Thank you for rating this movie!

Elephant Movie Poster

4.48 / 5

User rating: 4.48

Based on 346 votes and 14 reviews

  • User rating: 4.48 78.72%
  • User rating: 4.48 7.58%
  • User rating: 4.48 4.08%
  • User rating: 4.48 1.75%
  • User rating: 4.48 7.87%

Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?


Showing 1 to 14 of 14

User review rating: 3 July 23, 2010

Strange movie. Very unusual cinematography. It just follows some students around as if you were the one following them. However, there's absolutely no plot, simply a camera following some students around before they get shot. No story, no theme, no message, just camerawork. Very odd indeed. Not my taste but perhaps your voyeuristic self will love it.

User review rating: 0 February 21, 2009

This movie is well acted, well directed and beautifully shot. The musical score is intertwined beautifully with the film.

User review rating: 0 October 26, 2005

No Plot, You never get to know any of the characters, didn`t understand the gay/homosocial scene. 90 minutes of wasted time lost forever...nuff`said.

User review rating: 0 April 22, 2005

Greatest movie of all time. Not just for its unflinching look at Teenage violence, but simply for the substance within the movie. So much power is fed on screen. You feel every look and make the characters an extension of yourself. Beautiful cinematography, excellent direction and a very solid performance by should have been oscar nominated actor Alex frost.

User review rating: 0 January 17, 2005

Best Movie I Have ever seen!

User review rating: 0 September 21, 2004

One of the best movies about kids, lack of future and violence I`ve ever seen, tactfully and artistically presented. Wonderful acting by teenage high-school kids. The script avoids all the cliché pitfalls of the genre, does not focus on gore, does not pinpoint the reasons (which can be many), does not moralise, passes no judgement on the two kids who commit the atrocities: it is an open question-mark for all of us. Those traumatised by it (and we all are in a way or another) could better focus their attention and meditate on the possible causes and remedies, and not shoot the film-maker :)

User review rating: 0 June 06, 2004

This movie was the sickest most traumatizing movie i have ever watched. The acting, foreshadowing, and the cinematography were excellent, but they did not make up for the pointless storyline that makes you want to vomit with disgust in the end. Do yourself a favour and stay far away

User review rating: 0 May 23, 2004

Beautiful cinematography, but this movie lacks substance, I expected insight into the minds of these kids, but all I got was a feeling of apathy. The movie spends an hour introducing us to characters who are then sistematically shot and then the movie ends. And even then we don`t know who dies and who dosen`t.

User review rating: 0 March 02, 2004

I think the part played by Eric Duelen was terrible. He is a bad actor but the rest of the movie was great

User review rating: 0 January 16, 2004

its not a low rating the rating should be even lower!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!HORRIBLE

User review rating: 0 November 29, 2003

Wow! I`m was still tramatized outside the theatre!

User review rating: 0 November 28, 2003


User review rating: 0 November 15, 2003

I can`t believe this film comes so highly recommended! Some scenes are beautifully shot, artistic, foreshadowing. In addition, the amature acting is a refreshing change from the hollywood style and lends to the cause. However, I left feeling a big, fat nothing. For such a sensitive topic, you`d think it would have struck a cord. But no, this film leaves you feeling an emotional void, not angry, not sad, nothing.

User review rating: 0 November 12, 2003


Change Location