Eat Pray Love

Thank you for rating this movie!

Eat Pray Love Movie Poster

3.79 / 5

User rating: 3.79

Based on 1452 votes and 423 reviews


  • User rating: 3.79 14.16%
  • User rating: 3.79 64.86%
  • User rating: 3.79 10.97%
  • User rating: 3.79 5.75%
  • User rating: 3.79 4.26%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 151 to 200 of 423

User review rating: 5 September 17, 2010

Not often is a movie as good as the book, but they did a great job & Julie is as charming as ever.

User review rating: 4 September 16, 2010

better than i thought it would be

User review rating: 4 September 15, 2010

great cinematography

User review rating: 5 September 15, 2010

KICK ass movie.. BEST Roberts movie YET!!

User review rating: 1 September 15, 2010

yawn. see julia stuff her face. see julia meditate. see julia at peace, for collecting millions to do this turkey.

User review rating: 5 September 14, 2010

I love Julia Roberts

User review rating: 4 September 13, 2010

beautifully filmed and acted

User review rating: 5 September 13, 2010

I love this movie and the meaning of life.

User review rating: 5 September 12, 2010

Loved the movie. Loved Julia. Loved all the travels to different countries.

User review rating: 4 September 12, 2010

Julia Roberts did a great job - the only downside is the movie was way too long and tended to drag...

User review rating: 3 September 12, 2010

It was an okay movie but I found it a little slow and too long.

User review rating: 4 September 12, 2010

I loved the story line. Life is too short to stay put with unhappiness. Great acting from casts.

User review rating: 5 September 11, 2010

julia roberts totally wow===== me she rocks and so does this movie

User review rating: 4 September 11, 2010

Wife loved it, I didn't. Great scenery through Italy

User review rating: 5 September 11, 2010

I've seen the movie 3 times and plan to buy it when it comes out. I've got something different out of it all 3 times. I think that if you've ever had any issues in your life that keep you from being "happy" you will relate to something in this movie. I'm not sure how anyone can get "nothing" out of this woman's personal journey but it does go to show you how different people are. Cheers!

User review rating: 5 September 11, 2010

Great movie, awesome settings and story! Loved it!!

User review rating: 5 September 11, 2010

Great movie with lots "on locations".

User review rating: 3 September 10, 2010

I thought it was good, but mostly because I love Julia Roberts. The story line was a little lame though.

User review rating: 4 September 10, 2010

excellent, really enjoyed this movie...good, clean language. great acting. made me laugh and tear up...julia was fantastic as well as Javier:)

User review rating: 3 September 10, 2010

It was interesting but too slow for my taste. I like a movie that takes its time but does not make me reach for my watch constantly wondering if its going to finish anytime soon. The acting and the directing was ood but just to slow and not enough happened. I would of preferred more in the talian and bali secions but i guess much cant be done if its based on true events.

User review rating: 4 September 10, 2010

Wonderful story, bit slow in beginning but in a good way...gets you thinking about your own life and well, must see ... good plot and based on true story...can't wait to do the travel part. Gets you thinking for sure.

User review rating: 4 September 09, 2010

Good movie but a little long

User review rating: 4 September 09, 2010

Julia is so at home and relaxed in this role, loved seeing her like this!!

User review rating: 5 September 09, 2010

Love this movie:) Great story line:)

User review rating: 5 September 09, 2010

a great movie it inspired me

User review rating: 4 September 08, 2010

beautiful scenery and story

User review rating: 3 September 07, 2010

Self indulgent... but beautiful scenes.

User review rating: 4 September 07, 2010

terrific movie, as good as the book which is a rare thing

User review rating: 4 September 07, 2010

Very, very good. The book had more in it.... Loved Javier and Julia.

User review rating: 1 September 07, 2010

So if you eat alot, live alot and then fall in love that makes for a perfect life, hmmmm something missing i think!!!!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 4 September 07, 2010

Awesome must see movie; Julia Roberts at her best.

User review rating: 4 September 06, 2010

I walked into this movie with zero expectations and was pleased with all of it. I had read the book a year ago and I thought the slight changes from the book made the movie work. I just quit my job to travel for 2 months and the movie made me want to do it again. Julia Roberts was the perfect pick to play Elizabeth Gilbert and Javier Bardem was as sweet as came be. I actually walked out feeling good.

User review rating: 2 September 06, 2010

What a dissappointment! After reading the book...I felt they could totally make a good movie out of it but unfortunately they flopped it....could have had so much more potential. Julia Roberts was fine...it was the movie itself that was horrible. I was expecting to see more scenic cinematography...from 3 beautiful countries ~ not the case at all...also could of spent more time in Italy...too bad :(

User review rating: 5 September 06, 2010

I love that movie. Julia Robert was excellent in her role.

User review rating: 3 September 06, 2010

I was very excited to go see this movie, but was disappointed. It semed to move to quickly, It didn't have any magic to it. Could not feel for the character and what she was going thru

User review rating: 5 September 06, 2010

Love this story and it is for the whole famiy.

User review rating: 3 September 05, 2010

I liked the concept of the story and hoped for some more excitement in each country

User review rating: 4 September 05, 2010

Great scenery, a little Amazing Race-ish! Wonderful and warm.

User review rating: 5 September 04, 2010

You can't go wrong with Julie Roberts, but eventhough this is a movie I would not normally see, I thought it was a great world experience as she enjoys different cultures, and an experience at how to deal with difficult times in life from many perspectives.

User review rating: 5 September 04, 2010

LOVED this movie. Didn`t even read the book before seeing it but will definitely now. Wonderfully cast, beautiful scenery, excellent story. My friend and I went out for italian food immediately after the movie!! A must-see for all women.

User review rating: 4 September 04, 2010

Eat, Pray, Love filled my expectations of a book-to-movie translation. Julie Roberts fit this film perfectly. I silently cheered her character on as she searched to find the answers and peace she was seeking. Italy, India and Indonesia were wonderful as a background canvas. Excellent chemistry between characters make this an engaging movie to watch.

User review rating: 5 September 04, 2010

just go and watch! it NOW! its a mazingggggg!

User review rating: 4 September 04, 2010

it was Great movie! the story was nice! and she did a great job with acting. the music was nice it was like peaceful movie! with a beautiful story behind it! wow i would watch it again!

User review rating: 4 September 04, 2010

Get a chance to see beautiful scenery of Italy. Nice to watch Julia Roberts again !

User review rating: 4 September 04, 2010

I haven't read the book yet, but the movie has piqued my interest. Knew I would love Julia Roberts, but Xavier Bardem was wonderfully sexy! What a versatile actor!! A great movie for a Girls Night or as a Date Night.

User review rating: 4 September 03, 2010

Good date night movie. Julia Roberts fans will love it.

User review rating: 0 September 03, 2010

this movie was inspirational to me. I'm her!!! I need to find my ''word''. Every woman should see tis movie...with their daughters.

User review rating: 0 September 03, 2010

Never read the book... saw the movie and just loved it!!! It's not one of these movies that pushes a message onto you. Makes you reflect on certain aspects of your life... so soothing too watch!! Went with a friend and she loved it as well!! Visuals were wonderful.. Italy and Bali the Best!!!

User review rating: 4 September 03, 2010

It was a good movie, mostly true to the book - but a little slow at times. Still very enjoyable!

User review rating: 5 September 03, 2010

Excellent movie, highly recommended

Change Location