District 9

Thank you for rating this movie!

District 9 Movie Poster

3.76 / 5

User rating: 3.76

Based on 2449 votes and 304 reviews


  • User rating: 3.76 46.61%
  • User rating: 3.76 18.04%
  • User rating: 3.76 14.43%
  • User rating: 3.76 6.35%
  • User rating: 3.76 14.57%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 151 to 200 of 304

User review rating: 0 August 22, 2009

What a waist of time! All the jittery camera movement in NO COOL! Haven't they hear of a TRIPOD! Slow and booooorrrrring. I would give it a zero but I can't. Don't even rent the DVD for this piece of junk. 10 bucks down the drain:-)

User review rating: 0 August 22, 2009

A very good movie. I'm Excited to see district 10!

User review rating: 0 August 22, 2009

Don't believe what other poeple rate this movie it was by far the best movie this summer LOVED IT!!!!!!! ;0)

User review rating: 0 August 21, 2009

This movie was alright, slow start but it turns out very interesting n good. I think Sharlto Copley did a great job in this movie.

User review rating: 0 August 21, 2009

unbelievable movie, must see, a new perspective into everything

User review rating: 0 August 21, 2009

I don't doubt that we would really be like that. ha ha Good to see original movie. District 10 should be even better in... 3 yrs.

User review rating: 0 August 21, 2009

It was original for sure, but not really my cup of tea. The first half is really well done - but then it turns into what seems like Terminator 5

User review rating: 0 August 21, 2009

Don't believe what the other people rate this movie. The story is poor, unreal and ridiculuos. A lot of people leaving the movie after 30-45 minutes as it make you sick. WORSE MOVIE EVER SEEN ABOUT ALIEN

User review rating: 0 August 21, 2009

By far the best film of this summer, maybe even the year.

User review rating: 0 August 21, 2009

It was good and met my expectations. Curious about a sequel.

User review rating: 0 August 21, 2009

what a waste of money do not go see this movie. it is so unrealistic and just completly blows.

User review rating: 0 August 21, 2009

boring, extremely slow start... don't see this one

User review rating: 0 August 21, 2009

The worst movie ever. I would never watch this or recommend it to anyone.

User review rating: 0 August 21, 2009

One of the best flicks I've seen this summer!!

User review rating: 0 August 21, 2009

good but weird

User review rating: 0 August 21, 2009

It just wasn't that interesting or original. It's been done....it was pieces of many other movies. They also try to get you attached to the aliens but you can't because they're just giant, annoying, and ugly bugs.

User review rating: 0 August 20, 2009

Excellent story, excellent CG action.

User review rating: 0 August 20, 2009

I would rather stab myself in the neck with a dull spoon than watch this movie again!!!

User review rating: 0 August 20, 2009

Amazing movie!!! - NOT! Don't believe what any of the other reviews claim, this movie was terrible and over a dozen ppl walked out before the half-way mark.

User review rating: 0 August 20, 2009

I honestlky have no idea how anyone could like this movie. I especially love how some people are giving it a free pass b/c it is somewhat related to S.A. (especially obvious since they have S.A. accents and it takes place in Johan-berg in an area that soulds like th einfamous distrcit-6...ie district-9...lol...deep). Story was so simplistic; characters were unmemorable and pointless; worst of all the writing was ridiculously childish - and not in a funny kind of way. 2+ hrs i will never get back...ps--was at drive-in and would have left early if it was a movie theater. My gf and I spent the last 30 minutes of the movie chanting "fast-forward" with about 50 other people who also all hated it

User review rating: 0 August 20, 2009

One of the year's best movies. Period. Full stop.

User review rating: 0 August 20, 2009

It's "The Office" meets 'Half-Life:The Movie'. Very realistic. The action grows out of the story.

User review rating: 0 August 20, 2009

Just try to keep in mind that this is a movie about South Africa and not about aliens per se. South Africans have a tendency to laugh at themselves and in this case District 9 is being associated with the infamous District Six and the long term pain and suffering that was created by D6. Recent South African history and events such as the plight of illegal aliens, the xenophobic attacks and refugee settlements have also helped to shape the plot of the movie. Lastly some understanding of the Afrikaans language makes it a funny movie to watch. Personally, as someone who was born and lived in SA for many years, I did not expect this movie to win great reviews from viewers who do not have some un

User review rating: 0 August 20, 2009

What a mess: Dozens of character and non of them ever slightly so sympathetic. Makes you ewant to throw a nuke into the middle of the story and be done with it.

User review rating: 0 August 20, 2009

Very good movie. The movie sucks you in and makes you care about the everything that happens. Simply Great!

User review rating: 0 August 20, 2009

The Kraken from Clash of the Titans returns and wreaks havoc on the world as we know it. Exciting and educational for fans of Greek mythology.

User review rating: 0 August 20, 2009

It's rare when I go to a movie that I don't want to know what time it is, for this usually happens when a movie begins to drag a little. This was not the case with District 9, I was captivated from the beginning to the end. IT was very well put together and a good mix of action and dialogue. A must see! :D

User review rating: 0 August 20, 2009

One of the worst movies I have ever seen.

User review rating: 0 August 19, 2009

overrated

User review rating: 0 August 19, 2009

Fabulous movie! Better even then Public Enemy, which was good. You can enjoy this one on a purely viceral level of good sci-fi action and "shoot-em-up" but also, in the spirit of much classical sci-fi, the movie makes some good points about social/ethical issues too without being preachy about it. You don't "have" to think about the movie to enjoy it, but if you're a thinker you'll enjoy it as well. I know I'll be buying the DVD!

User review rating: 0 August 19, 2009

A sad tale. A heroic tale. Different style of movie. Part documentary. No Hollywood stars. I see a sequel. I liked it. I think. I will have to see it again. A little slow at times. All in all worth the money.

User review rating: 0 August 19, 2009

great movie , a must see for si-fi fans

User review rating: 0 August 19, 2009

Not a lot to this movie, poor story from the start and it does not get much better!

User review rating: 0 August 19, 2009

one of the best movies ive seen so far dont listen to people who tell you different its honestly a great movie and if you enjoy action and sci fi youl love this movie honestly an amazing movie

User review rating: 0 August 19, 2009

This movie is perfect. In terms of what it is trying to do and the experience it provides, it is amazing. People who are squeamish to gore and violence, go watch The Time Travelers Wife.

User review rating: 0 August 19, 2009

I saw it for the second time two days ago and still loved it! Amazing movie.

User review rating: 0 August 19, 2009

trust me, DO NOT WATCH THIS MOVIE. firstly, the rating of 14A is completely bull, it should be rated R. Do not take your children to see this film, there is EXSESSIVE UNREALISTIC amounts of uncalled for swearing. The worst movie i have ever seen. It made me sick.

User review rating: 0 August 19, 2009

this movie is stupid.. out of millions of alien, only one have an alien brain, the rest are dumber than human, trading their technology guns for catfoot... when they can just kill them or even destory the world

User review rating: 0 August 19, 2009

the best part about this movie was when it was over! bad quailty, couldn't stand the shakey camera keep it still!

User review rating: 0 August 18, 2009

It kept me interested from the beginning to the end. It was not only entertaining but it portrayed the District 6 that existed in South Africa very well at the same time. Definitely a must see.

User review rating: 0 August 18, 2009

Starts off a bit slowish but by the end you never want it to end. Loved this movie :)

User review rating: 0 August 18, 2009

I guess this movie was ok, the eating cat food was a little.....I was actually bored most of the time.

User review rating: 0 August 18, 2009

Best Alien movie ever

User review rating: 0 August 18, 2009

this is the best movie since i have watched transformers

User review rating: 0 August 18, 2009

i love this movie

User review rating: 0 August 18, 2009

Worth waiting in line for.

User review rating: 0 August 18, 2009

One os the best movies this year, was very unpredictable, brilliant and exciting especially the weapons they used.

User review rating: 0 August 18, 2009

Chalk up another movie from Summer 2009 that fails to live the over-blown Hype. I cant believe that we're in the year 2009>>and Hollywood can't seem to make a decent Sci-Fi movie!

User review rating: 0 August 18, 2009

Man, what Neil Blomkamp pulled off with only 30 mil is incredible. It looks like a 150 mil film. See this movie! Brilliant on every level

User review rating: 0 August 17, 2009

This movie was AMAZING!!

Change Location