Thank you for rating this movie!

C.R.A.Z.Y. Movie Poster

4.56 / 5

User rating: 4.56

Based on 546 votes and 22 reviews

  • User rating: 4.56 78.92%
  • User rating: 4.56 11.14%
  • User rating: 4.56 2.41%
  • User rating: 4.56 1.81%
  • User rating: 4.56 5.72%

Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?


Showing 1 to 22 of 22

User review rating: 5 January 05, 2014

what a great movie...a must see

User review rating: 0 January 29, 2008

Just amazing...!

User review rating: 0 June 26, 2007

Far and a way my favorite film. It's not just some gay interest film: it's a great coming of age film that deals with a lot of issues in a gentle but honest way.

User review rating: 0 November 19, 2006

tres emouvant et en meme temps tres drole,tres bon film

User review rating: 0 September 26, 2006

OMG! J`ai adoré le film! i loooved it! Faut bien que je represente pour tout les personnes qui parle la magnifique langue francaise! Represent for all the french talking people out their..J`vous aime! Much love! ^_^

User review rating: 0 May 08, 2006


User review rating: 0 May 08, 2006

One of the most touching movies made. absolutly breath taking it is a privilege to have seen it!!!

User review rating: 0 April 16, 2006

awesome ,,,w as the best movie that beat the hell out of most us movies...we put up with garbage but europe and canada....way to go thats where i really look for serious films.... and this one aint no exception...the emotions will blow u away. this movie is about growing up and we all go through this phase and its awesome that its been captured so well on celluloid.... great acting and a great afternoon to spend watching it.... saif in chicago

User review rating: 0 March 02, 2006

I was lucky enough to see C.R.A.Z.Y at the Canadian Embassy here in Washington DC last night and loved it. I don`t understand why it isn`t in general distribution in the US; it would pack `em in at art houses all over! We`re not all so dumb that we can`t read subtitles. Great music, cinematography, and superb writing and acting.

User review rating: 0 February 05, 2006

As an English speaking Canadian in Toronto with warm memories of life in Montreal in the seventies, I found this film a really well done piece of nostalgia for me as the recreation of home life in Montreal in the sixties, seventies and eighties. The details in the settings - the pop music and its influence - the dress of the characters - all are extremely well done. As a parent in my fifties, to watch the story of these parents and their struggles as their sons grow into adults is wonderful and touching to watch. There is a pleasant sentimentality in the telling of the story, and much in the struggles of the brothers that is familiar to any

User review rating: 0 January 31, 2006

Beats the crap out of Brokeback Mountain - a way better handling of the gay issue. Great music, great recreation of the fashions of each era. A thoroughly entertaining movie!

User review rating: 0 January 21, 2006

Finally, a movie that makes you feel good when you walk out of the theatre.

User review rating: 0 January 19, 2006

Very good flick.

User review rating: 0 January 18, 2006

It was a great movie about a boy and his life from a little to a thirty year old man from 1960-1990.

User review rating: 0 January 15, 2006

If you`ve seen Berlin Film Fest winner Transamerica, you might want to see C.R.A.Z.Y. I promise you won`t regret it. Although the title sounds a bit, well, crazy, the story is simply marvelous. Set in the 1960`s Quebec, C.R.A.Z.Y. chronicled the lives of the Beaulieus, a hip suburban family headed by a gruff and macho father. Told mainly from the perspective of the fourth youngest son, Zachary, in a brood of five all-male children, the story depicts the era of uncertainty and growing up around booze, music and sex. Zachary used to be a favorite son of his father until the latter chanced upon him wearing dress and jewelry and "mothering"

User review rating: 0 January 07, 2006

the best movie of the year!!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 January 05, 2006

I`m C.R.A.Z.Y for this movie!!

User review rating: 0 December 23, 2005

I was totally taken when I saw it last summer...I`m still thinking about it 3 months later...

User review rating: 0 December 13, 2005

Gorgeous movie with poignancy!! Why is this gem of a movie not getting more attention?!!! Worthy of an Oscar nomination.

User review rating: 0 December 10, 2005

A brilliant masterpiece of Canadian cinema!!

User review rating: 0 November 30, 2005

This is truly the best film of the year...bar none. Please go see it and PASS THE WORD ALONG! We need to support Canadian cinema. A film we can truly be proud of!

User review rating: 0 November 10, 2005

This was one of the best french movies ever made in 20 years!!!... I absolutely loved it and i am going to buy it when it comes out!!..HUMBLE

Change Location