Death on the Nile - User Reviews

Thank you for rating this movie!

4.70 / 5

User rating: 4.70

Based on 776 votes and 23 reviews


  • User rating: 4.70 85.27%
  • User rating: 4.70 8.53%
  • User rating: 4.70 0.78%
  • User rating: 4.70 1.55%
  • User rating: 4.70 3.88%



Please rate movie 1 to 5 stars






Type the code:


 

Showing 1 to 23 of 23

User review rating: 4 April 17, 2022

A classic with the quality Kenneth Branagh use to give us. It's worth watching.

User review rating: 5 March 17, 2022

love it old and new movie !!!!

User review rating: 4 March 13, 2022

A very good movie a good follow up to Murder on the orient express

User review rating: 4 March 12, 2022

"DEATH ON THE NILE" 2022 IS GREAT THEATER WITHOUT "BIG NAME" ACTORS TO MUDDY THE WATERS. There is an opening to tell the audience why Perot has a big mustache that really is not needed. Once past too much of that, this fine collection of Actors re-tells this wonderful story with "BRAVO" destinations.

User review rating: 3 March 11, 2022

not that interesting

User review rating: 5 March 10, 2022

Absolutely loved it! Actors and story line great!

User review rating: 4 March 08, 2022

great characters and actors. no mystery. you knew who done it from the beginning

User review rating: 1 March 07, 2022

Too sumptuous for its own good ... if you want to see this story on film watch David Suchet's version ... very disappointed ... almost walked out ... another woman told me she had a hard time not fallng asleep.

User review rating: 5 March 01, 2022

I love murder mysteries. I was just disappointed in myself that I didn't figure out who dunnit! REALLY HAD ME STUMPED

User review rating: 5 February 28, 2022

Love the beautiful settings, great mystery plot, great acting, everything that’s missing in movies now! Loved it!

User review rating: 5 February 25, 2022

Just yes. No explaining. Change my mind.

User review rating: 1 February 24, 2022

If this movie is so fantastic, why are box office numbers so low? How many times can Agatha Christie be made before there is no longer a market? Numbers don’t lie.

User review rating: 5 February 22, 2022

I like most all Agatha Christie Movies and Kenneth Branaugh is a great director

User review rating: 4 February 21, 2022

The start was interesting explaining a couple of things about the inspector during WW I. Slows a bit a third of the way and then gets more interesting. I do not want to be specific so as not to give anything away. I will say I was never bored, but it does not rate 5 stars. Falls short. See it for the story, cinematography and vibrancy/lavishness.

User review rating: 1 February 18, 2022

Brutal theses actors are the worst but there people will support them even if it gets worst movie ever made

User review rating: 2 February 16, 2022

Was expecting more....., !!

User review rating: 1 February 14, 2022

Slow start. The best acting was from the nurse. The rest was over-acting & over dramatizing. It was a "who dun it" movie but instead of an intense build up with great writing & character portrayal , it relied on overdramatization & cheap cinematography, which was mostly computerized. Overrated. Bring back the movies with the great acting, storyline, character development & real scenes with real extras & beautiful Cinematography . Movies in the theaters should be levels above Netflix in every category. Make people feel again. Leave the WOKE agendas out.

User review rating: 5 February 14, 2022

As an Agatha Christie lover, I thought Branagh did a great job as actor and director. Kept the suspense going the whole time.

User review rating: 4 February 14, 2022

Good cast, Brain workout mystery and keeps you guessing the entire time, don't want to leave your seat and miss a clue. Some surprises.

User review rating: 5 February 13, 2022

Yes

User review rating: 5 February 13, 2022

A good nostalgic of the big screen delights. See it on the big screen. And it is always delightful to see Gal's sweet smiles.

User review rating: 5 February 11, 2022

Fantastic. It's really difficult to mess up an Agatha Christie story, if not downright impossible. Branagh has done another fine job directing and starring as Poirot. Branagh's direction is visually arresting yet does not overwhelm the intricacies of Christie's story. Mystery fans can't go wrong with this one, even if they know this story already. Highly recommended.

User review rating: 5 November 02, 2021

Armie Hammer steals every scene he's in.

  Change Location