Dr. Seuss' The Cat in the Hat

Thank you for rating this movie!

Dr. Seuss' The Cat in the Hat Movie Poster

4.05 / 5

User rating: 4.05

Based on 59280 votes and 102 reviews


  • User rating: 4.05 75.20%
  • User rating: 4.05 0.49%
  • User rating: 4.05 1.11%
  • User rating: 4.05 0.40%
  • User rating: 4.05 22.80%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 102

User review rating: 5 June 02, 2013

How could you not love this movie?!

User review rating: 5 June 01, 2013

Good

User review rating: 0 May 18, 2007

Everything about Kelly Preston is a 5 out of 5.

User review rating: 0 January 29, 2007

mike,alec,kelly,dakota,spencer,amy,sean,were very funny and sean hayes was the fish and mr.humberfloob wich is so weird and I wonder why amy hill(mrs.kwan)did not care to have her eyes shut thru the whole movie.And for conrad`s name bo welch just found a name in stead of just calling him boy.any way it was a great movie

User review rating: 0 January 26, 2007

i loved mike myers on dr.seuss

User review rating: 0 October 11, 2006

I actually liked this movie. I was very surprised. I sat down thinking I would hate it, but I didn`t. I found it funny, but other than that I`m not really sure what I liked about it.

User review rating: 0 May 21, 2006

NOT FUNNY

User review rating: 0 April 06, 2006

THE Best There should be a sequel I am in love with Dakota Fanning I want to marry her Chris

User review rating: 0 March 16, 2006

Never before have I actually felt pain inflicted on my body while just staring at something.

User review rating: 0 March 14, 2006

Holy canole! I cannot believe how badly they destroyed this children`s tale! Two thumbs down! I never want to waste my time on this, dare-I-say, film ever again.

User review rating: 0 December 25, 2005

I felt acutual pain while sitting through this. Don`t waste your money or time

User review rating: 0 December 18, 2005

Pretty Good P.S. Dakota`s Hot

User review rating: 0 March 18, 2005

I am 76 years old, am a big fan of Dr.Suess, and love reading books to my grandchildren when my children aren`t there to look after them.I cook for them, put them to bed,and give them the best treatment a grandparent can give, and now I have to give them more care because they returned from watching "Cat In The Hat", and now they are scared half to death, the poor things.I think they were rather perplexed by this film`s wackiness, and frankly I understood how they felt. I would not recommenf anyone to bring their grandchildren to this movie. It is much too frightning.

User review rating: 0 February 08, 2005

it was funny at parts but then i sort of wondered if there was a hidden meaning behind the movie

User review rating: 0 February 06, 2005

Wonderful adaptation of Theodore "Dr.Seus" Geisell`s classic book. Although there is some controversy about it because of the humor of Mike Myers, it is still an awesome movie.

User review rating: 0 September 20, 2004

I loved it! It was so funny good job everyone

User review rating: 0 June 27, 2004

it sucked!!!it totally twisted the entire story line!!!!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 May 19, 2004

I think they could leave out the idea`s that were suggestive with swear words. There is not one suggested idea that swear words were used in any of Dr. Seuss`s books. I am disappointed that they would take a great author of children`s books and totally ruin the point in which the books were made for children in the first place. The story line wasn`t too bad but the swear words that were bleeped out made this movie in my opinion not suitable for young children. Even if the words are bleeped out.

User review rating: 0 May 08, 2004

i think it is funny and halarious and i really enjoy it and i think it is the best movie ever

User review rating: 0 March 26, 2004

It was FUNNY! I can`t wait to buy the DVD!

User review rating: 0 March 22, 2004

it sucked

User review rating: 0 March 20, 2004

The set was great but the script was stupid.

User review rating: 0 March 19, 2004

It was a feast for the eyes & one has to be sophisticated enough to appreciate such a gem!

User review rating: 0 March 17, 2004

i liket it a lot.

User review rating: 0 March 13, 2004

it was ok, it kinda of copied shrek in the way that shrek made it for parents and children

User review rating: 0 March 09, 2004

I thought it was very good but the bad part was all the bad comments every body else made if your insulted by them dont be there jerks!

User review rating: 0 March 07, 2004

the cat in the hat was funny.dr.sues made a good story and when you make it a moivie thats cool.

User review rating: 0 February 28, 2004

Terrible for young children. I couldn`t believe what words they can get away with in there! My friend had her little kid brother and sister, with us.

User review rating: 0 February 20, 2004

Awesomelly funny! I can`t wait for the DVD!!!

User review rating: 0 February 19, 2004

cat in the hat is the bestest movie ever. its my favorite.

User review rating: 0 February 01, 2004

disappointing..hard to sit through

User review rating: 0 January 30, 2004

I liked it but I thought it was kinda cheesy because it was advertising Universal Studios

User review rating: 0 January 30, 2004

Great for kids my brother thought it was cool he said it would be cooler if some parts were 3d

User review rating: 0 January 18, 2004

I went in thinking it would be bad, because of the reviews, but it was absolutely delightful. The children were full of spunk, Mike Myers did an excellent interpretation of the Cat, the set was was wonderful, Alec Baldwin was great. It was charming from beginning to end.

User review rating: 0 January 03, 2004

we all loved this movie alot. we think its great. we love you cat in the hat.

User review rating: 0 December 29, 2003

It was a great movie and my 4 year old loved it!!

User review rating: 0 December 28, 2003

Terrible! this did not do justice to the books it should have been left alone. Mike myers humour is great but not in this one save it for the adult movies. Most times when the jokes were happening there was silence from the kids in the theatre. VERY OVERRated

User review rating: 0 December 26, 2003

CAT LITTER.

User review rating: 0 December 25, 2003

I thought it was one of the worst movies i have ever seen. i would give it half a star at the most

User review rating: 0 December 23, 2003

it`s really cool and very very funny....I love the book and the movie

User review rating: 0 December 23, 2003

Great and funny!

User review rating: 0 December 22, 2003

Not the greatest, commercials made it seem better......

User review rating: 0 December 21, 2003

young Kids wouldn`t get the jokes

User review rating: 0 December 20, 2003

Is nothing sacred? Dr. Seuss is dead, he should lay peacefully, it`s movies like this that make him twist and turn in his grave.

User review rating: 0 December 20, 2003

(Cough)Overrated(Cough)

User review rating: 0 December 19, 2003

Not a very good movie for kids

User review rating: 0 December 19, 2003

This movie is not for children and not for adults… Please save your money and time for something better! There are lots of other great movies this year to see!!!!

User review rating: 0 December 18, 2003

the cat in the hat sucks and no sequel

User review rating: 0 December 16, 2003

Terrible! 3 families walked out of the theatre and anyone that cares about their children should probably keep them away from this one. There were more adult jokes than children jokes. "Son of a ____ (silence)" just isn`t that funny in a kids movie. Its a basic rape and pillage of Mike Myers` stereotipical acting. DO NOT GO SEE IT.

User review rating: 0 December 16, 2003

it th4 best

Change Location