Eli Roth's Hostel Part II

Thank you for rating this movie!

Eli Roth's Hostel Part II Movie Poster

2.55 / 5

User rating: 2.55

Based on 293 votes and 40 reviews


  • User rating: 2.55 27.66%
  • User rating: 2.55 4.26%
  • User rating: 2.55 8.51%
  • User rating: 2.55 14.89%
  • User rating: 2.55 44.68%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 40 of 40

User review rating: 5 April 10, 2012

a warm and heartfelt follow-up.

User review rating: 0 October 13, 2009

The most enjoyable horror movie since Jason X.

User review rating: 0 January 22, 2009

Twelve out of twelve stars for Hostel Part II! Can't wait to see what the filmmakers come up with for the third part of the trilogy!!!

User review rating: 0 January 13, 2009

Just a fun night out at the movies. Eli Roth is a genius.

User review rating: 0 November 01, 2008

A great time was had by all.

User review rating: 0 October 29, 2007

i LOVED it! maybe i need help, but at least i admit it...

User review rating: 0 October 26, 2007

It was good for the first hour, then it creeped me out towards the end, who else thought the ending was sickening.

User review rating: 0 October 23, 2007

cool flick more of a thriller than a scary horror. only part that grossed me out was seeing "Heather Matarazzo" naked body. whoa! shiver mee timbers. wasn't this girl in princess dairies, to weird seeing her like that. you think the man on the cover of the dvd is a stone cold killer, then they turn the tables on you and make u think otherwise. WTF. switch-a roo on yah. over all i enjoyed the movie.

User review rating: 0 June 20, 2007

I love a good horror flick, with lots of thrills, chills, blood, guts gore you name it. This movie was crap. simply crap no plot, not interesting.. I felt like this movie was an after thought.. written the night before.. Don't wast your money it is horrible

User review rating: 0 June 17, 2007

We don't like ,this movie is crap! No where near the wow! factor of the first

User review rating: 0 June 16, 2007

what's to say about a movie like this - if you like this kind of movie, and liked the first one, then you'll probably have been waiting for it the past six months. if you're into faggy arthouse films, or "sensitive" movies about character transformation and enrichment, well, you probably won't like this one.

User review rating: 0 June 16, 2007

This was a good movie, very funny. But, it's supposed to be scary not funny.

User review rating: 0 June 15, 2007

Not bad. You get what you expect, well acted and a decent enought plot. What else can you really expect from a movie like this.

User review rating: 0 June 15, 2007

A really cool flick; it has something for everyone.

User review rating: 0 June 14, 2007

This is poorly done compared to the first. The first was good.

User review rating: 0 June 13, 2007

i think people who go to movies like this want to see torture...where was it in this film? With brilliant torture films like Saw out there Hostel II really should have tried to step it up a notch.

User review rating: 0 June 13, 2007

First one is more gross, but if you are into blood and guts this one can still impress you with some scenes. The story is lame as usual, but this time is girls getting slaughter instead of guys. I am sure this will keep people from going to hostel in Europe. I think they will keep on making these lame movies and people will keep watching it. The only good thing I like about this movie is that Chick Alexlle or something.

User review rating: 0 June 13, 2007

Waist of money. Worst movie I have seen in a long time. I never rate movies but I felt I had to at least save someone some money.

User review rating: 0 June 12, 2007

Gore is not enough if you cant lead the audiance into be scared. Parts left you going ok what was the purpose of that. The story was boring and lacked any imagination.First one was better.

User review rating: 0 June 11, 2007

Fans of the juvenile frat boy tone of Hostel part one probably wont enjoy it, but Hostel 2 is actually a better film than the first. The very dark tone matches the mean spirited violence and Roth seems more in control of his Hostel "world" in part 2; spending less time in the torture room, he attempts to explore the violent side of the mind. He doesnt really succeed, but as a sequel and as a horror film; Hostel 2 is a good effort. Well shot also.

User review rating: 0 June 11, 2007

Garbage!

User review rating: 0 June 11, 2007

Basically this movie says one thing...if u're rich you can get away with anything~ First one was better

User review rating: 0 June 11, 2007

Horrible

User review rating: 0 June 10, 2007

the director must be a petifile. This movie is disgustingly brutal. I hated it. dont watch it. After watching this garbage i was hoping to get tortured later on that night. R.M

User review rating: 0 June 10, 2007

Sorry to have to say it but this is one movie that deserves to be pirated. Horrible movie don't waste your money or time.

User review rating: 0 June 10, 2007

Garbage.

User review rating: 0 June 10, 2007

Why is it called "Eli Roth's Hostel Part II" How many people put their name right in the title like that. Just shut up and direct the movie, nobody cares about you. God, what a total douchebag.

User review rating: 0 June 10, 2007

I can't wait to see it again!!!

User review rating: 0 June 10, 2007

The best thriller since "WarGames."

User review rating: 0 June 10, 2007

Good old-fashioned fun at the movies! Does anyone else think the guy on the poster looks like Eminem?

User review rating: 0 June 10, 2007

A fun and fast-paced thriller with its heart in the right place.

User review rating: 0 June 09, 2007

waste of money,time,get drunk you might like it.

User review rating: 0 June 09, 2007

sick

User review rating: 0 June 09, 2007

Funny, funny, funny, did I mention funny.

User review rating: 0 June 09, 2007

that was the stupidest weirdest most messed up movie ever. and not in a good way either its just sick and wrong

User review rating: 0 June 08, 2007

AWESOME AWESOME AWESOME!!!!!!! Very gory and disturbing! but what else to expect from hostel? if you saw part 1 and liked it, you'll like this one too! Now waiting for part III

User review rating: 0 June 08, 2007

This movie is crap! No where near the wow! factor of the first... very predicatable and very boring and bad in terms of everything! Stay away!

User review rating: 0 June 08, 2007

Torture porn...If you like watching puppies explode in a microwave, you'll like this abortion by Eli Roth. It's a shame Roth gets to make movies!

User review rating: 0 June 08, 2007

What's the point??? Same old story. A few laughs and sick thrills but that only earns this film 1 star.

User review rating: 0 June 08, 2007

i think they could have had more blood and guts

Change Location