Fantastic Beasts: The Secrets of Dumbledore - User Reviews

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.49 / 5

User rating: 3.49

Based on 94 votes and 27 reviews


  • User rating: 3.49 46.34%
  • User rating: 3.49 14.63%
  • User rating: 3.49 2.44%
  • User rating: 3.49 14.63%
  • User rating: 3.49 21.95%



Please rate movie 1 to 5 stars






Type the code:


 

Showing 1 to 27 of 27

User review rating: 2 May 25, 2022

Within the Potter / Beasts franchise, this is distinctly the worst of the movies. Mads Mikkelsen was an excellent choice to take over for Depp, but otherwise this movie is rather dull. I didn't mind getting up to refill a soda or whatever; in fact, I got up and wandered about 3 or 4 times. The movie is too determined to say this is what gay love could be but this is what gay divorce is.

User review rating: 5 May 16, 2022

can't get enough

User review rating: 4 May 15, 2022

The characters, integrated with the special effects graphics amazingly done, very good animation. A generalized family movie definitely to see and enjoy.

User review rating: 5 May 13, 2022

I loved it. The action, the characters and the thread that only comes when you have seen all three movies and all of Harry Potter. Inorder to enjoy this movie, you have to understand the characters that have evolved over time.

User review rating: 5 May 09, 2022

The graphics and computer animation integration is seamless. Though it's over 2 hours long, the fact that the movie doesn't have slow periods, I did not notice the length at all.

User review rating: 5 May 03, 2022

This is an awesome series and the third installment of Fantastic Beasts does not disappoint. Many questions answered, but not all; because of course, there are supposed to be 2 more movies. All the cast members are so good in their roles. The movie has action, humour, pathos, suspense, and really, a little bit of everything that makes a story entertaining. Love it! ?

User review rating: 1 May 01, 2022

What a disappointing movie stay home do not waste your hard earned money

User review rating: 5 May 01, 2022

Do miss Johnny Depp as Grindelwald

User review rating: 5 April 27, 2022

if you like the Potter series, this is a.great continuation.

User review rating: 4 April 26, 2022

Was so happy to return to the wizarding world. Moments of suspense that had me enthralled in the movie.

User review rating: 1 April 26, 2022

I couldn't make head nor tails of the story. The beginning is so obscure that you have no idea what it is about until the end. What in the World being gay had to do with this story is beyond comprehension. It didn;t nothing more than make the movies WIERD and mind-numbing. The fact that J. K. Rowling signed off on this PIECE OF TRASH is mind boggling!

User review rating: 1 April 24, 2022

This movie is the worst movie in the world and very very boring do not watch!

User review rating: 1 April 21, 2022

Once the gay agenda is revealed, I lost interest. Just another gay propaganda movie instead of making a good movie.

User review rating: 5 April 20, 2022

The visuals, marvelous characters, and terrific world building are so enjoyable. I love that this series brings background and an international feel to the world of wizarding. Jude Law as Dumbledore: fantastic. Love the baker. And Newt. Hoping the series continues!

User review rating: 1 April 20, 2022

By incorporating the gay doctrine into this movie has ruined all the story line to Harry Potter. Can we just ONCE have a movie that doesn’t have to bring out ANY sexual insinuation??????? What was the purpose of that???

User review rating: 2 April 19, 2022

Less g a y and snoozy and more action please.

User review rating: 2 April 19, 2022

it was bad

User review rating: 5 April 18, 2022

Awesome movie

User review rating: 5 April 18, 2022

I cried three times it was an emotional Rollercoaster

User review rating: 4 April 17, 2022

I enjoyed this, just love being back at the movies, with this pandemic we are lucky movies even got made these last two years..I like the actors in this and found it well worth seeing!

User review rating: 1 April 17, 2022

Fruity stuff for the kids.

User review rating: 1 April 17, 2022

There's nothing fantastic about this one. WHAT'S THE MATTER WITH YOU?!?

User review rating: 2 April 15, 2022

Funny at times, confusing characters mostly disappointing

User review rating: 5 April 15, 2022

Good story line, plenty of action, comedy, plot twists. Can't wait for the screenplay to be released and will purchase the movie when released. JK Rowling did a great job with this one.

User review rating: 5 April 09, 2022

I liked everything about it; from the story line to the characters, and the actors portraying them, this movie is a must see. It's packed with comedy, suspense, horror and romance. I do wish the producers had stayed with Johnny Depp; he had a flare about him that Mads Mikkelsen does not. But other than that I am looking forward to watching this film over and over again.

User review rating: 1 April 08, 2022

I didn't know they were still making these.

User review rating: 5 March 28, 2022

What I like is how it tells the tell about Dumbledore life before Harry and who Dumbledore greatest foe was... My dislikes well probably be if I had one about the movie we'll probably be they changed the actor on grindelwald not sure why Johnny Depp left but I'm sure it we'll still be a great movie neither the least can't wait OMG

  Change Location