Dashing in December - User Reviews

Thank you for rating this movie!

Dashing in December Movie Poster

3.84 / 5

User rating: 3.84

Based on 64 votes and 15 reviews


  • User rating: 3.84 68.00%
  • User rating: 3.84 0.00%
  • User rating: 3.84 4.00%
  • User rating: 3.84 4.00%
  • User rating: 3.84 24.00%



Please rate movie 1 to 5 stars






Type the code:


 

Showing 1 to 15 of 15

User review rating: 5 December 20, 2020

I loved this movie because it felt real (it even included a heated argument between the leads during a dinner). The 2 gay lead actors had great chemistry. Overall great acting by all the actors. Andie Macdowell was excellent as always.

User review rating: 5 December 20, 2020

I loved the set, scenery and all the decorations. The crew did a great job and worked very hard. My favorite part was when Heath takes Wyatt to the gazebo that he spent all day decorating, so romantic! Caroline Harris gave an amazing performance as Blake.

User review rating: 1 December 14, 2020

Disliked, let’s see, two gay guys falling in love. Ugh!

User review rating: 5 December 14, 2020

Heath played by Juan Pablo Di Pace was the kind of lead character reminiscent of Heath Ledger in Brokeback Mountain. He made me smile and cry and hope for his love being reciprocated. A++++

User review rating: 3 December 14, 2020

I saw the advertisement for this movie and knew I wanted to see it myself (I am part of the LGBTQIA+ community). I'll start with the good: - I think the film does a fairly decent job at helping an outside observer understand queer culture. - There are a few very sweet, tender, and heartwarming moments which I think make this film worth watching - The acting was decent and most of the characters were fairly likeable. And now for the bad: - The main issue I had with the film was that overall, Wyatt and Heath's relationship did not make much sense to me. They didn't like each other in the beginning, didn't seem to like each other for most of the film minus a few scenes, and still didn't seem to like each other very much at the end of the film...yet still somehow ended up together? So that didn't make much sense to me. - I hated Wyatt, thought he was mostly an asshole toward his mom and especially Heath, and I was horrified at his behavior toward them for the entire duration of the film (especially toward Heath which, again, made no sense). - It seems that the writers made a great deal of effort to show that gay relationships are just like any other relationship, but unfortunately this came across more like emotionally abusive relationships are normal. I felt really bad for Heath and felt that Wyatt was using him at times, and berated him for caring about the horses and trying to save the ranch. - The plot felt convoluted and even very unbelievable at times, even more so than other Christmas movies where "everything works out in the end". - The film is supposed to take place in a small rural Colorado town, but the people in the film were so diverse that it was unrealistic. I realize that the decision was made to be inclusive, but you would think the film was taking place in a medium sized city on one of the coasts. Overall, I commend the film's creators for making a movie that focuses on a gay couple, but it could have been do

User review rating: 2 December 13, 2020

Beautiful actors. Beautiful sets (snow on green leafed trees a bit odd...). Script was a true disappointment. So much potential. Really wanted to like it. Can't believe the homophobes actually watched and then took the time write hateful comments. Me thinks they doth protest too much.

User review rating: 5 December 13, 2020

This movie is so beautiful and enjoyable, it brought tears of joy to my eyes multiple times. A gay male Christmas movie such as this is heartwarming, enjoyable, and inspiring. Watching thenencore of its premiere as I write this. 💙😭🏳??🌈

User review rating: 5 December 13, 2020

I’m so happy to see more queer holiday movies that are sweet and wholesome. We want overly saccharine stories, too! This has the same vibe of any Lifetime or Hallmark movie with the realism that yeah, being queer right now is hard. But it’s better than it used to be, and we’re just as deserving of sweet kisses by a fire as anyone else.

User review rating: 5 December 13, 2020

I'm so delighted to see that lgbt people are finally getting a chance to shine in the limelight

User review rating: 5 December 13, 2020

Movies like these are needed, plane and simple

User review rating: 5 December 13, 2020

I can't tell you how much this movie is needed and how many years this has been in the making. It's so exhilarating to know that representation is being shown for the LGBTQ+ community!!! Hopefully more to come!

User review rating: 1 December 09, 2020

Giving it one star is too much. It’s an epic disaster of forced acting.

User review rating: 1 November 27, 2020

Just another example of Hollywood pushing an UNGODLY agenda. Would have been more true to life if both sodomites had unwrapped positive AIDS test results sent from the local testing lab.

User review rating: 5 November 27, 2020

was surprised to see this on Paramount network - which usually consists of rerun movies - as their new original. great to see them expand the much needed diversity in tv. handsome leads in an interesting setting - is exactly what you would want in holiday fare

User review rating: 1 November 25, 2020

Forced story line.... hardly called 'acting'..... almost like they were embarrassed to be in this preachy bt of unneeded 'woke'. Just STOP the dunning and TRY making films that actually entertain. Andy McDowell sweet as every... but couldn't save this epic disaster. Will not 'recommend'.... to ANYONE.

  Change Location