Drive

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.85 / 5

User rating: 3.85

Based on 1094 votes and 309 reviews


  • User rating: 3.85 39.85%
  • User rating: 3.85 25.05%
  • User rating: 3.85 22.77%
  • User rating: 3.85 4.93%
  • User rating: 3.85 7.40%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 309

User review rating: 5 April 30, 2015

awesome movie!

User review rating: 5 November 28, 2012

AWESOME!!

User review rating: 5 July 25, 2012

loved it!! awesome!!

User review rating: 5 June 19, 2012

stunning and powerful drama based on the cars' #1 hit!

User review rating: 5 June 19, 2012

one of the best films i've seen in ages..simply awesome!

User review rating: 4 April 02, 2012

very original and ryan gosling is amazing to watch.

User review rating: 5 March 19, 2012

loved it!!!!!!! awesome movie!!

User review rating: 5 February 23, 2012

one of the most unique and best movies i've seen in a long time. loved it!!

User review rating: 5 February 21, 2012

i loved bryan cranston, albert brooks and ron pearlman in this movie - gosling is good as well. very entertaining, albeit different movie.

User review rating: 1 February 20, 2012

odd paced and strange editing work, it was like a bad imitation of a quentin tarantino style movie, just could not adjust to the pace

User review rating: 2 February 18, 2012

really boring movie. was not what i expected. boring star actor.

User review rating: 4 February 14, 2012

you should watch cars. or cars 2. with lightning mcqueen. probably closer to your intellectual standard. | | v

User review rating: 1 February 08, 2012

worst movie with cars involved. bad acting, really nothing about cars in it.

User review rating: 5 February 07, 2012

clearly, the best movie of the year!!!

User review rating: 5 February 07, 2012

sylvester stallone and burt reynolds team up with the electrifying kip pardue for one of the all-time great racing pictures. i've seen this many times and never tire of it (no pun intended).

User review rating: 1 February 06, 2012

if you're looking for action, you'd be better off watching grass grow...

User review rating: 1 February 02, 2012

this movie had a very good beginning and went downhill from there . super boring . half an hour total of just looking at the main characters face not doing anything at all . horrible movie huge let down . had people in the theatre laughing it was so bad

User review rating: 5 February 01, 2012

i put this movie right up there with some classics like pulp fiction, momento and seven...movies that are violent and edgy and a bit different than mainstream. gosling is great, as is brooks and cranston.

User review rating: 5 January 30, 2012

best picture of the year!!

User review rating: 5 January 30, 2012

another amazing movie from ryan gosling! definitely worth watching.

User review rating: 4 January 08, 2012

The scenes are visually appealing. Ryan does an amazing job with this movie and it's not your typical movie, you are taken on an emotional drive without much dialogue.

User review rating: 5 January 07, 2012

great movie.

User review rating: 5 January 07, 2012

hands down the best movie of the year

User review rating: 5 January 07, 2012

Great. It is all about the mood and atmosphere.

User review rating: 5 January 06, 2012

Ryan Gosling at his best

User review rating: 5 January 05, 2012

Amazing..an original film!! Gosling, Brook and Mulligan are fantastic.

User review rating: 5 January 05, 2012

missed hendricks, wasn't aware, must watch again

User review rating: 5 January 05, 2012

at least 4 stars

User review rating: 5 January 05, 2012

gosling is great, though i wanted to smack his perma-grin off. just me?

User review rating: 5 January 05, 2012

albert brooks like i've never seen him. awesome.

User review rating: 5 January 05, 2012

My favourite movie this year...maybe of any year!

User review rating: 5 January 03, 2012

The movie was a nice piece of work. You could readily feel a certain hommage to Taxi Driver. Ryan Gosseling's performance was brillant and his co-stars also provided great support.

User review rating: 3 January 03, 2012

Dark.

User review rating: 4 January 03, 2012

very good and interesting

User review rating: 4 January 02, 2012

This movie film has been with me all year from its concept to ultimately the final product which has been on my mind ever since; I am talking about the director's pace and fine choices, led by a great performance by Ryan Gosling and a standout Albert Brooks with a cast you wouldn't think would work very much, but does, and finally a soundtrack that will stick with you to show why a getaway driver is multilayered and he is in every way "The Driver" we will see and understand from the word go.

User review rating: 5 January 02, 2012

Great performances by both Gosling and Mulligan.

User review rating: 3 December 31, 2011

A little over violent.

User review rating: 5 December 31, 2011

The best film of 2011 and one of the better films ever made. Drive is an experimental film at its finest; director Nicolas Winding Refn plays around with the structure and defies the traditional norms of narrative cinema. A wonderful film. CAUTION this is not a fast and the furious type action movie, if you are expecting fast paced action and driving; i recommend you skip this and see drive angry or fast five instead. Highly recommended to all cinephiles and anyone who enjoys arthouse cinema

User review rating: 5 December 30, 2011

Ryan Gosling at his best

User review rating: 5 December 28, 2011

Lots of action, very entertaining

User review rating: 3 December 28, 2011

I like Ryan as an actor but this was an aweful storyline and leaves you feeling like you missed the whole point of the movie...or maybe there wasn't one?

User review rating: 4 December 24, 2011

An odd combination of nuance and explosions of violence makes Drive one of the weirdest films of the year. Like other films by Nicholas winding Refn, it's almost impossible to adequately describe, but it's chockful of brilliant performances and some superb driving sequences. Although the violence is extreme - when it occurs - the film is almost fairytale-like in nature [though more Brothers Grimm than Disney]. It also makes excellent use of eighties' music for its soundtrack.

User review rating: 5 December 24, 2011

GREAT!!!!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 4 December 23, 2011

A great movie Ryan Gosling is the best

User review rating: 4 December 22, 2011

Gritty, intelligent action film. Brings one back to the hard-hitting films of the 70's such as Taxi Driver, or The French Connection. Great, subtle performance by Ryan Gosling who channels a bit of his inner "Shane" in this one. Highly Recommended!

User review rating: 5 December 22, 2011

Ryan Gosling at his best

User review rating: 4 December 22, 2011

Very good action movie.

User review rating: 5 December 22, 2011

A great film!!

User review rating: 5 December 20, 2011

Ryan Gosling at his best

User review rating: 5 December 20, 2011

Excellent movie..different and good!!

Change Location