Dreamgirls

Thank you for rating this movie!

Dreamgirls Movie Poster

3.95 / 5

User rating: 3.95

Based on 9539 votes and 111 reviews


  • User rating: 3.95 55.82%
  • User rating: 3.95 18.80%
  • User rating: 3.95 5.65%
  • User rating: 3.95 3.88%
  • User rating: 3.95 15.85%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 111

User review rating: 0 December 20, 2008

Beyonce delivers!!!

User review rating: 0 December 19, 2008

Ultimate Dreamgirl Beyonce Knowles won a richly-deserved Academy Award for her amazing performance.

User review rating: 0 October 17, 2007

Beyonce is magnificent!!!

User review rating: 0 August 30, 2007

An otherwise knockout movie musical is nearly capsized by the hefty and overbearing girl from America's Got Talent.

User review rating: 0 August 23, 2007

If you loved "High School Musical," you'll like "Dreamgirls!"

User review rating: 0 July 06, 2007

I understand that in addition to his role as James "Thunder" Early, Murphy was also intent on playing the Beyonce and Jennifer Hudson characters, which may have been more interesting.

User review rating: 0 May 13, 2007

GOD WILL THE SINGER NEVER END?!?!? yes i know it was a musical BUT did they have to sing practically everything written on the script? It got so bad that my boyfriend and i began to make jokes and predictions of when we thought another song would sprout. Good movie, but gosh, they couldve cut a bit of those songs!

User review rating: 0 May 07, 2007

Good Musical...would be an interesting play to watch in person...but as a movie...ahhh. Even my wife (who loves Musicals) said there was too much siiiiiiinnnnnnnggggggiiiiinngggggg. Theeyyyy sa_ng everrrry....thing. And the end.....you guessed it, very predictable.****'s

User review rating: 0 April 16, 2007

Beautiful is all I can say.

User review rating: 0 April 05, 2007

OMG Best singing movie ever , A must see if you havn`t seen it

User review rating: 0 April 01, 2007

A classic musical, Jennifer Hudson and Eddie Murphy are outstanding!

User review rating: 0 March 23, 2007

Beyonce is pure gold! Congrats on the Oscar, Ms. Knowles!

User review rating: 0 March 14, 2007

absolutely fantastic!

User review rating: 0 March 14, 2007

perfect movie for ppl who love musucials.

User review rating: 0 March 14, 2007

I was very moved by Beyonce`s performance.

User review rating: 0 March 07, 2007

DREAMGIRLS is a powerhouse musical event! Congrats to Beyonce on her Oscar win!

User review rating: 0 March 06, 2007

Thoroughly enjoyed the whole movie. Eddie Murphy showed his multi-talentedness. I would surely recommend it. I would rate it at 4 stars.

User review rating: 0 March 04, 2007

Beyonce is amazing!

User review rating: 0 March 02, 2007

wonderful!!! Mesmorizing!! Powerful!! I wanna give a round of applause to the whole crew!

User review rating: 0 March 02, 2007

This movie was absolutely amazing. I give my applause to Effy! Effy, you have an amazing singing talent!! I was absolutely on my grip all throughout the movie. And... YOU!! Dream girl`s manager!! You`re sooo sexy!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 February 26, 2007

i was the best musical drama i had ever watched. I love beyonce n jennifer hudson. Jennifer Hudson was great.I salute her....

User review rating: 0 February 25, 2007

The BEYONCE Movie! Fantastic!

User review rating: 0 February 24, 2007

omgomgomg this is the most AMAZiNGG moviee ever-besides RENT<3 of course=]-all myy friends lovee this moviee who cares if were 12 its AMAZiNGGG!!! thee holee cast was amazinggg esp. jennifer hudson i saw it 4 timess && 2 of the 4 timess the holeee placee clapped for jennifer hudsons "&&im tellingg you im not goingg"!! 2ND BEST M0ViEE EVER...srii guyss but RENT is lykee woahhh amazingg =]

User review rating: 0 February 23, 2007

i love it, jennifer was great, i hope she win an osar, i like her , she is a great actor.

User review rating: 0 February 22, 2007

Why didn`t they just pay Eddie Murphy to play the "fat girl" role???

User review rating: 0 February 22, 2007

This definitely rates above FROM JUSTIN TO KELLY in the pantheon of American Idol movies.

User review rating: 0 February 21, 2007

Agreed! This movie belongs to Eddie Murphy and Beyonce! As a performer, Hudson simply isn`t of the same caliber as the explosive Eddie nor can she compare to the beautiful, exciting Beyonce!

User review rating: 0 February 21, 2007

"Glitter" was a good movie with a slammin` soundtrack! The best moments in "Dreamgirls" belong to the multi-talented Beyonce Knowles, who seizes centerstage and never looks back; wanna-be American Idol Jennifer Hudson is merely okay -- but you have to consider the dynamic cast of performers vying to make an impression (Knowles, Murphy, Foxx, and Glover).

User review rating: 0 February 21, 2007

I don`t know if people are making fun of this movie by comparing it to "Glitter" but I thought Dreamgirls exceeded my expectations. I was thoroughly entertained. I think that Jennifer Hudson`s performance surpassed Beyonce`s performance quite a bit, but the movie as a whole, was good.

User review rating: 0 February 21, 2007

Breathtaking Beyonce will blow you away!

User review rating: 0 February 17, 2007

Foxx proves RAY was no fluke, and you can`t help but love Beyonce in her finest screen role to date!

User review rating: 0 February 17, 2007

Best Hollywood musical since GLITTER; Beyonce`s performance is the stuff of legend!

User review rating: 0 February 17, 2007

Beyonce gives the performance of the year!

User review rating: 0 February 15, 2007

W-O-W!!! Jennifer Hudson`s performance was MIND-BLOWING!!! Also, Eddie Murphy deserved EVERY single nomination they got for the Oscars!

User review rating: 0 February 13, 2007

Beyonce is magnetic -- you can`t take your eyes off her!!!

User review rating: 0 February 13, 2007

Great flick! Eddie Murphy deserves an Oscar! He should have played the fat girl, too!

User review rating: 0 February 12, 2007

OMG!! this movie was AMAZING!!! i absolutly LOVED it!!!<3

User review rating: 0 February 10, 2007

This is my favorite movie!! I thinks its great that Beyonce is recognized as an extremely talentes singer as well as a fantastic actress! Its great!!! <3 it!!

User review rating: 0 February 10, 2007

I loved the movie, it shows how a promising singer played by Jennifer Hudson is shoved aside for the better looking one, unfair but such is life, and how drugs which Eddie Murphy`s character plays gets out of control which is reality for some people, great performances, my favorite movie this year.

User review rating: 0 February 10, 2007

Good music, that`s all.

User review rating: 0 February 10, 2007

I did not enjoy that movie, way too long.

User review rating: 0 February 10, 2007

I can`t believe this movie only has 3.7 stars!! I loved it - Beyonce was great but Jennifer Hudson was fabulous!! The only thing I didn`t care for was the singing of talking parts (in a few places) but again the singing was really good in those parts too. Very much for those who enjoy musicals

User review rating: 0 February 08, 2007

Foxx and Murphy are great, but it`s Beyonce who walks off with the picture.

User review rating: 0 February 05, 2007

ZOWIE!

User review rating: 0 February 05, 2007

Far and away the best movie since FAR AND AWAY.

User review rating: 0 February 05, 2007

SPECTACULAR! Beyonce gives the knockout performance of the year!

User review rating: 0 February 05, 2007

"Dreamgirls" is the greatest motion picture musical since "Glitter!" Beyonce is electric!!!!!

User review rating: 0 February 05, 2007

With DREAMGIRLS, Beyonce proves "Nobody Does It Better!"

User review rating: 0 February 04, 2007

Ouch. Really should have left the cringe-inducing, cheesy parts on the cutting room floor. It just "whoosh", takes you out of the pace of the movie when they start to do the singing-talking bits, like that awful part about family. The rest of the movie would have been way better without those bits. That type of musical has really had it`s day, and even though it is set in the 60`s/70`s, sensibilites have changed since then. A treat for the eye, and some wonderful performances. Eddie Murphy proves he doesn`t have to dress in a fat woman or man`s costume to be funny. Go see it, you have been warned!

User review rating: 0 February 04, 2007

Beyonce is superb and owns this movie from start to finish! Not since Diana Ross soared in LADY SINGS THE BLUES has a pop diva so owned the motion picture screen! Four stars, baby!

Change Location