Conviction

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.98 / 5

User rating: 3.98

Based on 432 votes and 153 reviews


  • User rating: 3.98 35.97%
  • User rating: 3.98 40.05%
  • User rating: 3.98 10.35%
  • User rating: 3.98 12.81%
  • User rating: 3.98 0.82%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 153

User review rating: 5 September 14, 2016

Great true story and movie.

User review rating: 2 August 01, 2013

Inspirational story...but a boring movie.

User review rating: 4 June 27, 2011

Great story, wasn't sure how it would turn out for awhile there (I won't spoil the ending!) Very riveting.

User review rating: 3 April 04, 2011

Although the story is inspirational - the movie is flat and boring.

User review rating: 3 March 01, 2011

Good....but not great. I expected more from this movie - maybe my expectations were too high.

User review rating: 5 February 14, 2011

excellent movie

User review rating: 2 February 01, 2011

Average...a bit boring

User review rating: 4 February 01, 2011

great acting, it was a story that you wanted to follow and wanted to see what happens in the end

User review rating: 2 January 30, 2011

A little long, but good.

User review rating: 3 January 29, 2011

Great movie with some amazing determination shown in it.

User review rating: 4 January 25, 2011

Great movie! Very moving. A reminder that anything can be done if you put you're heart into it!

User review rating: 2 January 24, 2011

Despite a compelling story, the movie was a bit dull and boring. I also don't agree with many that Swank was that good in it - seems like a character she's played many times. I did enjoy Minnie Driver and Sam Rockwell.

User review rating: 2 January 21, 2011

Despite the movie being about a motivational real life event....the movie was a bit noring and toooooo long.

User review rating: 2 January 20, 2011

A little long, but a good story.

User review rating: 4 January 16, 2011

vERY INTERESTING STORY AND IT'S A TRUE STORY. VERY INSPIRING

User review rating: 4 January 14, 2011

I quite liked this movie and would recommend seeing it. Very interesting heartfelt story line.

User review rating: 4 January 14, 2011

How does Hilary Swank continue to offer such outstanding performances. She is great in this role as she is with all other "based on true story" characters that she plays.

User review rating: 4 January 12, 2011

Good movie, interesting story

User review rating: 4 January 12, 2011

good movie worth seeing

User review rating: 5 January 10, 2011

This is a great movie.. A sister will do just about anything to prove her brothers innocents. she lost her husband and her family throught the years because she believed in her brother.. family means the world to people because at the end of the day thats who we have to love and they will always stay in our lives no matter what

User review rating: 5 January 10, 2011

hillary swank is amazing as usual,top notch cast and story is right on the money 5 star movie all the way around

User review rating: 2 January 10, 2011

a bit boring and uneventful. However, good performances by Hilary Swank and Sam Rockwell.

User review rating: 5 January 09, 2011

Loved this movie, Hilary Swank always plays such a believable character. Truly inspirational story. Definitely will watch this again..

User review rating: 5 January 09, 2011

always great when a true story comes across great on the big screen

User review rating: 0 January 09, 2011

This was a fantastic show. It really kept my attention. Hilary Swank was inspiring in her role of sisterly love and devotion and perseverance.

User review rating: 3 January 09, 2011

not bad

User review rating: 5 January 09, 2011

Great movie. Recommended it to friends

User review rating: 5 January 09, 2011

This is an excellent movie and the fact that it is based on a true story adds a certain credence factor.

User review rating: 5 January 09, 2011

Great movie,goes straight to the heart!

User review rating: 4 January 08, 2011

Worth the wait

User review rating: 0 January 07, 2011

Great storyline. Very entertaining.

User review rating: 5 January 07, 2011

All time favorite movie, truly an inspring soul.

User review rating: 5 January 06, 2011

Excellent movie, very moving!

User review rating: 5 January 06, 2011

It was a well written and performed movie. The actions did a great job and I wanted to know whats gonna happen.

User review rating: 5 January 06, 2011

well acted, emotional and a movie that everyone shud watch

User review rating: 4 January 06, 2011

I was very intrigued about how the different levels of sleep there are, and how most people do actually reach level 3 or 4 of REM

User review rating: 4 January 06, 2011

I guess I am a real sucker for true stories.Loved it!!!

User review rating: 5 January 06, 2011

Absolutely amazing, a great movie!!!!

User review rating: 4 January 06, 2011

Hilary`s determination to save her brother is an inspiration to everyone, that if you set your mind to do something, u can accomplish anything in the world

User review rating: 5 January 06, 2011

excellent movie

User review rating: 0 January 06, 2011

excellent movie, way to go Hillary.

User review rating: 5 January 06, 2011

great

User review rating: 4 January 06, 2011

Hilary Swank gives a convincing portrayal of a women so totally devoted to her brother... Her grit and determination are very real. The true life story is touching. The entire movie provided a great, feel good experience..

User review rating: 4 January 06, 2011

Good movie, well acted, would recommend.

User review rating: 5 January 05, 2011

Excellent!

User review rating: 5 January 05, 2011

This is a truly beautiful movie with so many layers...love, commitment, responsibility and friendship.

User review rating: 2 January 05, 2011

For whatever reason, I didn't feel that the story and struggles this family went through translated on the screen very well. It was a bit sketchy and choppy.

User review rating: 4 January 03, 2011

Very gripping but gets a big long

User review rating: 5 January 03, 2011

loved it

User review rating: 4 January 03, 2011

Good movie

Change Location