Downfall

Thank you for rating this movie!

Downfall Movie Poster

4.38 / 5

User rating: 4.38

Based on 660 votes and 34 reviews


  • User rating: 4.38 77.88%
  • User rating: 4.38 7.83%
  • User rating: 4.38 1.23%
  • User rating: 4.38 0.77%
  • User rating: 4.38 12.29%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 34 of 34

User review rating: 0 August 14, 2006

Awesome i loved every bit. you didnt know what was coming around the corner with Hitler around!!!!

User review rating: 0 June 12, 2006

I feel as if I met Hitler.

User review rating: 0 May 20, 2006

probably one of the best ww2 movies of all time

User review rating: 0 April 04, 2006

the best movie off the end off the thierd ri

User review rating: 0 April 02, 2006

This is certainly one of the best movies that I’ve seen. From the casting, directing and above all, the acting, this movie is magnificent. I am not a movie nut; I watch about 2 or 3 movies a month. The reason is so many movies are unmemorable and make me feel that I’ve wasted my time, either because I was not entertained, did not learn anything or was not moved in any way – this movie does it all. As a matter face, this movie has impressed me so much that I am writing this review. One other thing, I think that the actress that played Magda Goebbels, Corinna Harfouch, was perfect for the role. She is also HOT.

User review rating: 0 March 31, 2006

very nice move. must see, realistic showing the final days not only as white and black but based on truth and eyewitness accounts

User review rating: 0 December 22, 2005

very deep

User review rating: 0 October 12, 2005

one of the best WW2 movies that i`ve watched so far.a collector`s item,no doubt.....

User review rating: 0 September 28, 2005

what`s that famous phrase: "the banality of evil?" This film shows the humanity of evil! Ordinary men surrounded by the fruits of their cult of personality. One of my professors used to say of Hitler: "he vas neither a nationalist OR a socialist!" Ths is woefully apparent in this film...in the end, he could care less about the German people.

User review rating: 0 August 10, 2005

good movie

User review rating: 0 August 05, 2005

Finally a movie worth watching!

User review rating: 0 July 29, 2005

very well made, from start to finish.. gives a glimpse into the ww2 era... a must buy

User review rating: 0 July 25, 2005

Es war sehr gut. This movie made me feel like I was standing right beside Hitler, Speer, Braun and Gobbels themselves. It was fantastic.

User review rating: 0 July 11, 2005

AMAZING, SIMPLY AMAZING!! A MUST SEE!!!

User review rating: 0 July 06, 2005

I thought they did a great job with portraying the last days of Hitler; very realistic film.

User review rating: 0 June 11, 2005

I am fan of second world war epidosdes, and read lot on Hitler.I had been to Canada recently where I saw advertisements in news papers.Unfortunately I could not spare time to watch because of tight schedule.But I have read good reviews on this.I have seen ODESSA FILES,SCHINDLERS LIST ,TORA TORA TORA ETC....on world war-II.I would surely see this movie.I have been trying in India since then, So far I am not succeded to get DVD of this movie.I am trying best to get it.

User review rating: 0 May 24, 2005

I don`t think you can "overdo" portraying someone as evil or bad when he`s personally responsible for (read: ordered) the deaths of over 6 million people. JMO.

User review rating: 0 May 24, 2005

I loved the film. The acting and casting were both superb. I`m part German and while I don`t support what the Nazis did, I`m sick of seeing films that focus on Hitler only as a bad person. Don`t get me wrong he was a bad guy, but Hollywood directors tend to overdo it. Costumes were great, good to see a mix of regulars, fallschirmjager and panzergrenadiers in there. Very depressing, grey film, then again that`s what it was like.

User review rating: 0 May 15, 2005

Excellent! A film that presents a factual account without moralising it. Well researched and real effort put into small details, e.g. Body guard units using Stg 44`s. Good mixture of uniforms , as was the case in the Berlin defense. The acting was first class - better than anything to come out hollywood in decades. I`m so glad that hollywood didn`t make this film! I recomend it highly to all those interested in WWII and history. The best period drama I`ve ever seen.

User review rating: 0 May 11, 2005

EXCELLENT FILM! GO SEE IT!! Powerful and confronting and well worth veiwing.

User review rating: 0 May 01, 2005

It angered me that he didnt have a more tortured death but it was a must see movie

User review rating: 0 April 30, 2005

Bruno Ganz was mesmerizing!

User review rating: 0 April 21, 2005

The movie stays with you long after you leave the theatre.

User review rating: 0 April 15, 2005

It was a surreal experience. A very impressive film.

User review rating: 0 April 13, 2005

Downfall was an impressive film with true artistic merit as it portrays the NAZI leadership with tangible human depth of character that is often lacking in portrayals and accounts

User review rating: 0 April 12, 2005

Very well done! Historically very accurate. I was a little disspointed that the Soviet War crimes scenes that I saw in a european trailer didnt seem to make it into the NOrth American cut. I would be very inetersted to know why. Other than that it get %88 or an A for accuracy.

User review rating: 0 April 08, 2005

downfall...hmmmmm....i wish i had taken some cyanide before i saw this film..don`t get me wrong..it was very well acted,and the end result is more than any person could hope for.Could I have reviewed this in 60 words or less?...(definately)but like director Oliver Hirschbieger I like to drag things on,and on ,and on.The only thing I got from this movie was what to have for dinner(pasta),minus the gunshot to the head.

User review rating: 0 April 08, 2005

I hope this is the last WWII movie I ever see. Good acting (Hitler).

User review rating: 0 April 04, 2005

Historically accurate, magnificently directed and impressively acted.

User review rating: 0 April 03, 2005

Better off watching World at War narrated by Laurence Olivier.

User review rating: 0 April 01, 2005

Just brilliant....

User review rating: 0 March 29, 2005

It feels like you are trapped in there with the rest of the nazis. Exceptional.

User review rating: 0 March 26, 2005

was very realistic in its presentation of the insanity og Hitler and all the Nazis.The acting was excellent and if one is interested in WW2, movie was very well done looking at last days of those moronic idiots.

User review rating: 0 March 21, 2005

I just saw Downfall. I could not take my eyes off the screen. My stomach was in a knot. The girl Traudl says she feels as though she is in a dream and cannot wake up. Things seem surreal. The surreal part is the people doing their every day thing--eating, going about their work--while Hitler vacsillates between mad hope of fantasy troops to save him with lucid moments that depict acceptance of the reality that the end is near, controlling his end by suicide and a promise from a follower to assure that his mortal ends will never be found by anyone especially the Russians. He also proudly states what he has left for posterity--a Germany w

Change Location