Eat Pray Love

Thank you for rating this movie!

Eat Pray Love Movie Poster

3.79 / 5

User rating: 3.79

Based on 1452 votes and 423 reviews


  • User rating: 3.79 14.16%
  • User rating: 3.79 64.86%
  • User rating: 3.79 10.97%
  • User rating: 3.79 5.75%
  • User rating: 3.79 4.26%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 101 to 150 of 423

User review rating: 4 September 29, 2010

loved it!

User review rating: 2 September 29, 2010

Read the book skip the movie. This woman coming of age as a cougar is lack lustre - the good news is if you find yourself stuck watching this is that there is beautiful scenery

User review rating: 4 September 29, 2010

I loved the trailer...and couldn't wait to see the movie, but it's deserving of only 4 stars out 5 I'm afraid. Mind you, I loved Julia's performance and I did manage to shed some tears. :)

User review rating: 4 September 29, 2010

Loved the movie l read the book and it follow it well.

User review rating: 3 September 29, 2010

Kinda boring. Thank God for the gorgeous scenery! Why all the big dramatics about wanting to leave? Was overdone, I think. S.

User review rating: 2 September 29, 2010

Very slow .

User review rating: 5 September 28, 2010

A wonderful movie. A must see! Julia Roberts was incredable.

User review rating: 5 September 28, 2010

i loved this movie lots to see. very interesting places and characters. i enjoyed it until the very end did not want to miss it at all. i suggest going with a friend or your mom.

User review rating: 1 September 28, 2010

Eat the concessions. Pray for the movie to end. Love getting your money back when you complain about this piece of ugly mush.

User review rating: 2 September 28, 2010

A bit boring.

User review rating: 2 September 28, 2010

very slow

User review rating: 4 September 27, 2010

Loved the scenery, Julia and Javier are magnificent in their roles. Loved the book better.

User review rating: 2 September 27, 2010

Very slow .

User review rating: 4 September 26, 2010

Beautiful scenery

User review rating: 4 September 26, 2010

Great movie! This opens up your eyes to what you really want in your relationship. It makes you think and at the same time explore the world. Julia Roberts is a wonderfull actress.

User review rating: 2 September 26, 2010

Very slow .

User review rating: 4 September 26, 2010

Loved the movie and the scenery.

User review rating: 3 September 26, 2010

Not bad.

User review rating: 3 September 25, 2010

This is not a movie for men to see.

User review rating: 2 September 25, 2010

Very slow .

User review rating: 4 September 24, 2010

If you haven't read the book you will enjoy the movie. If you HAVE read the book you will still enjoy the movie but it comes nowhere near the quality of the book. Julia Roberts is fab as usual. Definitely worth seeing in theater or otherwise.

User review rating: 4 September 24, 2010

Good movie, the book was much better, movie doesnt show the book characters as deep so the movie is not as deep as the book.

User review rating: 4 September 24, 2010

LOVED this movie. It was done beautifully. I read the book prior to watching the movie, and the movie really brought to life Elizabeth's adventures,life experiences, and emotions. I think it captured all the life lessons that the book was meant to convey, which continuously gave me goosebumps and brought tears to my eyes. My only negative comment is that although Julia Roberts did an amazing job (because she is an amazing actress!), I would have preferred if a lesser known actress with the same acting abilities had been given the role. It would have allowed me to connect even more with the on-screen character had I not known anything about the actresses real life.

User review rating: 2 September 24, 2010

Very slow .

User review rating: 2 September 24, 2010

TOO MUCH DETAIL MISSING. ONCE YOU READ THE BOOK THEN YOU REALIZE THAT THE MOVIE IS JUST AN OVERVIEW.

User review rating: 4 September 24, 2010

Went with the Ladies......we loved the movie....a great escape for a couple of hours....what an adventure~I wish I could travel like that....loved the travel scenery....and I want to go there.

User review rating: 4 September 24, 2010

I loved this movie! It really touched a chord with me. Her journey to self discovery is amazing! I wish I could pick up and leave for a year! :)

User review rating: 2 September 23, 2010

There was a certain charm that was missing in this film. I'd save this for the rentals.

User review rating: 4 September 23, 2010

A surprisingly good chic flick full of heart warming moments the viewer can easily relate too. I loved the characters and the performances all round... Well worth seeing with your girlfriends!

User review rating: 4 September 23, 2010

Javier Bardem gives this movie all its stars and charm

User review rating: 4 September 23, 2010

I loved the movie. We were six mid 50ties who saw the film and we were basically divided from hated it to loved it. I gave it a four star because there were scenes that dragged because of the length. I think many people would love the opportunity to travel that way, but life gets in the way.

User review rating: 4 September 23, 2010

Would like to go to Bali now....

User review rating: 2 September 23, 2010

Very slow .

User review rating: 3 September 22, 2010

A little long.

User review rating: 5 September 21, 2010

I read the book and I thought the movie did an excellent job of recreating the story. Julia Roberts was the perfect choice for the starring role.

User review rating: 4 September 21, 2010

Thoroughly enjoyable.

User review rating: 2 September 21, 2010

Very slow .

User review rating: 4 September 21, 2010

It is a long, slow movie, but Julie makes it easy, fun, and dreamy to watch!

User review rating: 2 September 20, 2010

Very slow , wait for rental .

User review rating: 4 September 20, 2010

Great movie. Loved the cinematography

User review rating: 0 September 19, 2010

I really enjoyed it. Cried a bit, too. It was like seeing a travel film with a storyline.

User review rating: 4 September 19, 2010

I enjoyed this movie - I like Julia Roberts in anything she does.

User review rating: 2 September 19, 2010

Very slow . Wait for rental .

User review rating: 5 September 18, 2010

I really enjoyed watching the movie. Perfect!

User review rating: 4 September 18, 2010

this is a chick flick. I loved it,my husband fell asleep. Great photography.

User review rating: 0 September 18, 2010

Pretty slow . wait till on video .

User review rating: 4 September 18, 2010

Julia Roberts was great in this movie. I read the book and found that they definitely took the best parts of the book and put it in the movie. I'd see it again.

User review rating: 3 September 17, 2010

It was pretty good.

User review rating: 4 September 17, 2010

What a lovely movie.

User review rating: 1 September 17, 2010

Another movie for Mamma Mia lovers. Full of cliches about Italy, India, Bali. Ah, these suffering upper-middleclass women who decide to find themselves after their marriages and chosen careers! Inspiring stuff -- barf.

Change Location