District B13

Thank you for rating this movie!

District B13 Movie Poster

3.91 / 5

User rating: 3.91

Based on 1186 votes and 101 reviews


  • User rating: 3.91 40.03%
  • User rating: 3.91 30.06%
  • User rating: 3.91 17.22%
  • User rating: 3.91 6.65%
  • User rating: 3.91 6.04%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 101

User review rating: 0 January 29, 2008

superb movie for what it was intended to 'showcase', great action; watch it JUST for that! story is so-so, characters are hilarious whether watched in original French with English subtitles or English (dubbed). many had seen opening chase scene in youtube well before this was released awhile ago

User review rating: 0 February 14, 2007

Very good action movie. If u like action and martial arts u better see this movie..

User review rating: 0 September 29, 2006

great movie

User review rating: 0 August 15, 2006

I thought the trailer of this movie shows a futuristic way of containing violent gangs on the street. A good storyline. There is a lot of action but, there is too much violence for me.

User review rating: 0 August 15, 2006

I really loved this movie !! The dialogue was interesting, I was constantly stimulated.

User review rating: 0 August 09, 2006

David Belle is my idol, his acting meh, but his level of skill and discipline as a Traceur is unbelievable

User review rating: 0 August 08, 2006

the movie was actually pretty well done I thought. The parkour scenes were pretty crazy when i first saw them, and you have to see them for yourself to acknowledge what we saw. Only thing was that the plot of the story was i guess kind of thin, but other then hat it was a pretty good overall movie.

User review rating: 0 August 06, 2006

THAT WAS A FAST FURIOUS AND JUST PURE RUSH OF ADRENALINE.AWESOME STUNTS AND ACTION KEEP YOU ENTARTAINED AS THE ACTING IS WEIRD AS USUAL WITH THE EURO FLICKS.STILL JUST WATCH IT FOR THE TOTALLY ENJOYABLE ACTION SEQUENCES THAT LEAVE US BREATHLESS AND WANTING MORE.pEACE

User review rating: 0 August 05, 2006

Interesting movie with nice stunts.

User review rating: 0 August 05, 2006

Great action. Stunning stunts. A great action winner.

User review rating: 0 August 04, 2006

A wild ride of stunts that will leave you shaking your head...Great movie

User review rating: 0 July 30, 2006

An interesting movie with interesting ideas With the way things are going lately in large cities and the middle East, it is not so far fetched as to think it couldn`t really happen.

User review rating: 0 July 25, 2006

I saw the movie with two other female and I liked it. The guys were really quite and in good shape. The stunts that they performed were great! The movie even though it had sub titles was really funny. But I don`t know if it is a movie that any girl would want to bring any guys too. Unless your man doesn`t mind you foaming at the mouth

User review rating: 0 July 17, 2006

Great action, a lot of fun.

User review rating: 0 July 16, 2006

Some wicked assed action but overall a stupid film, even Ong-Bak had a better story line than this one, I think the trailers pretty much show all the action in the film because there not too many

User review rating: 0 July 14, 2006

Very entertaining

User review rating: 0 July 14, 2006

Good, Transporter is better.

User review rating: 0 July 13, 2006

Pathetic, Not something that should have ever hit the silver screen.

User review rating: 0 July 12, 2006

ACTION,ACTION,ACTION

User review rating: 0 July 11, 2006

Surprise summer hit of the season

User review rating: 0 July 09, 2006

interesting movie, would have been better if i understood french

User review rating: 0 July 09, 2006

eXCELLENT VERY WELL PUT TOGETHER, ACTION PACKED!!!!

User review rating: 0 July 08, 2006

B13 is one of the best action flicks I`ve seen in year. Im am my self a traceur (someone who does parkour, which is featured in the movie be the found of parkour David Belle, who play Leito)and I am so glad to see such a great responce from the movie comming form people outside of the parkour community!

User review rating: 0 July 07, 2006

I didn`t have high expectations going in, but it was good! Plot was a little thin, but all in all, one of the best action movies I`ve seen in a long time.

User review rating: 0 July 05, 2006

So so, wait to rent it.

User review rating: 0 July 03, 2006

Suprisingly good!

User review rating: 0 July 02, 2006

very entertaining and fun. great, fast-paced action (good stunts). Hot guys too!

User review rating: 0 July 01, 2006

great movie well constructed the storyline was a little bit iffy but the whole point of the movie was the freestyle no stunt double moves and well done!

User review rating: 0 June 29, 2006

A perfect foreign film that has enough class to make it with a North American crowd. Not much dialogue because it is full of action and amazing acrobatic skills. After watching this movie I was so motivated to go do something like go to the gym right after. 5/5 because it is a movie that was short and sweet, and because it had an intelligent plot. See it for a good change.

User review rating: 0 June 28, 2006

Wait to rent this one.

User review rating: 0 June 26, 2006

I was surprised that the movie was in French, I guess I must missed the info before I went in but still I enjoyed every moment! The Acrobatics of the actors where just amazing!!

User review rating: 0 June 25, 2006

i like the action the moast

User review rating: 0 June 24, 2006

We really did not like this movie

User review rating: 0 June 23, 2006

Just fun to watch! There are amazing stunts with killer fight choreography. Even the acting is good, but the subtitles kind of distract you from the performance. Watch this movie if you liked Ong-Bak or Transporter or, if you are male, just see it.

User review rating: 0 June 20, 2006

a good movie with good acting

User review rating: 0 June 20, 2006

Good action flick, enjoyable without getting bogged down in the plot

User review rating: 0 June 19, 2006

District b13? Come on guys, just amazing action flick. Parkour was just outstanding. I myself am a David Belle Fan and Parkour fan. SO i was very interested in this film when i heard about it. Even thought i was mad about it being relaesd a couple of years before it came on screen in Canada i finally had my chance to watch it. Crazy movie.

User review rating: 0 June 19, 2006

This movie was AMAZING!!! Girls take heart: David Belle is topless for a good chunk of the movie!! Parkour was outstanding to watch!

User review rating: 0 June 18, 2006

Gymnasts and martial artists leap from rooftops and swing from balconies in this tail of life in the urban jungle... Awesome!!!

User review rating: 0 June 17, 2006

Barest of plots, but some incredible stunt work, great fight scenes and some unintentionally cheesy dialogue make it a fun, fast-paced action flick.

User review rating: 0 June 17, 2006

Great guy movie, it is a thriller, goes well with a beer

User review rating: 0 June 16, 2006

It`s a guy flick with 4 out of the 5 requisites for a great movie

User review rating: 0 June 16, 2006

I liked this parkour action flick. Good fun with a politically potent message for supporting the underclass.

User review rating: 0 June 16, 2006

Excellent fight (and chase) scenes, had some laugh-out-loud moments, even if the plot made no sense whatsoever.

User review rating: 0 June 15, 2006

An excellent french thriller and action throughout the film,how can you not enjoy a movie that wasn`t made in Hollywood and where there is a storyline and fresh for an idea that isn`t rehashed in the hollywood way!

User review rating: 0 June 14, 2006

Like watching those commercials where the people run and jump across rooftops and up and over balconies etc., very cool action indeed. It is subtitled from the French, but not too much dialogue anyway. Action fans will love this. Jackie Chan fight scenes meets Ong Bak meets those commercials where the kids end up on the wrong roof...cool.

User review rating: 0 June 14, 2006

I think this is a great movie. The action and storyline was great. The guy was gorgeous too so that never hurts!! Awesome movie!! definitely worth seeing in theatres!!!

User review rating: 0 June 14, 2006

I thought the trailer of this movie looked pretty bad, but I went to go see it anyway, and was surprised that it was actually a really good movie! Great action, and a good story!

User review rating: 0 June 14, 2006

woww this movie was so awsome!! the action was GREAT. i like it.. im going to buy a DVD..

User review rating: 0 June 14, 2006

This movie is for action fans, and action fans only, the plot, story and acting all come second to the action, which is fine with me when the action is this much fun to watch. It may not be for everyone but for it`s target audience it is a fine, exciting, pleasure to the action fans eyes.

Change Location