Fahrenheit 9/11

Thank you for rating this movie!

Fahrenheit 9/11 Movie Poster

4.13 / 5

User rating: 4.13

Based on 84862 votes and 283 reviews


  • User rating: 4.13 77.89%
  • User rating: 4.13 0.18%
  • User rating: 4.13 0.14%
  • User rating: 4.13 0.17%
  • User rating: 4.13 21.61%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 283

User review rating: 0 June 29, 2009

Best summer movie EVER!!!

User review rating: 0 June 07, 2008

This movie omits virtually all of the most damning and important information surround 9/11. Moore whitewashed it and America is all the worse off for it.

User review rating: 0 July 02, 2006

Surprised that Moore was not arrested for this movie. I am not sure how Americans (Republicans) can claim that they are speading democracy and freedom to others through war, when one is fearful to openly speak in their own country. Who is fooling who? When all is said and done, I am sure Bush and his friends will have highly profited from the war in Iraq (e.g. contracts, high oil prices, etc.) while the average American pays for it. You voted for him twice ... so enjoy!

User review rating: 0 November 12, 2005

Even though this movie was manipulated it had partial truths to it so before caling it all fake take i look around and see what going on.

User review rating: 0 September 11, 2005

this is the worst documentary ever made.the most boring movie i have ever seen.i would give it half of a point of a star.

User review rating: 0 May 13, 2005

Wow. Manipulating information does indeed take skill, so I will give Moore credit for being very good at what he does. But really, come on now. This is a movie (note: NOT a documentary) that presents us with Moore`s positions, not a movie that "tells the truth." I don`t like George Bush but I am not blind enough to fall in step with everyone who thinks anything liberal is right. And don`t tell me it is a coincidence that the movie came out a few months before election time. The movie has some interesting parts but it does not approach informative.

User review rating: 0 March 28, 2005

this movie kinda sucks i just didnt like it...it was very boring not my type of movie...

User review rating: 0 March 18, 2005

Moore is a better person then most would expect. He exposes Bush and his way of doing things and how they affect the poor third-nation countries. He tries to make America a better place to live in. He tries to admit that not all Americans are idiots and that we can do something about them. Frankly, liberals are evil. And we can prove this.

User review rating: 0 February 10, 2005

Put simply, Fahrenheit 9/11 tells the truth. It`s time someone did. Broadcast news has become the new Pravda, thanks to Fox. Thank God for Michael Moore.

User review rating: 0 February 04, 2005

I`m 15 and I live in Canada. Everything around me is liberal. I hate when stupid people who let liberals brainwash them and control their lives. I`m like one of the only people in my school who is a conservative and supports Bush. I wish people could see thru the real lies, the liberal lies. This whole movie is phoney. Don`t waste valuable time on this anti-American, liberal, hate-promoting film. Remember, a certain group in Germany in the 30`s also convinced it`s people that the Government was responsible for many problems, see any comparisons?

User review rating: 0 February 04, 2005

Too everyone who said that this is a movie for people who think for themselves... don`t you realize that by saying that, you are contradicting yourself?

User review rating: 0 February 04, 2005

You want the real truth? Micheal Moore is a liar, that`s the God-honest truth. His lies have been exposed several times, but the liberal media refuses to let people know. Rent the movie "Ferenhype 911" to see what I mean. Oh, and by the way... 4 MORE YEARS!!!

User review rating: 0 January 21, 2005

GREAT MOVIE! It tells everyone the truth and nothing but the truth! Very informitive and interesting to watch!

User review rating: 0 January 06, 2005

Greatest American documentary or brainwashing nonsense? Hmm. Some connections truly were laughable and ridiculous, while others made some logical sense. Watch with an open mind... but just be careful not to believe EVERYTHING a director feeds you. He`s trying to make a point, even though some "facts" are not indeed "factual".

User review rating: 0 January 01, 2005

everyone need to know the kind of the world we are living in right now.

User review rating: 0 December 27, 2004

Bad movie: Anyone can just take bad parts of each person lives and put it together

User review rating: 0 December 05, 2004

One of today`s most significant movies.

User review rating: 0 November 08, 2004

Terrible. Anti-american.

User review rating: 0 October 28, 2004

- Associated Press - 20 minutes ago The FBI has begun investigating whether the Pentagon improperly awarded no-bid contracts to Halliburton Co., seeking an interview with a top Army contracting officer and collecting documents from several government offices.

User review rating: 0 October 27, 2004

The information provided is of crucial importance, but the quality of the movie is often amateurish. Bravo anyway!

User review rating: 0 October 26, 2004

27,000 mostly-black votes were thrown out in Florida during the last election. Even a few hundred of those votes counted would have given Al Gore the Presidency. The Governor of Florida is George Bush`s brother. I`m disgusted with my America...this is the sort of thing dictators or Communists do.

User review rating: 0 October 26, 2004

Did you know that George Bush`s grandfather was an investment banker for nazi germany?!

User review rating: 0 October 17, 2004

If Bush is "reelected" in November, the world is is serious trouble. Hope the US public is seeing through the horrific lies, the future of their country and Earth depends on their vote :|

User review rating: 0 October 14, 2004

I`m very impressed.... If it wasnt for MM we wouldnt even think of this type of stuff.. Thanks for openeing our eyes and letting us realize anyone can be a trader if given the opportunity!!!

User review rating: 0 October 08, 2004

yet ANOTHER report that says NO WEAPONS of MASS DESTRUCTION...what a bunch of liars!!

User review rating: 0 October 08, 2004

Lies, lies, lies. That`s what the Republican Party is full of. If you believe ANYTHING George Bush and the Republicans say...you probably believe the tobacco companies that cigarettes don`t cause cancer and probably believe the car companies when they say SUV`s don`t cause cancer-causing air pollution. If you support BUsh, you are just the kind of simple-minded person they are looking for.

User review rating: 0 October 08, 2004

Why are we wasting time, money and lives in Iraq while Osama and other terrorists are living the good life in some country somewhere??

User review rating: 0 October 08, 2004

President Bush (news - web sites) had cited a growing threat from Iraq`s weapons of mass destruction as one of the main reasons for overthrowing Iraqi President Saddam Hussein (news - web sites). Despite the new findings and a growing Iraqi insurgency, Bush told a campaign rally on Wednesday the war was justi President Bush (news - web sites) had cited a growing threat from Iraq`s weapons of mass destruction as one of the main reasons for overthrowing Iraqi President Saddam Hussein (news - web sites). Despite the new findings and a growing Iraqi insurgency, Bush told a campaign rally on Wednesday the war was justified. "I still do n

User review rating: 0 October 08, 2004

Iraq had no stockpiles of biological and chemical weapons and its nuclear program had decayed before last year`s U.S.-led invasion, the chief U.S. weapons inspector said on Wednesday, in findings contrary to prewar assertions of the Bush administration.

User review rating: 0 September 26, 2004

Kerry may of gave Bush his blessing to go into Iraq but he did it out of trust in the president who took advantage of the senate, congress and the people of America. Bush now say`s everyone gave him permission to go into Iraq. Well its true they did but Bush used us all.

User review rating: 0 September 17, 2004

Sometimes Bush claims he has captured 2/3 of Al Qaeda`s lesser leaders; sometimes, 3/4. The 9-11 Commission says one-quarter. Terrorists killed more people—625—in 2003 than in any year other than 2001. They wounded more than ever—3,646 people. Even the president concedes that Saddam Hussein had nothing to do with the attack that changed my life forever. Why have we expended hundreds of times the resources and troops in Iraq than we have in pursuit of the mass murderers who vow to hit us again?

User review rating: 0 September 10, 2004

FAHRENHEIT 9/11: On Sept. 10, 2001 , Bush joined his brother in Florida where he slept the night in “a bed made of fine French linens.” BACK UP: Bush has not been bashful about visiting Florida, ground zero in the vote-recount battle that followed last year`s election. On this trip, he was spending a good deal of time with his brother, Gov. Jeb Bush. " President to Push Congress on Education in Fourth Florida Visit,” Associated Press, September 10, 2001; See also, CNN Inside Politics, September 10, 2001.

User review rating: 0 September 10, 2004

Database Technologies, a subsidiary of ChoicePoint, “was responsible for bungling an overhaul of Florida’s voter registration records, with the result that thousands of people, disproportionately black, were disenfranchised in the 2000 election. Had they been able to vote, they might have swung the state, and thus the presidency, for Al Gore, who lost in Florida. Oliver Burkeman, Jo Tuckman, “Firm in Florida Election Fiasco Earns Millions from Files on Foreigners,” The Guardian, May 5, 2003

User review rating: 0 September 10, 2004

The Florida Department of State awarded a $4 million contract to the Boca Raton-based Database Technologies Inc. (subsidiary of ChoicePoint). They were tasked with finding improperly registered voters in the state’s database, but mistakes were rampant. “At one point, the list included as felons 8,000 former Texas residents who had been convicted of misdemeanors.” St. Petersburg Times (Florida), December 21, 2003.

User review rating: 0 September 10, 2004

Good God. We have now reached the 1,000 mark in American military deaths in Iraq. For what?!?!

User review rating: 0 September 10, 2004

I`m so sick of people thinking everything in this movie is true. Read up on issues instead of just seeing this movie and assuming that all of Michael Moore`s beliefs are true. There`s too many "facts" in the movie that are backed up and proven false. It`s ridiculous. Michael Moore is a biasist socialite, as said before. Nothing wrong with that, but please do not take every word he says as the truth and vote by that, read up on things and investigate more than judging everything by this movie.

User review rating: 0 September 10, 2004

AP Sept. 10/04 Kerry voted in October 2002 to give Bush the authority to oust Iraqi President Saddam Hussein but has since criticized the president. Bush acknowledged Kerry`s vote for the congressional resolution giving him the power to invade Iraq.

User review rating: 0 September 08, 2004

XXXXX DRUDGE REPORT XXXXX TUE SEPT 07, 2004 KERRY COSPONSORED BILL BANNING GUN HE WAVES Was Dem presidential hopeful John Kerry seen this weekend waving a gun which would have been banned if legislation he co-sponsored became law? Kerry co-sponsored S. 1431 last year (“The Assault Weapons Ban and Law Enforcement Protection Act of 2003) which would have banned a "semiautomatic shotgun that has a pistol grip.” Opponents of the bill successfully argued how nearly all guns have "pistol grips," inluding millions of Browning Auto-5 shotguns produced since 1903. Photos show Kerry`s hand resting on the "pistol grip," as loosely defined in the bill. [

User review rating: 0 September 04, 2004

This was an amazing eye opening documentary, with a hilarious comical twist. One would think this would be a very serious movie (it`s based on American politics) and it is, but this movie is so sarcastic one can`t help but laugh. great, great movie.

User review rating: 0 September 04, 2004

The Wall Street Journal said in an investigative dispatch. It said "through this investment and its ties to Saudi royalty, the bin Laden family has become acquainted with some of the biggest names in the Republican Party." "In recent years, former president George H W Bush, ex-secretary of state James Baker and ex-secretary of defence Frank Carlucci have made the pilgrimage to the bin Laden family`s headquarters in Jeddah (Saudi Arabia). "Ex-president Bush makes speeches on behalf of Carlyle Group and is senior adviser to its Asian Partners Fund, while Baker is its senior counsellor and Carlucci is the group`s chairman," the journal said

User review rating: 0 August 29, 2004

As Democratic nominee John Kerry asked, "How do you ask a soldier to be the last person to die for a lie?" Bush lies. Who dies?

User review rating: 0 August 27, 2004

This film tipifies only a small part of the news Americans are not meant to see. Immoral behaviour breeds immoral behaviour - the finest line of narration in the entire film.

User review rating: 0 August 27, 2004

9/11 happened JUST after the Republicans came into office. And thousands died as a result of terrorist actions, not because of Republicans. If anyone`s to blame, it`s Clinton for sitting on his hands for years (I`m being polite, that`s not exactly what he was doing) and not taking action. If Americans blame Americans for terrorist actions, they`re just doing exactly what terrorists hoped for. Maybe you`d like to blame Americans for the plane crashes in Russia?

User review rating: 0 August 27, 2004

Why does Tribute give a forum to a foaming at the mouth lunatic who hates Americans? It`s obvious that most of these comments (which don`t have anything to do with this movie) were posted by the same nimrod. It totally takes away from the movie -- this guy should have his own website where he can spew his stupid filth -- you shouldn`t allow it on Tribute.

User review rating: 0 August 26, 2004

9/11 happened on the democratic watch - if we all remember, the republicans JUST came into office. definately one sided or as Hilary would have said "right winged".

User review rating: 0 August 24, 2004

Interesting enough but not as good as his other movies. This movie was so one sided that I left the theatre liking Bush more then before.

User review rating: 0 August 24, 2004

it was good

User review rating: 0 August 23, 2004

Awesome. I am all for beating evil doers with knowledge. MM is the best and should do more documentaries. A+++++++++

User review rating: 0 August 20, 2004

When will we see those weapons of mass destruction?

User review rating: 0 August 20, 2004

When President Bush first declared the war on terrorism soon after the Sept. 11 attacks, he made the mistake of using the word "crusade" to describe it. That was much condemned in the Arab world, where the Crusades are often cited as emblematic of Western designs on the Middle East.

Change Location