Fu, and another doing Kick Boxing? Of course not, this is a film about desperate guys in NYC fight for some money. At least it is realistic fightings, not some fake ones in the other action movies. --- AW

User review rating: 0 April 28, 2009

I thought Tatum knows Kung Fu, well where is his Kung Fu in this movie? Instead he does a lot of wrestling stuff like powerbomb. Ya I know, his dad is a Wrestler in this movie, but still...

User review rating: 0 April 28, 2009

lol at the beginning, Terrence Howard sounded just like a jerky fool, and made you wanna hit him so much right in the face!

User review rating: 0 April 28, 2009

2 guys rolling around on the floor, choking was actually the best move to beat someone in the fight... Come on man, the fighting scences could have done a lot better. But then again, maybe this was a movie about some realistic fights, not some fights in Punisher where things were so dramatic. Quite disappointed with the first two fights, what the heck was the point of puting those scenes in if he was winning by luck or just running away from the fight? Overall, gonna give this movie a C+ 3.3 out 5 stars --- Yz

User review rating: 0 April 28, 2009

VERY BAD MOVIE< POOR ACTING. BY FAR ONE OF THE WORST MOVIES I HAVE SEEN IN MY LIFE!

User review rating: 0 April 28, 2009

what a shame .This could have beeen a good plot for a movie .As a fight fan this was a total failure .The fight scenes are blurred .They give the fighters no room to manuvre .The acting was poor .Too bad I was looking forward to it . REG L in Brasmpton

Change Location