Elizabethtown

Thank you for rating this movie!

Elizabethtown Movie Poster

3.63 / 5

User rating: 3.63

Based on 1480 votes and 61 reviews


  • User rating: 3.63 51.75%
  • User rating: 3.63 12.45%
  • User rating: 3.63 6.61%
  • User rating: 3.63 5.06%
  • User rating: 3.63 24.12%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 61

User review rating: 1 December 04, 2016

Yet another worthless film from hack sentimentalist Cameron Crowe.

User review rating: 0 October 11, 2006

I liked Jerry Maguire and Almost Famous, but when I was confused by Vanilla Sky I should of took a hint that I might not like this one. Orlando Bloom is trying to spread his wings, who could blame him? But he should stay where he really excels. I didn`t find Kirsten Dunst`s character challenging Orlando Bloom`s character, I found her down right annoying. The plot had no point until the end. Good ending.

User review rating: 0 July 18, 2006

This movie sucked but Orlando Bloom is so hot.

User review rating: 0 March 08, 2006

elizabethtown was breath taking.i felt that this is the best movie that i have ever seen,since i live not far from this place .i wish i could of seen orlando he is a dream for most of us women.i think most of us women think of him as the sexest man in the world.i sure do

User review rating: 0 March 08, 2006

it was breath taking .i live not far from elizabeth town .i live in beattyville zoe ky .i wished i could of been up there when the movie was made.my dreams might have came true.i might of had a chance of catching a glimps of him at least.

User review rating: 0 February 17, 2006

I loved this movie!!! I`m glad i saw it and went to own it. it`s very beautifully done with great music and a lot of romance and comedy. on the plus side, orlando bloom is soooo hot and kirsten dunst is very beautiful. i thought they had great chemistry.

User review rating: 0 February 13, 2006

Not much

User review rating: 0 February 08, 2006

The movie`s idea is good but it`s way too long. Some parts are useless and boring. I usually like that kind of movie but this one is a rental.

User review rating: 0 January 19, 2006

it was really good Loved it! WONDERFUL! So full of meaning and emotion that you can relate to. uncommon with some movies. But you know what you would love it to see it.. Some people dont like it becouse they dont know about life much . I think it was Amazing .And love that funny palling She was the best along with every one on this movie..And you know may be one Day when people grow up they would say ... ITS ONE OF THE BEST FILMS IVE SEEN ALL YEAR!!!

User review rating: 0 January 19, 2006

*A cool movie should have in aword*. fantastic movie great for every one. very cool..............

User review rating: 0 January 19, 2006

ElizabithTown was a one of the best movies I have seen I belive that the Actors were well fitted for this roll. Every one that was in this movie was great . Who knows were we end up one day but I belive there is a second chance to star a new . I Thank every one who made this movie possible..

User review rating: 0 January 18, 2006

!!IT WAS A VERRY NICE MOVIE! I REMEMBER AT 1#I DID NOT WANT TO GO SEE IT ,BUT THANKS TO MY FRIEND I WENT TO SEE IT. TO ME IT WAS IN AMAZING RIDE I LOVE THE DIRECTOR CAMERON CROWE HE DID 5 STAR MOVIE. I DONT REMEBER A LAST MOVIE I FELT GOOD AND THIS WAS ONE FOR ME. I USUALY DONT SEE MOVIES LIKE THIS ONE BUT AFTER I SEEN IT IT WAS A !WOW!! SO KEEP ON DOING MOVIES LIKE THIS ONE ..

User review rating: 0 January 05, 2006

I loved this movie. I wasnt really sure about going when my Olando crazy friend invited me to go. But in the end, it really got me thinking about life and how I should live it more. But overall really great movie.

User review rating: 0 January 04, 2006

Wow it was a Great. I do bilive that it was a 5 star movie directors should learn about Camoron ..he really done a fine movie There are so meny people that do not know that it is time to really live life . A bigining of in end could be the best for some of us it is time to take time to lean about us and every thing in life 5 star movie

User review rating: 0 January 04, 2006

The Elizabithtown was a verry good movie I fill that the Actors were verry great for the part an the Directors was Amazing. Elizabithtown was a great movie. And always give a new bigining to thing in life live a life the best that you can. Great movie

User review rating: 0 December 15, 2005

it was....ok. It wasnt terrible, but it wasnt the best movie i`ve ever seen. I didnt know what to expect! This movie was unlike any "girlie" movie I have ever seen! Some parts were really quite strange! But I did enjoy it, and walked out with a smile! I would recommend it for renting.

User review rating: 0 November 26, 2005

I really enjoyed this movie!! the beginning was a little off but it got better throughout the movie...

User review rating: 0 November 20, 2005

It was ok. At the beggining I wasn`t sure where it was going but overall it had a nice message.

User review rating: 0 November 12, 2005

Obvioulsy most of the reviews here are done by girls who are completey blinded by Orland Bloom. How about the MOVIE? Think about it and it really isn`t that good.

User review rating: 0 November 11, 2005

I Thought It is A great movie I would go see It again

User review rating: 0 November 04, 2005

Loved it....a great escape from violence. Just lovely. Great chemistry between Orlando and Kirsten.

User review rating: 0 November 04, 2005

What a wonderful way to spend 2.5 hours!! It really gets you thinking about what is most important in life, it`s not money, nor success, but rather learning the art of self care through friendships, love & laughter. In essence to learn how to soak in the love that is apparent all around us, not just from others, but from nature and the landscape as well. Soak it in like a sponge and you too will find inner peace, self-acceptance and an immense amount of gratitude for love and life!!! ENJOY!!!

User review rating: 0 November 04, 2005

What a horrible, wretched, boring, rediculous, stupid, broken, dragged out, waste of time piece of garbage!!! The two of us kept looking at the time begging for it to either make some sense or end!I would rather watch paint dry! OMG what a stupid show!!! Guys, don`t let any female talk you into this one because I am one and I couldn`t stand it!!!

User review rating: 0 November 03, 2005

It takes me back to my small town roots and shows what being part of a supportive, real American family should be.

User review rating: 0 October 24, 2005

This is a cute movie - the pieces fit together neatly, and in a predictable fashion. But, it is still a fun way to spend some time. I liked the chemistry between Orlando Bloom and Kirsten Dunst. And, the tap dance by Susan Sarandon was wonderful.

User review rating: 0 October 24, 2005

it was really good

User review rating: 0 October 24, 2005

This movie was fantastic. I wasn`t expecting more than a giggly chick flick but I came out with something so much more. As much as I usually loathe Kirsten Dunst, I can forgive her for past annoyances. It wasn`t just about the love story, it was rare bits of humour, family, love, the coming together of two sides, and the rebuilding of a person whose future and happiness was seemed to have been structured upon success and money over faith and good humour.It was a feel-good movie, drawn out for those who are interested in sharing a tale of life and living life to the fullest.

User review rating: 0 October 23, 2005

Wow, what a huge waste of time and money! Was it a love story? a family drama? a fish out of water tale? It was like watching a whole bunch of trailers instead of a whole movie. NO FOCUS. Too bad because somewhere in the there are the makings of a couple interesting movies.

User review rating: 0 October 23, 2005

Lost an hour of my life... didnt even stay to finish it!

User review rating: 0 October 23, 2005

I have never been a big Orlanda fan, I`ve only ever liked him in the LOTR movis, he was excellent in this movie. I think he should stick to non-action movies, he is so much better in those. The movie was hilarious, there were a few slow parts at the beginning, but the rest of the movie was great. I recommend that you go see it.

User review rating: 0 October 23, 2005

it was a good movie i guess, but some parts were kind of boring but like overall it was a good movie....... ORLANDO BLOOM IS SOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO HOTTT!!!!!!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 October 23, 2005

WAIT FOR THE RENTAL! This movie was so disappointing -- very long and drawn out. There were lots of unnecessary plot lines, I think Cameron Crowe was trying too hard to tell them all and fit them all in. Also, Kirsten Dunst`s character is so annoying and chirpy that you will just want to throttle her by the end of the movie! Sadly, Orlando Bloom was incredibly dull. I expected so much more!

User review rating: 0 October 22, 2005

All I can say is thank god its over!

User review rating: 0 October 22, 2005

Cameron Crowe has another great movie, the best of 05. If was fantastic!

User review rating: 0 October 22, 2005

WORST MOVIE EVER!! Annoying characters, coma inducing slow, I had to walk out just over an hour into it. The only reason I stayed that long I was convinced that it couldn`t get any worse, but it just kept proving my wrong. I want my $13 bucks back!!!

User review rating: 0 October 22, 2005

I think the person who wrote that Orlando Bloom was better in Harry Potter needs to do more research before you put up comments about movies up. Orlando Bloom wasn`t even in Harry Potter, you just make yourself look like a fool.

User review rating: 0 October 22, 2005

This was nothing more that a set of circumstances that we all face one day or another, which made me wonder why did I pay to see this movie? Extremely disappointing.

User review rating: 0 October 21, 2005

Loved it! Its funny and very entertaining. I wanted more, not less. If you like romantic comedies, you can`t help but like Elizabethtown.

User review rating: 0 October 21, 2005

I was looking for an action movie.. and i was wrong.. This movie stunk!!! This guy (Orlando Bloom)shouldve stuck to his role in harry potter.. he was more convincing as a magician than anything else..

User review rating: 0 October 20, 2005

Wheres the Beef?

User review rating: 0 October 20, 2005

it was a copy cat of garden state, what more can i say. graden state was so much better!

User review rating: 0 October 20, 2005

very dissappointing, I was really looking forward to a nice chick flick love story and this was just plain stupid, please don`t waste your time.

User review rating: 0 October 19, 2005

very boring...too long...drawn out...no connection between anything that is happening...do not recommend it at all!

User review rating: 0 October 16, 2005

Drawn-out and choppy .... quite disappointing!

User review rating: 0 October 16, 2005

This is a very disjointed movie with no focus, like they just threw in everything they could think of to try to wring some emotion from the audience, but in the end nothing was connected. Unless you`re about 15 and ga-ga over Orlando, don`t bother!

User review rating: 0 October 16, 2005

I didn`t even stay to see the end of this movie. What happened to Cameron Crowe? It seemed like he put more thought into the soundtrack than the script. No character development, nothing really happening, and just overall a total and complete waste of time. I wish I could get my money back, but I can`t- so hopefully I can convince some people thinking of seeing this film to save their`s. Believe me, don`t waste your time.

User review rating: 0 October 16, 2005

this movie was such a waiste of time,there was some funny parts in it...but i wouldn`t even recomend renting it...

User review rating: 0 October 16, 2005

Go and be entertained! It`s full of emotions and laughter. I smilled all the way home.

User review rating: 0 October 16, 2005

sooooo good best i have ever seen orlando act in a movie and sooo hot but anyway he was grate she was grate it was all around a good movie so yah you shood go see it i have nothing to say thats bad about it it was awsome funny sad happy and romantic goooooooooooo see it now it`s soooo good.

User review rating: 0 October 15, 2005

people won`t believe how nice the people of kentucky are or how pretty the land is

Change Location