Disney's A Christmas Carol

Thank you for rating this movie!

4.03 / 5

User rating: 4.03

Based on 198 votes and 56 reviews


  • User rating: 4.03 57.43%
  • User rating: 4.03 16.83%
  • User rating: 4.03 10.89%
  • User rating: 4.03 0.99%
  • User rating: 4.03 13.86%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 56

User review rating: 5 December 08, 2010

wonderful Christmas classic!

User review rating: 5 November 30, 2010

Loved this movie. Seen it in theatre and couldn't wait till it came out on DVD so I could buy it.

User review rating: 3 November 25, 2010

It's a great Christmas movie for adults, too scary for little ones.

User review rating: 4 September 28, 2010

Mom and daughter loved this movie - exceeded expectations. BUT,... did not need the diversion from story into the Disney chase sequence. Thankfully story resumed as written. Jim Carrey once again proved he's a master of character. A solid nod to Gary Oldman, who rounded out the show. Warning: not suitable for small children!

User review rating: 5 April 23, 2010

Loved this movie. When is it ever going to come out on DVD? I will definitely purchase it.

User review rating: 5 March 05, 2010

Awesome! I can't wait to see it again!!!

User review rating: 5 January 23, 2010

I'm gonna watch it again!

User review rating: 3 January 20, 2010

If my daughter was not with me I would have walked out of the theatre. I was not stimulated very much. The only reason I have given this movie 3* is for the visual effects. They were very good. If this movie came out on TV I would not watch it again. A little too out there for me - guess I like the traditional non-scary version better. Definately would not take a child under 8 to see it.

User review rating: 5 January 11, 2010

Such fun! See this movie and become a better man!

User review rating: 5 January 04, 2010

very good movie awsome how they remade it exactly the same offcourse jim carrey had to put some comedy in it but still awsome job following the same story!

User review rating: 0 January 03, 2010

Wonderful in 3D

User review rating: 5 January 02, 2010

It's the best movie i've ever seen.

User review rating: 4 December 31, 2009

it was good but it was not the best movie i have ever seen

User review rating: 4 December 22, 2009

Great movie

User review rating: 5 December 16, 2009

great movie 5 stars

User review rating: 5 December 15, 2009

Such an etertaining movie with great specail effects, 3D was awesome. Stayed true to the classic story and maybe the truest adaptation with the ability to make things more real than ever before.

User review rating: 4 December 07, 2009

although the movie was great we brought our children and it wasn't for them far to scarry.

User review rating: 3 December 07, 2009

I thought the movie was very good, however it was very scary for children. Although rated PG, most think Disney and kids..

User review rating: 5 December 06, 2009

This movie was AMAZING!!! It could not have been done better. People are dissing it because it was so dark but that was the way it was written. If you wouldn't read the novel to your kids before bed don't take them to see the movie. I firmly believe that his was the best interpertation of "A Christmas Carol" that I have seen. If you want something for the kids there is a Mickey Mouse version out there. Truley awesome! Well done to Robert Zemekis and Jim Carrey.

User review rating: 0 November 22, 2009

My wife and I were disappointed, wasn't very funny, hard to understand at times and just dark.

User review rating: 0 November 19, 2009

This movie was awesome. It visually re-imagined a classic story, yet maintained the integrity of Dickens' original storyline. The graphics are quite amazing, and yes--a little scary! Although small children might be a bit scared, it's a great holiday film! Don't listen to the critics on this one.

User review rating: 0 November 17, 2009

Wow, very good. Jim Carry did a good job.

User review rating: 0 November 17, 2009

Don't listen to the critics on this one. It is a brilliant piece of filmaking based on an inspired and timeless story topped off by a mature and restrained performance by Cary. It is a classic that will ring in many a future Christmas.

User review rating: 0 November 16, 2009

Great movie. some scary parts so not recomended for littler kids. But overal i loved this film!

User review rating: 0 November 16, 2009

Loves the story, yes some scary parts but it's for entertainment purposes, nothing more.

User review rating: 0 November 14, 2009

this movie is rated G for general, NOT PG which it should be....

User review rating: 0 November 14, 2009

Terrible movie for children! Shame on you Disney.....dead bodies, frightening scenes, the grim reaper??? Do NOT take your children to this movie....

User review rating: 0 November 12, 2009

I saw it on the weekend and I thought it was excellent! Definitely not for little kids though. They seemed to stick fairly close in dialogue to the Dickens story. We all enjoyed it.

User review rating: 0 November 12, 2009

Great movie. Classic Story that never gets old! Must watch in 3D!!! It's spectacular!

User review rating: 0 November 11, 2009

amazing animation! but scary!

User review rating: 0 November 11, 2009

Not for young kids.

User review rating: 0 November 10, 2009

Great movie....some of these reviewers need to wake up - anybody who has actually read the Dickens story will know it is a GHOST STORY that takes place in the context of Christmas. Also, parents taking their kids should realize that the movie has a PG rating for a reason! Be more informed about what you are taking your kids to. Visually stunning and extremely entertaining.

User review rating: 0 November 10, 2009

Great Movie with Stunning special effects. Dont listen to the comments, they probably didnt even see the movie

User review rating: 0 November 09, 2009

i like the movie.its good

User review rating: 0 November 09, 2009

Boring. Animation was unrealistic and grotesque. My date and I had more fun fooling around than watching the movie. HAH.

User review rating: 0 November 09, 2009

The 3D version was amazing. The effects were very well done. It is not a movie for young children under 10. The opening scene with Bob Crachett in the coffin was a little frightening. Not an uplifting movie but the effects did make up for it.

User review rating: 0 November 08, 2009

It was a fun fantasy 3D Christmas movie. Just what it advertises to be. We loved it.

User review rating: 0 November 08, 2009

I rate it as an excellent movie, though there are some parts that seem unsuitable for younger or less mature viewers.

User review rating: 0 November 08, 2009

If you are taking kids, don't bother... 1. Kids won't understand the accents 2. It is way too scary in many places for kids under ten 3. When it isn't scary, it is boring. This movie blows!

User review rating: 0 November 08, 2009

Great movie but not for children under 10yrs. This movie had it all; it was funny, scary and the 3D was awesome!

User review rating: 0 November 08, 2009

Don't waste your money. Unless you want to see the CGI. That part was great.

User review rating: 0 November 08, 2009

This was grahpic wise amazing. They added scenes just so they could have more. I would have given this a 2.5 but they didn't have to option. I was disappointed and Ihave to say this version is the worse I have ever seen. I personall would have walked out, but I was there with other people. I gave the 3 because like I said the graphics were amazing.

User review rating: 0 November 08, 2009

Definately not for kids, a bit creepy. Not many feel good parts.

User review rating: 0 November 08, 2009

wow, what a great movie! The animation was excellent. I would highly suggest seeing it in 3D. The movie is a little too 'dark' for the little ones. I wouldn't bring any child under 10 to this movie.

User review rating: 0 November 08, 2009

Definitely not for children under 10. We took our 5 year old to see it and walked out 20 minutes later because it was too scary.

User review rating: 0 November 08, 2009

excellent movie...very enjoyable

User review rating: 0 November 08, 2009

Humbug! The Grinch was so much better!

User review rating: 0 November 08, 2009

You could see the ending coming a mile away.

User review rating: 0 November 08, 2009

HORRIBLE

User review rating: 0 November 07, 2009

DO NOT take your children under 10 to this movie. We walked out 20 minutes in. You know its not a kids movie when the first scene shows a realistic dead body in a coffin.

Change Location