MANY THEATERS ARE NOW CLOSED DUE TO COVID-19. WE WILL CONTINUE TO POST UPDATES.

Emma.

Thank you for rating this movie!

2.62 / 5

User rating: 2.62

Based on 46 votes and 12 reviews


  • User rating: 2.62 23.81%
  • User rating: 2.62 19.05%
  • User rating: 2.62 0.00%
  • User rating: 2.62 9.52%
  • User rating: 2.62 47.62%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 12 of 12

User review rating: 1 March 15, 2020

Boring

User review rating: 4 March 13, 2020

Much better than the other version. Anya Taylor-Joy is the perfect Emma.

User review rating: 2 March 11, 2020

Annoying, turgid, unfunny, but visually appealing.

User review rating: 5 March 10, 2020

Much better than the 1996 version. Very believable, excellent actors. Jane Austin would love this movie.

User review rating: 1 March 10, 2020

Jane Austin would cry if she saw what was done to her novel.

User review rating: 4 March 10, 2020

It’s fun for all the Bronte lovers. The costumes and cinematography were excellent. It wasn’t a complete copy of the earlier version released with Paltrow as its star so I found it delightful.

User review rating: 1 March 07, 2020

Don’t waste your time and money this movie was dumb and stupid

User review rating: 1 March 06, 2020

Funny, but sad at the same time. I like how Emma is shown to be a really horrible person when she insults the older lady. The whole audience gasped at how rude she was.

User review rating: 1 March 06, 2020

Lead actress playing Emma looked and behaved like an alien. Neighbor guy wasn't attracted to her in the least. Or she to him. No chemistry. Poor best friend also seemed crazy, though she was the most likable because she smiled a lot.

User review rating: 2 March 06, 2020

I am not sure what this was suppose to be - I was never convinced the time was anything like what I was seeing and was left confused what the point of the film was. The film tried desperately to be funny but it fell flat on the premise of being a film about how funny rich white folk were in England two centuries ago.

User review rating: 4 March 05, 2020

A feast for the eyeballs!!!! It moves a bit slowly in parts, but that allows more time to admire the gorgeous look of the film.

User review rating: 1 February 22, 2020

Very visually beautiful film, but poorly directed in terms of creating a clever cohesive story, the two leads had very little chemistry, In the end I did not care about anyone.

Change Location