Courageous

Thank you for rating this movie!

Courageous Movie Poster

4.50 / 5

User rating: 4.50

Based on 656 votes and 156 reviews


  • User rating: 4.50 74.92%
  • User rating: 4.50 12.87%
  • User rating: 4.50 4.95%
  • User rating: 4.50 1.98%
  • User rating: 4.50 5.28%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 156

User review rating: 5 July 29, 2012

i can't wait to see more by the same producers. they've found a way to tell an interesting story and teach valuable moral lessons. talented actors and writers.

User review rating: 5 July 29, 2012

heartwarming, heartbreaking, humorous, and enjoyable. the men bond to put their families first. these men weren't saints but found a way to support each other and make their lives better.

User review rating: 5 July 29, 2012

i would recommend this movie. it is one for the whole family to see. we don't always have to subject our children to inappropriate material. we need to let them see movies with values. when the confused handyman was called over by the cop to do construction on his property it really pulled me in. i love little miracles like that! we need more movies with miracles.

User review rating: 1 February 17, 2012

religious propaganda.

User review rating: 3 February 14, 2012

unengaging

User review rating: 4 February 14, 2012

not fantastic but brings you back to the core of family life

User review rating: 1 February 03, 2012

religious propaganda.

User review rating: 3 January 30, 2012

since when has god helped anybody ? look at the sh.. the world he supossely created is in?? !

User review rating: 0 January 26, 2012

most cops are corrupt power junkies ... this movie is pure propaganda

User review rating: 5 January 25, 2012

if we as a society could see more movies like this it would be a much better world!!!!!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 1 January 23, 2012

movie suuuuuuuuucked, horrible actors, horrible plot line, horrible writing.... i dont know why this would till have 5 stars on this site, its a crap movie.

User review rating: 1 January 18, 2012

worst movie ever !!!!!!

User review rating: 1 January 18, 2012

it was not a very good, two hours of my life that i could never get back. wasn t bothered about the religious brainwashing, the movie just sucked big time

User review rating: 5 January 16, 2012

Brilliant, a challenge for all fathers

User review rating: 5 January 08, 2012

This was great

User review rating: 5 January 07, 2012

Great movie overall!

User review rating: 5 January 06, 2012

awesome, well done

User review rating: 4 January 05, 2012

Refreshing and touching movie. Will definitely purchase the DVD to view it again with family.

User review rating: 5 January 05, 2012

I liked this movie very much, it's a must see.

User review rating: 4 January 05, 2012

very good

User review rating: 5 January 05, 2012

wow kendricks

User review rating: 3 January 04, 2012

just ok...not great...

User review rating: 4 January 04, 2012

wonderful movie

User review rating: 5 January 03, 2012

Fantastic, moving story. Worth seeing!!

User review rating: 5 January 01, 2012

I think this will be a great movie and will be "Life Changing" for many,many people!

User review rating: 5 December 30, 2011

If you're only going to see 1 movie this year, this is it.

User review rating: 5 December 30, 2011

One great movie!

User review rating: 5 December 29, 2011

extremely good

User review rating: 5 December 28, 2011

excellent movie

User review rating: 5 December 28, 2011

A must see for kids & adults alike

User review rating: 2 December 28, 2011

I felt deceived - I thought I was paying to see a movie; instead I felt subjected to a sermon! This movie takes proselytizing to a whole new level - there needs to be a whole new movie category called "Christian" so people can make an informed choice about whether to see it or not. This movie would have have been half decent without all the religious propaganda. I did stay until the end of it.

User review rating: 5 December 23, 2011

most everyone seems to love this movie

User review rating: 5 December 22, 2011

Loved the movie

User review rating: 5 December 21, 2011

excellent movie

User review rating: 5 December 21, 2011

awesome, would see again

User review rating: 4 December 21, 2011

good good movie

User review rating: 5 December 20, 2011

It looks awesome!!...I cannot wait to see this.

User review rating: 5 December 20, 2011

must see movie, have seen it twice already and now want to own it

User review rating: 3 December 18, 2011

Just ok, not great.

User review rating: 5 December 17, 2011

Amazing

User review rating: 4 December 15, 2011

great story

User review rating: 5 December 13, 2011

Great movie - hope I get a copy for Christmas.

User review rating: 5 December 12, 2011

Excellent movie must see.

User review rating: 4 December 11, 2011

Encouraging to make us believe there is some good out there.

User review rating: 4 December 09, 2011

great movie

User review rating: 5 December 08, 2011

Excellent!

User review rating: 5 December 08, 2011

Well made movie. Very inspiring.

User review rating: 5 December 07, 2011

I loved it. It certainly doesn't hurt to have a few more movies with positive messages nowadays. Very brave to put out a movie with christian ties. Bravo.

User review rating: 4 December 07, 2011

great movie!

User review rating: 5 December 06, 2011

This company makes movies with great messages all the time. I am glad God is highly referenced as it is a Christian movie and there is nothing wrong with that. As far as demographics go, even in a health setting all people need some spiritual aspect of life for fully balanced health mentally and physically. If you really have a problem with God as Christians view it, apply it to what you believe and it is still a great message. Or consider that perhaps the influence of God could help your family too? Well done and keep up the good work.

Change Location