Far From Heaven

Thank you for rating this movie!

Far From Heaven Movie Poster

3.97 / 5

User rating: 3.97

Based on 365 votes and 10 reviews


  • User rating: 3.97 66.30%
  • User rating: 3.97 7.12%
  • User rating: 3.97 4.93%
  • User rating: 3.97 0.55%
  • User rating: 3.97 21.10%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 10 of 10

User review rating: 5 October 17, 2011

A timeless classic. I love this movie. One of my favourites.

User review rating: 0 March 09, 2004

A wonderful rendition of the sensitive and silent pain of a woman living in a society where love is not allowed to blossom outside conservative norms. The plot develops through involved narrative, not fast action and takes, so the teenage viewer will not be interested at all in this post-MTV era. I loved it; the poignancy lasted for two days afterwards.

User review rating: 0 July 26, 2003

It was wonderful. I really liked it.

User review rating: 0 April 11, 2003

PHENOMENAL!

User review rating: 0 January 24, 2003

In my opinion far from heaven is an instant film classic not ever in my life could i amagine even after watching this movie could i think that it was made in the year 2002 it seems as though it was made back in the 50`s except for the camera.This movie is a defent Oscar winner for best picture,Best Director, Actress, sup.actor, and a nomiination for sup.actress and not to mention all the others like cinematography and costumes and stuff the best movie of the year * * * * *

User review rating: 0 December 27, 2002

This is definitely an Oscar contender. A particularly riveting scene from Dennis Quaid in an unusual role for him. Julianne Moore is your stereotypical "all-for-the-family" actress but her performance, given the 50s setting, is bang on and one can feel her distress as her world crumbles around her. Very avant garde relationship (non-sexual) with the gardener for the time period and perhaps somewhat implausible, but the sheer sincerity wins over any skepticism. Bigots and homophobics will not like this movie but anyone with human caring will.

User review rating: 0 December 04, 2002

CRAPPY!!!

User review rating: 0 November 29, 2002

I hate endings that are left totaly up tp your imagination. Enjoyed the movie otherwise and can see how far we`ve come, but also those very same issues are still troublely us today.

User review rating: 0 November 17, 2002

julianne moore is fantastic and luminous, shining in the autumnal scenery. the performances, though somewhat stylized, are uniformly excellent throughout the film.

User review rating: 0 November 17, 2002

so so

Change Location