Elvis - User Reviews

Thank you for rating this movie!

4.25 / 5

User rating: 4.25

Based on 48 votes and 14 reviews


  • User rating: 4.25 75.00%
  • User rating: 4.25 8.33%
  • User rating: 4.25 0.00%
  • User rating: 4.25 0.00%
  • User rating: 4.25 16.67%



Please rate movie 1 to 5 stars






Type the code:


 

Showing 1 to 14 of 14

User review rating: 5 June 24, 2022

I really appreciated how tasteful it was done, I wasn't sure how I was going to like Austin Butler or anyone else playing Elvis, but he did a great job!!! If you are an Elvis fan...you must see this movie, and if you are not, you still should see it, you might appreciate what Elvis did for Rock and Roll!!!!!

User review rating: 5 June 24, 2022

Having loved Elvis and seeing him in concert several times, must say Austin Butler did an amazing job as Elvis, to the point that I forgot he wasn't! Tom Hanks as Colonel Parker was excellent! This movie movie was very emotional for me at times, as I lived it! Going to see it again ! My Grandson took me along with other family members, so three generations!

User review rating: 5 June 24, 2022

Well structured and cast!

User review rating: 1 June 24, 2022

This movie is a big Miss. It is from Parker's point of view and to me, the movie's name of Elvis, is just another abuse inflicted by influence of Parker. First Tom Hanks movie that makes me cringe and not in a good way. Disjointed. The trailer has more substance and emotional impact than the actual movie. Waste of money.

User review rating: 4 June 24, 2022

it was pretty interesting take on the story of Elvis and his life and is crook of a manager the film was a little too emotional in some scenes other than that it was a great film

User review rating: 5 June 23, 2022

Can't wait to see it later today. Lisa Presley said it really captured her father's essence. The actor who plays Elvis is awesome and a very intelligent and articulate man (from an interview I watched). The singing is that is the actor which is spot on for Elvis and not dubbed in.

User review rating: 5 June 21, 2022

HE'S STILL THE KING

User review rating: 1 June 21, 2022

This movie hasn't been released yet. All these raves and ratings should be wiped clean and erased off this site.

User review rating: 5 June 05, 2022

I have not seen it yet. I wish they had more stars for the ratings, because I would give the movie the highest amount of stars!

User review rating: 5 May 30, 2022

I cant wait to see this if anything like the Greatness of Elvis, his music and his Legacy that shall forever live on and be respected as the greatest singer entertainer of all time and a Biopic of his life that we sadly lost him too soon but lives on in our hearts forever like no other human being or any Star Ever! The critics and stupid Rotten Tomatoes crap will eat their shorts when the awards go out Peoples Choice, Academy or whatever... Dont know why Hanks chose to do a weird accent bu will take as his version of the infamous and diabolical manager... The so called " Colonel " But being about Elvis and the trailer I can hardly wait to see, especially with family endorsements from the Presley ladies... Wish Benjamin was here to see he might have recovered and lived a happy life... Sad when the good die so young. May he And Elvis Rest in Peace and be, respectfully loved and remembered forever...

User review rating: 5 May 29, 2022

Haven't seen the movie but I'm giving it a five just because I'm so happy someone is still remembering Elvis!! I read the other reviews and the last one said they wouldn't go see it cause of Parker's accent dumb not to see a movie about Elvis cause of that just saying!!

User review rating: 5 May 28, 2022

THE BEST MOVIE EVER MADE ABOUT ELVIS...THE MAN. IT'S GOING TO BE A HUGE HIT!

User review rating: 5 May 28, 2022

Watched all the movie trailers, and KNOW that they FINALLY made a movie in good taste, that really respects Elvis Presley, the man! Baz is a genius to say the least. Austin and Tom from all the clips I have seen so far,,has done an exceptional job.

User review rating: 5 May 18, 2022

Looking forward to this .

User review rating: 1 April 30, 2022

I hate Tom Hank's accent in the movie, I won't see it because of his accent.

  Change Location