Dreamer: Inspired by a True Story

Thank you for rating this movie!

Dreamer: Inspired by a True Story Movie Poster

4.53 / 5

User rating: 4.53

Based on 917 votes and 75 reviews


  • User rating: 4.53 75.10%
  • User rating: 4.53 14.86%
  • User rating: 4.53 3.30%
  • User rating: 4.53 1.10%
  • User rating: 4.53 5.64%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 75

User review rating: 0 July 12, 2013

On the contrary, I think this movie is ABOUT giving and believing in your dreams.

User review rating: 5 July 12, 2013

Excellent movie for the whole family about not giving & believing in your dreams.

User review rating: 0 October 15, 2006

I loved Dreamer. Dakota Fanning, your my favorite actor in the world. I am going to become a actor some day. I have the same first name as you. Hannah. I loved this movie sooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo much!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!1

User review rating: 0 June 06, 2006

I LOVED IT! i am a realy big horse fan and i was looking for a goood horse movie that wouldnt get boring after the first three times i watched it so when me and my horse freind went to see it in the theatures i knew i HAD to buy it! Dakota Fanning is my FAVORITE actor along with Kurt russel and they were VERY GOOD IN DREAMER!

User review rating: 0 May 15, 2006

Awesome movie.. I love the story of the great thoroughbred racehorse *Ruffian*, so it was a pleasure watching a movie inspired by her. Of course it doesn`t follow her story precisely, but I enjoyed the tribute.

User review rating: 0 May 14, 2006

refreshing, heartwarming and a joy to watch. Wish there were more movies of the caliber.

User review rating: 0 May 03, 2006

Awesome.

User review rating: 0 May 02, 2006

Worst. Movie. Ever.

User review rating: 0 April 27, 2006

wonderful heartwarming story - a gift for all

User review rating: 0 April 22, 2006

i thought it was very refreshing to have a movie with no violence from gangs and bad language.

User review rating: 0 April 21, 2006

It made me cry - it was so good. Would love to know the real story.

User review rating: 0 April 18, 2006

i loved this movie! dakota fanning is just such a good actor and brings the story to life... and it would be amazing to just meet her some day

User review rating: 0 April 08, 2006

I loved this movie.....It was awesome!!!! I love any animal movie!!

User review rating: 0 April 03, 2006

I think Dreamer was a really great film.It`s one of my favourites now. I cant wait untill it come out on DVD so i can buy it. I enjoy watching films like this and it is also a great movie for the family..and i think you guys did a really great job!

User review rating: 0 April 03, 2006

Dreamer is the most ausome film i ahve ever seen,because u r on the edge of your seat rooting 4 this horse that has fractured her right canonball and is now racing agenst the horses at the "breaders cup" and every time i watch it i want a horse and ic ant have one its one of those movies that u can watch over and over again and never get tierd of it .i would recomand it 2 any horse lover.

User review rating: 0 March 29, 2006

is the best movie i ever seen...rly!

User review rating: 0 March 28, 2006

FANTASTIC...I liked it better than Seabiscut because the entire family could watch it and it was short. Wonderful!!

User review rating: 0 March 27, 2006

great...best family film ever -- also great for older audiences -- kurt russell never better than this -- dakota amazing !!!!!!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 March 26, 2006

The entire cast and crew of this movie were absolutely amazing. Being a horse rider myself, it really touched me and inspired me. I loved it!

User review rating: 0 March 26, 2006

i REALLY LOVE IT I CAN`T WAIT TO BUY IT ON DVD SO I CAN WATCH IT OVER AND OVER AGAIN!

User review rating: 0 March 25, 2006

As being a horse lover, it was amazing seen in theaters know I own it

User review rating: 0 March 24, 2006

I think that Dreamer is a wonderfull movie! It inspires alot of people It is a good family movie dreammer is #1!!!! I think that there should be more dreammer movies!!!! At my school we had a movie night and we watched Dreammer everybod loved it !!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 March 24, 2006

This is the type of movie that inspires, rips at your heart strings, and makes you jump out of your seat even when you know what`s coming. It simply amazes me over and over again, that great family movies simply don`t get the recgonition they deserve. As the above rating states for 5 STARS, THIS MOVIE ROCKED. Rent the DVD, pop a bag or two of pop corn, turn down the lights, snuggle up with cozy blanket and get ready to watch one of the best family films in a long long time. JL

User review rating: 0 March 23, 2006

It rocked the very core of human nature. When a man can suffer great indiginity to someone elses powers that be. I think it was a tad bit more original then the seabiscuit story was.

User review rating: 0 March 23, 2006

This was a wonderful movie, Kurt, Dakota and all the cast were great. Thank you, we give it 5 stars. My husband and I have horses and know what it`s like to have that love. Candy B., Salem,Oregon

User review rating: 0 March 14, 2006

I LOVED IT TONS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 March 13, 2006

Dakota I loved that movie so much it was the best movie ever. I love ya and I have horses so that is why i like it. Ya i have 2 horses and one of them just hade a baby!!!! see ya Sydney C.

User review rating: 0 March 13, 2006

i think dreamer is a really good film , gets upseting in some parts , i watch it 5 times a day

User review rating: 0 March 12, 2006

i love this movie i wish i could download it i love horses to and i have my own one to

User review rating: 0 March 02, 2006

A wonderful movie.Something for the whole family to see and learn from about relationships.

User review rating: 0 February 22, 2006

I love the movie

User review rating: 0 February 22, 2006

i loved the movie...it was awsome.....

User review rating: 0 February 21, 2006

Dreamer is the bestest movie in the whole darn world. It touched my hert so much, i love it soooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo much. It was the gretest movie ever made.

User review rating: 0 February 05, 2006

It was a good movie overall.

User review rating: 0 February 01, 2006

awesome movie evene my husband liked it

User review rating: 0 February 01, 2006

I was in the movie. I played the princes`s entourage. I enjoyed it. It really was a family movie

User review rating: 0 January 23, 2006

a very good family movie. A nice change from some of those over hyped, no storyline, over done special effects movie or those you wonder what was that about at the end? or mindless movies.

User review rating: 0 January 02, 2006

I loved it it was so cute! My sister liked it so much she did a book log thing on it!

User review rating: 0 December 29, 2005

Wonderful family movie showing us to never give up on our dreams.

User review rating: 0 December 03, 2005

Nice to see a movie now a days were it doesn`t rely on voilence or sexual content. This is a great family movie and sends a great message and as for the person who walked out on the movie..they obviously have lousy taste in movies.

User review rating: 0 December 02, 2005

Was a great sentimental movie for those of us romantics - and a great movie for the older generation and the young. low violence and language!

User review rating: 0 November 25, 2005

I don`t like this genre of movie so much but it was an excellent show, great for the whole family.

User review rating: 0 November 19, 2005

This classic increased my belief in God. Nuff said

User review rating: 0 November 19, 2005

somewhere on the cite can u say the speech cale said to sonyador im not sure all of it all i know is you are a great champian when you ran the ground shook the sky opend and mear mortals parted the way to victory where ill meet you in the winners circle and ill put flowers on your back but im not sure those are the eact words

User review rating: 0 November 14, 2005

-see ... they can make excellent movies without gratuitous violence, sex and special effects! How entertaining is a good plot, and excellent acting! That kid is fantastic!

User review rating: 0 November 14, 2005

i thought it was the best thing in the world and i would love to be carl cran!!!!! i LOVE Dreamer. the horse was adorable. an inspiring movie!!!

User review rating: 0 November 13, 2005

Quite a slow moving, predictable movie. I never really felt bonded to any of the people. The horse was beautiful and the best parts of the movie were all about the horse. Racing Stripes was a waaaaaaay better movie.

User review rating: 0 November 11, 2005

a wonderful story about true love, love of a pet, love of a father, love of a daughter, the power of love and family. Put a kleenx in your pocket and take your family to this heartwarming movie.

User review rating: 0 November 11, 2005

Such a beautiful story for every age without all the unnecessary violence and cursing that ruin so many otherwise good movies.

User review rating: 0 November 09, 2005

Best movie I`ve ever walked out on

Change Location