Dirty Grandpa

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.68 / 5

User rating: 3.68

Based on 152 votes and 52 reviews


  • User rating: 3.68 55.38%
  • User rating: 3.68 12.31%
  • User rating: 3.68 3.08%
  • User rating: 3.68 3.08%
  • User rating: 3.68 26.15%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 52

User review rating: 5 July 05, 2016

Efron continues to impress.

User review rating: 5 June 10, 2016

My favourite film of the year by far.

User review rating: 5 May 20, 2016

It's Efron and De Niro, what more could you want?! Looking forward to the sequel!

User review rating: 1 May 19, 2016

I can't believe a once great actor is stooping to this level.....I can't believe I actually sat through the whole movie...maybe it was hoping it would get better.....

User review rating: 5 May 19, 2016

I've seen every De Niro movie and this is his best.

User review rating: 5 May 05, 2016

Dirty humor, but laughed and LAUGHED to hear De Niro like that.. wow You do NOT want kids watching this.

User review rating: 2 April 17, 2016

really really bad

User review rating: 1 March 21, 2016

stupid in the extreme

User review rating: 0 March 02, 2016

Fantastic

User review rating: 5 February 17, 2016

Very Very Funny!!!! I Haven't Laugh Like That In A Long Time!!!

User review rating: 0 February 16, 2016

It would be great to show a demographic for these comments. My guess is that the five star ratings are from a younger age group ... under 20. Just a generous guess ...

User review rating: 1 February 16, 2016

NiDiro must be really hard up for money to stoop so low ... The beach scene with the kid is a pedophile's daydream ... Is this the 2016 version of 'Beach Party' with Annette Funicello and Frankie Avalon? How far we've c**.

User review rating: 5 February 16, 2016

Already jacked for the sequel!

User review rating: 5 February 15, 2016

You really shouldn't have left early as this picture's ending is really quite heartwarming.

User review rating: 1 February 15, 2016

If vile profanity and moronic conduct is your thing, this is your movie ! Funny ? for buffoons maybe. To call the lot of them a bunch of baboons would be an insult to the animal.

User review rating: 0 February 15, 2016

Very disappointed that Robert de Niro would lend his considerable talents and prestige to a piece of trash. I left in disgust less than half way through. A good portrayal perhaps of the decay of American culture (an oxymoron in itself) laced with a good deal of nauseous Hollywood pro Jewish self promotion.

User review rating: 5 February 07, 2016

COOL!

User review rating: 4 February 07, 2016

Dirty dirty grandpa indeed! Very raunchy but so long as you are aware it's a very funny movie. We are seniors and couldn't stop laughing.

User review rating: 5 February 06, 2016

It was fantastic !

User review rating: 0 February 04, 2016

What a waste of time and money. De Nero was great in The Intern, but sure has lower his self in the movie. I think he would be better to do commericals on T.V. then this type of crappy movie.

User review rating: 4 February 04, 2016

The movie was hilarious but of you are a prude, stay far away. De Niro is so versatile; he was a charmer in "The Intern", and the almost polar opposite in this movie. It was funny!!!

User review rating: 4 February 04, 2016

Quite rude, but also very funny. De Niro plays well off his co-stars and this movie is no exception. He is one "dirty" grandpa but still manages to redeem himself in the end.

User review rating: 4 February 04, 2016

Let me tell you I see Robert De Nero in a whole new light lol This movie is funny as hell an must see.

User review rating: 1 February 04, 2016

Insipid trash. The profanity was way over the top....embarrassing!

User review rating: 5 February 02, 2016

My kids loved it, especially my two boys.

User review rating: 0 February 02, 2016

Wow what a waste of time and money. Five of us walked out half way through the show it was so bad!

User review rating: 0 February 02, 2016

rates a big zero!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Gross content. Save your money and don't go.

User review rating: 0 February 02, 2016

I have tried to check a number of theaters in Ontario and can not find any evidence of the four and five star ratings shown for the Dirty Grandpa movie. The more accurate rating for this embarrassing piece of cinematic garbage is 1 star or less. Robert DeNiro is so much better than this. What was he thinking? Is his acting career over or is he in dire straits financially???

User review rating: 0 February 01, 2016

I believe that this movie is the worst movie I have ever seen. There are absolutely no words to describe this total piece of cinematic garbage. DeNiro should be ashamed of himself but unfortunately if you are offered enough money a person will do anything. What has happened to our sense of decent behavior???

User review rating: 1 January 31, 2016

Roeper nailed it: If “Dirty Grandpa” isn’t the worst movie of 2016, I have some serious cinematic torture in my near future.

User review rating: 0 January 31, 2016

Garbage.

User review rating: 5 January 31, 2016

Funny lol

User review rating: 0 January 30, 2016

They over did it with the dirty language spoilt the whole film put de Nero in poor light. My friend walked out half way thru leaving me struggling on. I'm not a prude but the sexual comments were over the top especially at the opening scene with de Nero how could he. He was so good in the Intern it was a rude awakening. I wouldn't even give it a star.

User review rating: 5 January 28, 2016

Five stars all the way, baby!

User review rating: 1 January 28, 2016

Easily the worst movie Deniro has ever made. And easily the greatest IQ lowering movie in the history of motion picture. I pity any fool who goes.

User review rating: 1 January 28, 2016

Raunchy humour - I did laugh though.

User review rating: 0 January 28, 2016

The movie could have been much better, but it came across that it was written by 15 year olds. I do not mind swearing, but it was just plain awkward - as they were not hitting their lines and the humour they were striving for. I am completely surprised these 2 well-known and respected stars would be in this movie, as I do not think it looked good upon them whatsoever. Perhaps both have pressing financial issues which caused them to make a piece of cr@p just to get paid? In many ways, this movie reminded me of the notoriously bad movie Ishtar from 1987. The plots were completely different, but the story line and acting were so bad, and sad. If you are seeing it, don't walk out t

User review rating: 2 January 28, 2016

The only good part of this movie was the last 3-4 minutes. Save your money (and time)!!

User review rating: 3 January 28, 2016

I love the stars playing in this movie ... But could they have written the dialogue much more ruder? It's like a hard core movie without the hard core pictures ... The dialogues were so graphic at times and that is not just f... !

User review rating: 0 January 27, 2016

Very very very funny

User review rating: 1 January 26, 2016

Want to lose that last little bit of self respect? Watch this movie.

User review rating: 4 January 26, 2016

A funny raunchy comedy... For the people who can't see what they are getting into from the preview WAKE UP. A fun movie.... Thumpers go see the Alvin and the chipmunks!

User review rating: 5 January 26, 2016

More than a movie, beyond an experience. 5/5

User review rating: 1 January 26, 2016

Very, Very, Very, BAD

User review rating: 1 January 25, 2016

This thing is so bad that it's surprising Adam Sandler had nothing to do with it. Or DID he?

User review rating: 0 January 24, 2016

I read a really bad review of this movie in the Toronto Star and that writer was so off. Yes it is a 'dirty' movie but it was still hilarious. Both De Niro and Effron played their roles incredibly well. Forget the so called movie critic and decide for yourself.

User review rating: 0 January 24, 2016

No rating low enough,this is truly an embarrassment for DeNiro.

User review rating: 0 January 23, 2016

Minus ten. DeNiro should have more self respect for himself. Very Stupid..

User review rating: 0 January 23, 2016

Some really funny one-liners but probably appeals more to audience members who appreciate De Niro and are of a certain age !

User review rating: 1 January 23, 2016

How low can you go Bobby ...

Change Location